19 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB >>Bring it ON>>, Insanely Satisfied!! What??! V7 now!!

xshiro
post Jun 11 2009, 02:26 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(console @ Jun 11 2009, 10:11 AM)
Aihh...whats wrong with aifm... mad.gif
why bro suddenly become angry at iafm
xshiro
post Jun 11 2009, 04:52 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Jun 11 2009, 04:17 PM)
i oso wana do break in as soon as i get my car!

it doesnt matter what engine oil we use right(from factory)..they recommended us to use those cheaper 1 coz dowan to waste right? but if by default we already get semi-syn, then jz go for it issit?

jz break in, and flush the next 2 days ? or 500km? 1st 20 miles?
haha....i found the article after ive done 1st service..not sure..but just read through

Use Valvoline, Halvoline, or similar 10 w 40 Petroleum Car Oil for at least
2 full days of hard racing or 1,500 miles of street riding / driving.
After that use your favorite brand of oil.

i think he means use other than synthethic for first 1,500 miles of street driving

Change Your Oil Right Away !!
The best thing you can do for your engine is to change your oil and filter after the first 20 miles. Most of the wearing in process happens immediately, creating a lot of metal in the oil. Plus, the amount of leftover machining chips and other crud left behind in the manufacturing process is simply amazing !! You want to flush that stuff out before it gets recycled and embedded in the transmission gears, and oil pump etc...

yeah flush after 20miles first run then put non synthethic again

then do break in

Because of the wind resistance, you don't need to use higher gears like you would on a dyno machine. The main thing is to load the engine by opening the throttle hard in 2nd, 3rd and 4th gear.

Realistically, you won't be able to do full throttle runs even in 2nd gear on most bikes without exceeding 65 mph / 104 kph. The best method is to alternate between short bursts of hard acceleration and deceleration. You don't have to go over 65 mph / 104 kph to properly load the rings. Also, make sure that you're not being followed by another bike or car when you decelerate, most drivers won't expect that you'll suddenly slow down, and we don't want
anyone to get hit from behind !!

The biggest problem with breaking your engine in on the street (besides police) is if you ride the bike on the freeway (too little throttle = not enough pressure on the rings) or if you get stuck in slow city traffic. For the first 200 miles or so, get out into the country where you can vary the speed more
and run it through the gears !

Be Safe On The Street !
Watch your speed ! When you're not used to the handling of a new vehicle, you should accelerate only on the straightaways, then slow down extra early for the turns. Remember that both hard acceleration and hard engine braking (deceleration) are equally important during the break in process.

rite? so for break in process. u need to use non synthetic oil. maybe anyone can simplify this into steps. easier to follow.

Q: If break- in happens so quickly, why do you recommend using petroleum break- in oil for 1500 miles ??

A: Because while about 80% of the ring sealing takes place in the first hour of running the engine,
the last 20% of the process takes a longer time. Street riding isn't a controlled environment, so most of the mileage may
not be in "ring loading mode". Synthetic oil is so slippery that it actually "arrests" the break in process before the rings can seal completely. I've had a few customers who switched to synthetic oil too soon, and the rings never sealed properly no matter how hard they rode. Taking a new engine apart to re - ring it is the last thing anyone wants to do, so I recommend a lot
of mileage before switching to synthetic. It's really a "better safe than sorry" situation.

Q: My bike comes with synthetic oil from the factory, what should I do ??

A: I recommend changing the factory installed synthetic oil back to petroleum for the break-in period.
This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 11 2009, 05:13 PM
xshiro
post Jun 11 2009, 05:22 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 11 2009, 05:03 PM)
anyone knows our brake pad is same with any other model?
savvy?
yeah i heard savvy. not sure
xshiro
post Jun 11 2009, 07:30 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 11 2009, 06:44 PM)
so savvy's brake pad will fit in our brake?
u want to fit in savvy brakepad?

