Help @ Tenancy agreement for rental out room, Fees, processes and other things

TSlamode
post Mar 31 2009, 04:49 PM, updated 17y ago

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

Hi, I am planning to rent out rooms from my condo, so i tot that having tenacy agreement would be useful just in case they dun pay rental, things missing or broken from my house or so on.

I wonder if anyone have any exp in tenancy agreement? is it a must to get pro lawyer to prepare or ok to use those from internet? need to take to hasil to stamp? how long will it takes?

After all, got any other better sulotion than the agreement? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

thx
TSlamode
post Apr 1 2009, 09:39 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(m2n-e @ Mar 31 2009, 04:56 PM)
get copy of tenant IC, deposit of 2month and electric bill. and stated in agreement any broken or damage done to the room will be deduct via deposit.

no need lawyer, u can make one urself, make sure got urs and the tenant signature.
but if it's not stamped by hasil then means can not be used as a piece of evidence rite? if that is the case, i dun see point to sign it unsure.gif

0.0144sec    1.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:24 AM