Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Yip_man a.k.a Alex Cheong Chan Wah, update 23/2/2012, pls read

lildaredevil906
post Apr 1 2009, 12:31 PM

357 posts

wa lau!! so he was trying to con me RM600. I share my case first.

He pmed me saying he selling me a W960i because i posted up a thread WTB w960i la... Since he said he was working in JB/SG cannot COD.. I told him that or security reasons, i can only bank in RM300. i told him that he can check my background.. since 2004 i have been buying from this forum no problems, and i wont run away with the damn phone... So i did. Day after day, phone never arrive, tracking number also cannot track. I smell something fishy di .. so i ask for a refund. He said OK. but wanted to drag, I said cannot because im buying W960i from another forumer... so the same night he banked in for me.. I gave friends account to bank into because im only using pbb and rhb. He wanted to bank into mbb. So my friend checked, and he refunded the RM300 to me.

His number is 0102424430. So far, if i sms him regarding the phone, he will reply back one.. He seemed nice.. i dunno la..
lildaredevil906
post Apr 2 2009, 06:29 PM

357 posts

hold on.. take me off the 1st post. i said already, im the only fortunate one to recieve the RM300 refund because i insisted on him banking in the money on the same night.. .. i just wanna share my case up here to just to inform you guys that he did actually make the refund to me...
lildaredevil906
post Apr 3 2009, 01:45 AM

357 posts

ya good luck in everyone that kena from this alex.. hopefully he will refund la..

cheers
lildaredevil906
post Apr 4 2009, 12:52 AM

357 posts

cheers to ts man.. least he got the balls to meet up.. notworthy.gif man...

good that you guys got this settled..

btw.. interest free loan ah?? lol.. he give back the $$ by installment, didnt charge him loan interest?
lildaredevil906
post Apr 9 2009, 04:11 PM

357 posts

what i personally think.. is that Yipman in deep shit with some ahlong.. Ahlong wants fast cash.. yipman cannot get bank loan due to lack of payslips.. so yipman turn to lowyat forum for some loan.. After loaning from fellow lyners, he paid the ahlong.. Then the fellow lyners bit a chunk of his ass for conning the lyners.. and in the end.. he would rather "loan" from lyners than ahlong coz ahlong will take more than his ass if he cant pay up.. which is why he conned lyners in the first place..

the end.

but there are other people to borrow $$ from la.. if my guess is right.. friends, family.. total of 7k++
wa lan eh.. 18k.. bad luck for you mann

This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: Apr 9 2009, 04:14 PM
lildaredevil906
post Apr 9 2009, 11:01 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 9 2009, 08:48 PM)
urm.. wonder why no one tell this before.. that day when we met him, he said the item was real. and his busines was also real.. and he did his busines really fine before.. thats why there are some ppl happily cod with him before.. but this time, he claimed that his 'supplier' cheated him and ran away with the money.. i asked him why he didnt lodge police report against his 'supplier', he said he barely known the supplier and just trust them since they had busines several times already for the previous stock.. so the case here(claimed by yip_man) is he also being cheated by so called his 'supplier'.. and there was the money goes.. he claimed he also got nothing now since he sold his lappy and stuffs to get the stock worth about 20k that time.. thats the best of my knowledge that i know that i can tell you guys.. just justify the statement yourself.. if anyone feels it is inappropriate for me to tell this, please inform me. i will delete this statement..
actually depending who you really want to believe at this point la.. i mean what is done is done.. its just.. if he agreed to pay back then good la.. but.. its still wrong to do this to fellow lyners.. but what you guys can do now is just wait for the end of the month and he pays up.. then its a good sign ..

0.0290sec    0.80    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:20 PM