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 11 2009, 07:30 PM
xshiro
post Jun 11 2009, 08:09 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Aurora @ Jun 11 2009, 07:59 PM)
If you want to compare Saga with Other proton car, then I suggest the new Waja CPS, Gen2 CPS, or Neo CPS  laugh.gif  laugh.gif They come with ABS! But need to may extra 20k, which is not a lot, but percentage wise, it's 50%!! Saga is good when you don't compare to other car. So, what exactly are you looking for?

p.s.: I'm also considering the BLM.  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  The IAFM problem is just so not encouraging. doh.gif
why not u just get gen2 cps brows.gif

latest batch still got iafm problem? i think you should worry less bout it. its not going to blow or anything.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 11 2009, 08:16 PM
xshiro
post Jun 12 2009, 01:15 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Jun 11 2009, 11:11 PM)
Handbrake can be adjusted, inside there is a screw use to tighten the cable so u dont need to pull so high to have good grip, last time my blm also very loose pull damn high also not enough grip, then my mech fren adjusted the cable then can do e brake already tongue.gif
can drift like that..haha
xshiro
post Jun 12 2009, 12:49 PM

133 posts

lanlee, is the OXY sensor located before or after cat con? some car has it installed after the cat con to monitor the emmision

how many times u changed iafm already?

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 12 2009, 12:59 PM
xshiro
post Jun 12 2009, 01:14 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(lanlee @ Jun 12 2009, 01:06 PM)
OXY sensor after cat, why they didnt use it, it should give more accurate reading for more accurate fc. My iafm 1st time failed.
i think its quite common for car to use one. maybe they will use both sensor for export version to UK maybe where emission standard is quite strict

Added on June 12, 2009, 1:18 pm
QUOTE(Aurora @ Jun 12 2009, 01:13 PM)
After reading many many post from different user, forumer, the drive to get BLM become less and less.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif Though many said the car is still under warranty, basically the IAFM can be replace for free. But even so, still need to book and queue. Proton seems to skip the repeatability test, or they are putting an assumption that is too relax (and too ideal) during designing.

It happen before, it's going to happen again. Which is a huge turndown point for me. Proton need to address this issue quickly, at least what is the cause and solution.  rolleyes.gif
yes..i agree...ive change once...lets see if it happens again in another few months. they said they replaced a better ones or improved version on mine . hopefully it wont happen in the latest batch

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 12 2009, 01:18 PM
xshiro
post Jun 12 2009, 05:13 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jun 12 2009, 03:59 PM)
for persona...i dun hear anyone mentioning about iafm problem.... hmm.gif ...maybe spoil but the user never report? sweat.gif
i think la....this is due to good soundproof installed in persona. it may be not very noticable.

Blm has less soundproof so it becomes more apparent

there are some persona owner reported have changed the iafm. but not many as blm owner. some might not notice it at all

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 12 2009, 05:25 PM
xshiro
post Jun 14 2009, 04:59 PM

133 posts

can go more than 160kmh...tried mine 170kmh...not dare to go further blink.gif some reported has gone 185kmh on auto blm

my blm problem other than iafm...there is one thing im relly not satisfied...ngek2 sound on front right a-pillar whenever i turn the steering right...some say suspension...i changed my rim...cannot claim? thats what my sc said. doh.gif havent consult with Proton COE yet

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 14 2009, 05:08 PM
xshiro
post Jun 14 2009, 06:13 PM

133 posts

mine second batch too...already fixed iafm once.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 14 2009, 06:13 PM
xshiro
post Jun 15 2009, 01:16 AM

133 posts

yes aurora...just found old an article

Currently, Proton’s Campro engine uses an aluminum manifold with a single airflow path. This will be replaced with a reinforced plastic molded manifold with variable airflow activated by flaps controlled by electronics from Bosch, and manufactured by EPMB.

The automotive-grade high-thermal plastic material used to make the new manifold is lighter, resulting in overall weight reduction, which will improve fuel consumption slightly. The new intake manifold will substantially improve the efficiency of air intake into the combustion chamber, and better combustion means better response, and increased torque output and smoother power delivery.

