Panasonic TH-P42X10K & TH-P50X10K Thread, New 2009 X-Series Plasma from Panasonic

dehantu
post May 4 2009, 10:28 AM

14 posts

Help Needed..!!
I just bought TH-P42X10K 2 days ago... really love the color... but it seems that the sound (or speaker) like having some problem...

If I increased the volume to 20+ the speaker macam sound "burrr...buurrr...burrr" ractling. Let it be in TV or video mode. The sound setting I put is....

Mode = music
bass = 5
Tri = 4
Surround = v-audio surround

Anybody facing the same issue... any suggestion

Please help...

Thanks!

dehantu
post May 4 2009, 10:51 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ May 4 2009, 10:39 AM)
Set ur bass and treble to 0 and try again.
Then....what should I do... increase bit by bit...??
dehantu
post May 4 2009, 09:47 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ May 4 2009, 11:21 AM)
U try set to 0 and see if it continues rattling. If it does then something wrong with the tv. If it doesn't then u start increasing 1 by 1 until it rattles then u know the threshold biggrin.gif
I tried that... It seems that the back casing is rattling if I increased the volume to +25.... I tighten the screws.... still the sound ada but kurang sikit saja... I think it is time to call panasonic. Anyway...toytoy thanks for the advise.

BTW...anybody having the same problem.... please share what do you do...

Thanks!

dehantu
post May 5 2009, 12:41 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ May 5 2009, 10:32 AM)
I have the same problem as well, but I stop using the internal speaker now.
Does it mean...it cannot be fixed? even though you tighten up the screws? is this because of molding issue or what..?

BTW, Panasonic SC came to my house.... tighten up the screws again! Sound still ada! Main2 with the sound menu... still ada...I asked him...anybody else facing the same issue? the answer is YES! For this newly release model. He said the model he attended was 50" one. So how to fix this?? no answer given... sad.gif . He just said...if the sound..rattle louder... call them again! How many time should I call?? mad.gif Haiyaa...!!!

Lastly, he gave me a suggestion.... use Home theater...!!! cry.gif
dehantu
post May 5 2009, 11:03 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ May 5 2009, 03:43 PM)
Looks like it is a manufacturing defect.
Maybe la.... since all have the same issue... I even checked with my friend who owned TH-42PV80H... it seems that this model no issue.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(podrunner @ May 5 2009, 04:47 PM)
I thought I heard this "buzzing" a few days ago, but I've since gone and tried to fiddle with the volume level, leaving bass and treble levels in default settings. No buzz so far...but I guess since I heard it, I guess it will make an appearance sooner or later...hehe.
Normally use external speakers for movies etc, only using internal speakers for Astro programs.
I also set as default... BTW...default value giving Bass +4 and tri +4... which caused the rattling even harder! Now I set to ZERO and volume correction to +2... so far under control.

QUOTE(kianwee @ May 5 2009, 05:17 PM)
Time for an excuse for a brand new AVR.
Hmmm.... good excuse... brows.gif
dehantu
post May 6 2009, 12:35 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(clautee @ May 6 2009, 11:11 AM)
For new plasma already over 100hours, does the break-in dvd still workable?
Hi... when you said break in 100hrs... means... continue on for 100hrs is it? or on and off? How can I check the hours?
dehantu
post May 6 2009, 02:03 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(clautee @ May 6 2009, 12:54 PM)
I believe the break in 100 hours is calculated by your own..

On and off i'm not sure but if you choose to on and off just be aware of your plasma aspect ratio set to 16:9 and lowest contrast & brightness before your plasma reach 100hours break in.

My plasma is approx 200hrs w/o break in, so i m asking whether my plasma still nid to run the break in?
ON and OFF....means normal watch.... got problem also like this?

0.0183sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:59 AM