Is it illegal to sell poker chips in Malaysia? Serious Talk
TSyo el rey
Apr 1 2009, 03:43 PM, updated 17y ago

I wasn't able to find any poker chips in shops in Malaysia, is it illegal to sell poker chips in Malaysia? Somewhere around CNY there was this guy on LYN selling poker chips (300pcs) for 300RM, which I think is ridiculously high for a low quality set as his. But maybe he can ask this price because it's illegal?
Please enlighten me, thanks!!
angelbratz
Apr 1 2009, 03:46 PM
I saw 1 shop in Sunway Pyramid Selling the poker chips. Not just that, they are selling roulette table (not fullsize), Mahjong peices & poker cards.
But the Poker chips damn nice....comes with a steel briefcase.
Shop still there...Infront of Giant.
joe_mamak
Apr 1 2009, 03:47 PM
Don't think so. It's just chips.
TSyo el rey
Apr 1 2009, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Apr 1 2009, 03:46 PM) I saw 1 shop in Sunway Pyramid Selling the poker chips. Not just that, they are selling roulette table (not fullsize), Mahjong peices & poker cards. But the Poker chips damn nice....comes with a steel briefcase. Shop still there...Infront of Giant. Thanks for the tip! Do you remember what the price was? And maybe the name of the shop?
angelbratz
Apr 1 2009, 04:03 PM
Ermmm....Price im not sure....But the shop still there....Im going there later today to the pet store in pyramid....
The shop is at LL2 right in front of Giant. Selling all those weird and unique stuff...Dice ashtray, clocks...etc etc
Ill take a look at it....
kliprift
Apr 1 2009, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(yo el rey @ Apr 1 2009, 03:48 PM) Thanks for the tip! Do you remember what the price was? And maybe the name of the shop? 600 chips in metal casing, reasonable price will be RM 260-RM300
ntdote
Apr 1 2009, 04:08 PM
po po po poker face po po poker face
TSyo el rey
Apr 1 2009, 04:09 PM

Thanks for the info guys, I hope I find the time to have a look at it this evening, I'm actually looking for 13.5-14 grams poker chips.
Angel86
Apr 1 2009, 04:11 PM

ROOM in Mid valley
TSyo el rey
Apr 1 2009, 04:13 PM

and where is is this ROOM in mid valley because it's easier for me to get there then Sunway
ntdote
Apr 1 2009, 04:14 PM
look at the directory dude!
TSyo el rey
Apr 1 2009, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(ntdote @ Apr 1 2009, 04:08 PM) po po po poker face po po poker face QUOTE(ntdote @ Apr 1 2009, 04:14 PM) look at the directory dude! You're very helpful kid....  Anyways I found it : ROOM@MidValley MegaMall Telephone 03 2287 7133 Location Lot S061, Second Floor This post has been edited by yo el rey: Apr 1 2009, 04:17 PM
SUSklentix606
Apr 1 2009, 04:20 PM
u can buy from lyn lor
playbook he sells poker chip lor
TSyo el rey
Apr 1 2009, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(klentix606 @ Apr 1 2009, 04:20 PM) u can buy from lyn lor playbook he sells poker chip lor I checked his topics and signature and he isn't selling poker chips, just poker cards and poker card guards
kayent
Apr 1 2009, 04:49 PM

yea ROOM at MV has it. fren bought few weeks ago. build quality not that nice la...very plastic. they having discounts i think for those briefcases one
at 1U also got. forgot shop name but its opposite roti boy. better quality but more expensive
Bakmoi
Apr 1 2009, 04:54 PM

My friend got a whole set of chips with the brief case around Rm300 in Hong Kong.
I don't think it's illegal to buy it or sell.
angelbratz
Apr 1 2009, 09:46 PM
Bro, just got back from Pyramid.
I checked the shop. Its called Folio or Foolio...something like that...Lupa write down...
Anyways, the chips now sold out already. Stocks coming in after 10th of April. They are bringing in different type of Chip Sets.
Currently what they carry is:- (but out of stock, check back after 10th April)
300pcs Poker Chip with Case = RM199.90 (Plactic Chips) 500pcs Poker Chip with Case = RM299.00 (Got Ceramic Inside 1)
I dont really get what she means by ceramic or normal....other then that other type also coming but they dont know the pricing yet.
Hope this helps.
This post has been edited by angelbratz: Apr 1 2009, 09:46 PM
joe_mamak
Apr 1 2009, 09:49 PM
Mahjong chips not good enough? I wouldn't spend RM100+ on chips.
angelbratz
Apr 1 2009, 10:00 PM
For Some people....
They like to Gamble with Class... Salute!
Not like some....Still gamble with half torn Decks to play poker....Lolz
Different people different case.
This post has been edited by angelbratz: Apr 1 2009, 10:02 PM
joe_mamak
Apr 1 2009, 10:02 PM
Yeah, different strokes for different folks.
Well, we used to play with mahjong chips with RM1000+ on the table.