8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Single's Club V165, I caught a leprechaun:D (pic in spoiler)

Kampung2005
post Apr 2 2009, 10:31 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ Apr 2 2009, 10:28 PM)
Oh.. that PDA....

Your sig reminds me of this character in the Jap drama "Stand Up".
The guy is like a train freak.. 
shocking.gif
where?
Train freak, is certainly unique hobby here, if we talk about Malaysia.....most people in Malaysia, likes car...i like car too, that's why i study engineering...

In Japan, being a train freak, is nothing unusual
Kampung2005
post Apr 2 2009, 10:39 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Apr 2 2009, 10:34 PM)
kampung ...what do u think about our train system?

how about the IPOH - SEREMBAN train system compare with other country?

do u think it comfortable, convenient and fast to reach destination?
Our train system is underdeveloped and poor in comparison to our highway system.....

The technology used in Ipoh-Seremban double track, is not outdated, it is similar to those used by Queensland Rail (Australia) and most electric train lines, because our system was built in the early 1990's and early 2000's, and still expanding...

Service quality, poor, because one thing, lack of investment...

KTM Komuter always suffer delay, because lack of operable EMU's, and who is responsible for funding? The answer is the government, because they are responsible for funds, so if there is no fund, don't expect to see improvements on KTMB........

The next goal for our railway is to upgrade it to 160 km/h operation

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ Apr 2 2009, 10:35 PM)
i hope you have gotten rid of that!!  tongue.gif
to the extend of just sitting at a spot watching trains passed by and naming them (including model, yr, when, how fast etc..)?
Yes, exactly! I did that...
Kampung2005
post Apr 2 2009, 10:46 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ Apr 2 2009, 10:44 PM)
woah...

when i was doing my internship in shah alam, i used to go midvally by KTM and it never ever fails to stop completely when it comes to this one place. Just stop for few minutes before continuing.
Never freak me out until one day the passenger standing beside me told the gf they're letting some "passenger" out.
KNS!!!
Where does it stop completely? Is it south of KL Sentral, just before Mid Valley?

Er, what kind of "passenger"?
Kampung2005
post Apr 2 2009, 10:52 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Apr 2 2009, 10:46 PM)
sampat....just a group pic..... who i wanna stalk? so many leng lui leng chai inside there  doh.gif
not i good.... ter-delete only
if not i sure spread out ur pic  laugh.gif ....
just kidding
Actually i think the funding isn't a problem lor.... but those who manage the KTMB got suck the money or not is the main problem...
also i think our country really need engineering to services those KTM that always broke down
lin ~~~
Lol, suck money or money, nobody knows...

I have very clear reason why i said lack of funding...

History, has shown that after Malaysia gain independence, we built roads and highways...

One example, was the Federal Highway.....

From 1970's to today, our highway system has been expended from just a few kilometres, to more than 1xxx km...

In contrast, the current route of KTM is about 1,699 km......i am sure it was down a few km's, because of the closure of the old Ampang junction line and also Port Weld line (which was the first rail line in Malaysia)

Taking these two factors, it is obvious that railway in Malaysia is underinvested compared to road/highways in Malaysia...

Another thing, the massive railway infrastructure, was only started during 1980's, in contrast to expressways in 1960's and 1970's....

These factors, are clear proof that we need heavy investment for our railway system...

The good news is, electric train service to Ipoh from KL, will start soon....

Electric train line will be extended from Ipoh to Thai border................journey from KL to Butterworth in future, will take only 3 hours
Kampung2005
post Apr 2 2009, 10:54 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Apr 2 2009, 10:53 PM)
come on mod, ban him already
Who? hmm.gif
Kampung2005
post Apr 2 2009, 10:59 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Apr 2 2009, 10:56 PM)
bong
Itu yes man?
Kampung2005
post Apr 2 2009, 11:02 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Apr 2 2009, 10:59 PM)
yup.

Fyrie already given last warning and closed his thread in /k/
Kesian.......budak suka main main and twisted logics

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ Apr 2 2009, 11:00 PM)
huh?
Off topic threads not allowed in Kopitiam R&R loh
Kampung2005
post Apr 2 2009, 11:27 PM

3,028 posts

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/7977454.stm

Brothers spread distress

Sisters spread HAPPINESS!
Kampung2005
post Apr 2 2009, 11:31 PM

3,028 posts

Hi , Miss C
Kampung2005
post Apr 2 2009, 11:50 PM

3,028 posts

Miss C, makan liao?
Kampung2005
post Apr 2 2009, 11:59 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(C_MelOdy @ Apr 2 2009, 11:53 PM)
Haven't eat any....
No appetite...

Fever ~~  cry.gif
Fever, you need rest
Kampung2005
post Apr 3 2009, 10:06 AM

3,028 posts

36 girls from colleges, compete in Loreal contest
Kampung2005
post Apr 3 2009, 10:10 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Maxd38 @ Apr 3 2009, 10:08 AM)
Where where?
http://www.malaysiantoday.com.my/gallery_hydrafresh.html
Kampung2005
post Apr 3 2009, 10:14 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Maxd38 @ Apr 3 2009, 10:13 AM)
Some nice some...
u know what is tax havens ?
I know who to choose, but not necessarily i am going to vote

Tax haven = a place which has very low tax rate or no tax at all
Kampung2005
post Apr 3 2009, 10:15 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(nickisthemost @ Apr 3 2009, 10:14 AM)
i must said that they all look just above average XD
Comparatively, some LYN females are the same or a bit better hmm.gif
Kampung2005
post Apr 3 2009, 10:20 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Maxd38 @ Apr 3 2009, 10:15 AM)
Not exactly a good news, but then....only one territory in Malaysia that is tax haven, and that is Labuan
Kampung2005
post Apr 3 2009, 12:53 PM

3,028 posts

I can see a few Sabahans
Kampung2005
post Apr 3 2009, 12:54 PM