Lower end power will also be better, since airflow can be optimized for both low and high end engine speeds. Basically, this is a variable intake geometry system, also known as variable length intake manifold. Nothing cutting edge or new in the market, and has been in practice for years - like Porsche’s VarioRam, Mitsubishi’s Cyclone and Mazda’s VICS. But anything that can improve the performance of the Campro engine is welcomed, don’t you think? Another added effect is the ability to create a swirl effect in the intake air for a better air-fuel mix, if the manifold is designed to do so.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 15 2009, 03:47 AM
xshiro
post Jun 15 2009, 05:48 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(Mawkish @ Jun 15 2009, 05:41 AM)
FC report on my M-LINE M/T:

Driving: city and long distance(>300km)

1. Filled Petronas RM50, did 338.1km until low-fuel signal lit.
2. Filled Shell RM50, did 342.7km, not yet lighted fuel low signal but left 1 bar. then i fill RM30 Shell again..

Shell truly 'lebih kilometer' oo...
awesome fc figure for a new car rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 15 2009, 05:49 AM
xshiro
post Jun 15 2009, 12:31 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Jun 15 2009, 06:16 AM)
i posted a IAFM picture before wut...i try find back, It's vacuum operated and there is no belt and all only 4 shaft which i can see from further inspection. There is 4 shaft top and 4 shaft bottom, i assume that the shaft at the top is the long track and the bottom is the short one.
where is the push rod located?
xshiro
post Jun 15 2009, 04:33 PM

133 posts

EPMB ....is the manufacturer...

i think it was material issue, they opted for plastic rather than aluminium to cut the weight down

previous Proton’s Campro engine uses an aluminum manifold with a single airflow path.

This will be replaced with a reinforced plastic molded manifold with variable airflow activated by flaps controlled by electronics from Bosch, and manufactured by EPMB

unlike similar tech like mazda vics which is made from alumunium

i think if u like speeding i think u gonna get the problem fast doh.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 15 2009, 05:03 PM
xshiro
post Jun 15 2009, 06:08 PM

133 posts

They send to EPMB to fix. proton is not fully responsible i think
xshiro
post Jun 15 2009, 10:34 PM

133 posts

i think thats normal...u still need to rev high...depends on the speed of the car behind u.

if i have enough space in front of me before overtake...i will build the speed first on my lane before overtaking/changing lane

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 16 2009, 12:56 AM
xshiro
post Jun 16 2009, 01:11 PM

133 posts

wuakaka u mean auto?

saga if u off the aircond can be nippy and fun to drive

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 16 2009, 01:13 PM
xshiro
post Jun 17 2009, 11:16 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(jaya_pc87 @ Jun 17 2009, 08:23 AM)
same issue my hand brake & front brake feel very loose, need to press hard to make the car stop
the emergency brake pulak need to pull very hard to stop the car T__T
I get the tak tak sound whenever i start the car, not only in the morning even during lunch time or given interval of 3 hours
after about 10 - 20 mins the sound goes away
btw my mileage is around 3k only
easily can reach 160km/hr and
168km an hour max, i tried pushing it cant go any further than that - my car only driven about 3000km only so far

and i already start to hate the tak tak sound, my alarm system also giving trouble need to lock unlock and lock back to engage the lock. sigh
and also the standard tyre is not so good

i can see the relationship between speeding and iafm tak tak tak sound. laugh.gif

my case, just got fixed the iafm last month...i was like u la...push2 the car to the limit...now got tak tak sound already doh.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 17 2009, 11:30 AM
xshiro
post Jun 17 2009, 02:19 PM

133 posts

maybe the way they install it is not really compatible with default locking

anyway got drive for cash contest by proton edar http://www.proton-edar.com.my/index.php?pa...tion=view&id=60

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 17 2009, 02:42 PM

19 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 >Top

0.0440sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:07 AM