Panasonic TH-P42X10K & TH-P50X10K Thread, New 2009 X-Series Plasma from Panasonic

kpchow75
post Apr 23 2009, 11:48 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(kevinc66 @ Apr 22 2009, 06:18 PM)
RM 4850 for TH-p50s10k without freebies. But still throw in the HDMI cable.
TH-p50s10k available in Malaysia already?
kpchow75
post Apr 26 2009, 05:16 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Apr 26 2009, 05:05 PM)
you want settings, you got settings!

QUOTE(D-Nice@avsforum)
TC-P42X1/50X1 Reference Settings

Picture:
Picture Mode: Cinema
Contrast: 80
Brightness: 78
Color: 30
Tint: G8
Sharpness: 42
Color Temp: Warm
C.A.T.S: Off
Video NR: Off

Advance Options
MPEG NR: Off
Black Level: Light

Service Menu Offsets

ADJUST MENU
SUB-BRT: -1

WB-ADJ MENU
R-DRV: -2
G-DRV: -30
B-DRV: -12
R-CUT: -33
G-CUT: -27
B-CUT: -24

Note: These offsets must be entered for both Color matrixes. You access the different matrixes by using a 1080i/p signal for the HD matrix and 480i/p signal for the SD matrix.
I just bought the plasma today, i have heard about the break in procedure from my friend. But i have no idea about this, any body can share the break in procedure setting?

Neb, the picture setting menu is difference from mines, there is no "tint" setting and the brightness setting max is until +50.
kpchow75
post May 1 2009, 11:34 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ May 1 2009, 10:18 PM)
frm what i understand frm the thread (close to 3hr reading sweat.gif ), 1st set to below setting:

Picture Mode: Vivid
Contrast: 100
Brightness: 55
Color: 65
Tint: 0
Sharpness: 50
Color Temp: Cool
C.A.T.S: Off
Video NR: Off

Advance Options
MPEG NR: Off
Black Level: Light

then download the break-in img, unzip the 20 jpg to SD, insert to SD slot and start to cycle the slides in "slow" mode for 120hr.  After u hv done break-in, set the "warm" setting (for both SD & HD) according to reference setting at post#2, need to be extra cautious as it invilve tweaking inside service menu.  but i hv not experience yet so dun take my word 100% as of now until i get my unit to test tongue.gif
I bought one last Sunday, mines tv setting don't have the advance options and there is no vivid mode in picture mode selection. The service manual setting is also abit difference as post on avsforum. Seem like the US version is a bit difference from Malaysia.
Also, the S1 series in US is stated with Neo PDP but not for Asia.

0.0136sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:14 PM