Panasonic TH-P42X10K & TH-P50X10K Thread, New 2009 X-Series Plasma from Panasonic

xrossf1re
post Apr 3 2009, 03:50 PM

244 posts

I'd put a 100 bucks on the fact that when the new 42X10 comes around, there'll still be people here telling us that "The old pv80 is better, warranty is longer, bezel is less reflective" or shit like that when in actual fact, they are beating themselves up for not being capable of owning the new one... trust me, its already happening.

It is better to accept the fact that there are things out of your league, but telling us an obsolete product is better, you really need your medications.
xrossf1re
post Apr 9 2009, 12:27 PM

244 posts

I don't understand why people lie about the price to misled forumers, gave them false hope. doh.gif

Some of them travel all the way but in the end it's just a joke. doh.gif
xrossf1re
post Apr 28 2009, 10:50 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Apr 28 2009, 10:11 AM)
Definately, it will improve quite a bit. The X10 can be calibrated to good grayscale in the service menu. Shadow details will improve pretty much. The default setting have a bad greycale and the colour temp is way off. You will see a more 3D image when grayscale is calibrated. Especially for DVD and BluRay. For Astro, not too much since the compression on Astro is pretty bad. Also Astro does not broadcast any test patterns to calibrate the picture with.

I calibrated a PV80 for a fellow forumer, there was a difference that he could see.
Sifu, one thing i never understand is why can't Panasonic tune to the best setting in the factory? Why tune to crappy setting and sell to end users and have end users tune it again? doh.gif

0.0242sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:40 AM