PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB >>Bring it ON>>, Insanely Satisfied!! What??! V7 now!!
MR_alien
May 11 2009, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(Eve2211 @ May 11 2009, 03:39 PM) Got one time I go to the back to see what they're doing to my car, one of the mechanics actually said that "bila kita sedang buat pemeriksaan pemilk kereta jangan menganggu". Walaowey. So I can't see what are they doing to my car huh. Bad service attitude. I wonder if anyone can recommend a good one. I'm so fed up of most SC's attitude. for my SC...they let us see...it's whether u want to go or not mah even if they say that...who cares about what they say....its MY CAR mah....i have rights to see what are u doing to my car Added on May 11, 2009, 8:47 pmQUOTE(boonheng87 @ May 11 2009, 08:23 PM) hey! i would like to know... will persona FC be much betta den saga blm? ^^ nope....persona is 1.6L...saga is 1.3L...u say leh? This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 11 2009, 08:47 PM
CyberKewl
May 11 2009, 08:49 PM
I'm still weighing between BLM and persona...blm really got good looks but I think the plastics in persona are better and the manual gear in persona looks so sporty compare to BLM...
xshiro
May 11 2009, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ May 11 2009, 08:49 PM) I'm still weighing between BLM and persona...blm really got good looks but I think the plastics in persona are better and the manual gear in persona looks so sporty compare to BLM... persona is like bulky....i would only choose persona for its engine and saga for its look but get persona h-line Blueberry tea...i was about to get it too before i booked saga...the only reason i cancelled is i dun want to pay 600++ monthly for a car.. This post has been edited by xshiro: May 11 2009, 08:59 PM
Eve2211
May 11 2009, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(xshiro @ May 11 2009, 08:53 PM) persona is like bulky....i would only choose persona for its engine and saga for its look but get persona h-line Blueberry tea...i was about to get it too before i booked saga...the only reason i cancelled is i dun want to pay 600++ monthly for a car..  The name sounds cantik. Lol. =Purple haha.
CyberKewl
May 11 2009, 09:35 PM
If during those stop-go-stop-go kind of traffic jam for auto does it drink a lot of petrol? my concern is on FC also cos plan to get auto as very tired of driving manual after so many years
xshiro
May 11 2009, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ May 11 2009, 09:35 PM) If during those stop-go-stop-go kind of traffic jam for auto does it drink a lot of petrol? my concern is on FC also cos plan to get auto as very tired of driving manual after so many years  it generally consumes more fuel...but from this forum i dun see much different fc from auto and manual...ppl would pick manual for more control and power but for fc reason i dun think its a strong reason...i meant in real daily life stituation. i guess to get good fc on manual car u must be an efficient manual driver... but in saga recent fuel challenge NEW SAGA BLM 1.3 A/T: 27.4294 KM/L - AHMAD SAIFUDDIN B. ABDULLAH / AHMAD ZHARIF BIN AHMAD ZUBID NEW SAGA BLM 1.3 M/T: 44.7191 KM/L - NORAZILA BINTI AZIMI / MD ZULKERNAIN BIN BUAHAB u decide This post has been edited by xshiro: May 11 2009, 09:53 PM
TSSiuYi
May 11 2009, 10:12 PM
mike1986 any shop that offers u around rm45-rm60.
yanhui95 there is no promotion.most SA give the same price, juz about the freebies they offer with the package only.
boonheng87 BLM, smaller 1.3. Persona, bigger +heavier 1.6. i think same je..the weight with the power juz balance it off. Persona ofcz FC higher a bit, but if long distance, they win.
CyberKewl ur comparison is not solid.i envy persona too.number 1 is the metre board for persona and number 2 is the steering.thats all.the dashboard material are the same ( like what i mentioned previously).
xshiro owh please...that statistic is not accurate la...
xshiro
May 11 2009, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 11 2009, 10:12 PM) xshiro owh please...that statistic is not accurate la... really?  wrong statistic eh? i just copy past from web only...those figures are just unbelievable too http://www.proton-edar.com.my/index.php?pa...tion=view&id=50This post has been edited by xshiro: May 11 2009, 10:35 PM
fuzzywuzzy
May 11 2009, 11:21 PM
guys...usually for 1st service for 1000km..how much do they charge??  ..just need to be ready..gonna send it this wednesday at puchong SC..im not the kind that hv ratus2 ringgit in their wallet...college studnt maa..  ..hehe.. This post has been edited by fuzzywuzzy: May 11 2009, 11:22 PM
xshiro
May 12 2009, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(fuzzywuzzy @ May 11 2009, 11:21 PM) guys...usually for 1st service for 1000km..how much do they charge??  ..just need to be ready..gonna send it this wednesday at puchong SC..im not the kind that hv ratus2 ringgit in their wallet...college studnt maa..  ..hehe.. my exp..but cant remember exactly... 1st - rm80++ 2nd - rm76++ 3rd - rm160++
-storm-
May 12 2009, 03:47 AM
Bring your own oil and filter plus the gasket, labor is free but once u reach 20k blady hell the labor is 100 already for a simple oil change and spark plug, those stuff i bought my own save some already from there. Outside service 10 bucks only at my own workshop =.= Blood sucker proton, no quality and so expensive.
xshiro
May 12 2009, 03:52 AM

