Cleaning macbook/macbook aluminium, Macbook white, pro, air, alu

daylight_dancer
post Aug 12 2009, 05:56 PM

655 posts

Err, I don't think alcohol based cleaners are advised.

Here's a cheap alternative: get some alcohol free toner (can buy from Guardian/Watson's- Simple brand, big bottle abt RM20 I think), and clean with cotton swabs.

I'm telling u guys, it works like a charm!

Have used it to clean my old white iBook and also use it to clean the screen of my mobile phone.
daylight_dancer
post Sep 20 2009, 04:11 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(aizad02 @ Aug 12 2009, 08:23 PM)
alcohol free toner?what's the brand meh?maybe could share the brand also. quite interesting alternative,there.
yea, brand name is: SImple. Light Green transparent bottle.

Really, realy worked- my iBook was quite dirty, then i used this with some soft cotton n cleaned, and it became super-clean smile.gif
daylight_dancer
post Sep 22 2009, 08:38 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Sep 20 2009, 06:58 PM)
simple as in the facial/beauty product ?
Yep, that's the one smile.gif

Just use a bit of toilet tissue or a cottonball and it'll do the rest wink.gif

0.0163sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:43 PM