QUOTE(-storm- @ May 12 2009, 03:47 AM) Bring your own oil and filter plus the gasket, labor is free but once u reach 20k blady hell the labor is 100 already for a simple oil change and spark plug, those stuff i bought my own save some already from there. Outside service 10 bucks only at my own workshop =.= Blood sucker proton, no quality and so expensive. storm, can i service at ur workshop ? This post has been edited by xshiro: May 12 2009, 04:36 AM
-storm-
May 12 2009, 05:07 AM
I dont own the workshop wor but my friend works there la so i service there labor cheap cheap only, bought my own atf oil changing only cost me rm5  Change engine oil and filter rm8 only. But must bring your own parts la if get parts from the workshop expensive, parts can be bought cheap at spare part shop, if you want can come la its at wangsa melawati near zoo negara
cheeann
May 12 2009, 06:11 AM
QUOTE(-storm- @ May 12 2009, 06:07 AM) I dont own the workshop wor but my friend works there la so i service there labor cheap cheap only, bought my own atf oil changing only cost me rm5  Change engine oil and filter rm8 only. But must bring your own parts la if get parts from the workshop expensive, parts can be bought cheap at spare part shop, if you want can come la its at wangsa melawati near zoo negara lu bila mau tukar tayar~
-storm-
May 12 2009, 06:22 AM
If my tayar dont look like f1 tayar i wont change  no choice no money to change le, go up genting lat gau gau feels like drifting , lol
NewAchiever
May 12 2009, 07:54 AM

QUOTE(xshiro @ May 12 2009, 12:05 AM) my exp..but cant remember exactly... 1st - rm80++ 2nd - rm76++ 3rd - rm160++  Ouh ~~ My 1st is RM 100 over And i just called to ask about 2nd is RM 130 @@ How come your pricing is so reasonable?
CyberKewl
May 12 2009, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 11 2009, 10:12 PM) mike1986 any shop that offers u around rm45-rm60. yanhui95 there is no promotion.most SA give the same price, juz about the freebies they offer with the package only. boonheng87 BLM, smaller 1.3. Persona, bigger +heavier 1.6. i think same je..the weight with the power juz balance it off. Persona ofcz FC higher a bit, but if long distance, they win. CyberKewl ur comparison is not solid.i envy persona too.number 1 is the metre board for persona and number 2 is the steering.thats all.the dashboard material are the same ( like what i mentioned previously). xshiro owh please...that statistic is not accurate la... I personally think the meter in BLM nicer..lol...but the audio controls on the steering of persona Mline and above are really nice, too bad BLM dont have such option
console
May 12 2009, 08:48 AM

QUOTE(NewAchiever @ May 12 2009, 07:54 AM)  Ouh ~~ My 1st is RM 100 over And i just called to ask about 2nd is RM 130 @@ How come your pricing is so reasonable?  depend on what engine oil u choose...
jacktai
May 12 2009, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(yanhui95 @ May 11 2009, 08:04 PM) may i ask where to get the best promotion for saga 1.3 (A) full spec? I bought my Saga BLM by my friend show room in KL, and get RM500 cash rebate which are printed in the official receipt. They still offering with RM500 cash rebate as well. Honestly, I had done a lot of survey, only very very few will give high cash discount, about 1 out of 10 only. Most offer just Tinted voucher, steering lock, full tank petrol only. (tinted voucher are useless, as it consider discount voucher, still need to pay. Some more new batch come with tinted already) Anyone interest can PM me.
MR_alien
May 12 2009, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(-storm- @ May 12 2009, 03:47 AM) Bring your own oil and filter plus the gasket, labor is free but once u reach 20k blady hell the labor is 100 already for a simple oil change and spark plug, those stuff i bought my own save some already from there. Outside service 10 bucks only at my own workshop =.= Blood sucker proton, no quality and so expensive. 20k is major service...so the labour fee is rm100 next service will be back.....but ya...proton SC's stuff is expensive