35 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Panasonic TH-P42X10K & TH-P50X10K Thread, New 2009 X-Series Plasma from Panasonic

sotong168
post May 21 2009, 02:10 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

@anfieldude, mind to share the settings? thks~

Added on May 21, 2009, 2:11 ambtw, the setting for hd is applicable for sd also?

This post has been edited by sotong168: May 21 2009, 02:11 AM
anfieldude
post May 21 2009, 06:55 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ May 21 2009, 02:10 AM)
@anfieldude, mind to share the settings?  thks~

Added on May 21, 2009, 2:11 ambtw, the setting for hd is applicable for sd also?
Sorry, I did not write them down. Anyway, I am not sure if you can use them directly, it will be close, but it depends on your environment and your set. Also it depends very much on your source,

SD settings are not really applicable for HD but they are close. Again, it needs to be verified for your set and adjusted. Also depends on what source is used for SD and the connection type.
sotong168
post May 21 2009, 07:23 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

ok thks...
so podrunner, pls post up smile.gif
apexg2
post May 21 2009, 08:01 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

erm...when i got my plasma, i think i should do many things to get the perfect picture....pening oledi reading the settings...
dottcomm
post May 21 2009, 08:11 AM

34 posts

Sample screen shot for the service menu showing you the total hour usage ! cool2.gif

apexg2
post May 21 2009, 08:16 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

hehe....new tv eh...9 times oni..
podrunner
post May 21 2009, 08:46 AM

2,214 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ May 20 2009, 11:51 PM)
Just calibrated podrunner's X10 thru WDTV. Excellent grayscale (calibrated in service menu) and very decent gamma. Better response for colour, grayscale and gamma compared to PV80. Great blacks. 1st time calibrating thru WDTV using HD test patterns. Good response. The colour space bug is there for sure. I think they will fix it with a firmware rev soon. Anyway, pleasantly surprised with the X10 post calibrated grayscale.

Hope u enjoy it podrunner!
Was already enjoying it for an hour last night, and will continue again later in the day. Thanks again, and it was nice meeting you.

Added on May 21, 2009, 5:15 pmOK here's the settings tweaked by Anfieldude:

DISCLAIMER: Each set is different, and as far as service menu settings go, the starting point for each set may be different, so my optimum settings may be different than other sets. (I think Anfieldude can explain better! smile.gif)

Mode: Cinema
Contrast: 80
Brightness: +1
Colour: 39
Sharpness: 32 (personal preference)
Tint: 0
Colour Bal: Warm
Colour Mngt: Off
x.v. colour: Off
Eco Mode: Off
P-NR: Off

Service Menu Settings:

R-Dr: F9
G Dr: DB
B Dr: 91
Sub Brt: 7FB
R-Cut: 7E

GOOD LUCK!!!

This post has been edited by podrunner: May 21 2009, 05:15 PM
anfieldude
post May 21 2009, 05:33 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(podrunner @ May 21 2009, 08:46 AM)
Was already enjoying it for an hour last night, and will continue again later in the day. Thanks again, and it was nice meeting you.

Added on May 21, 2009, 5:15 pmOK here's the settings tweaked by Anfieldude:

DISCLAIMER: Each set is different, and as far as service menu settings go, the starting point for each set may be different, so my optimum settings may be different than other sets. (I think Anfieldude can explain better!  smile.gif)

Mode: Cinema
Contrast: 80
Brightness: +1
Colour: 39
Sharpness: 32 (personal preference)
Tint: 0
Colour Bal: Warm
Colour Mngt: Off
x.v. colour: Off
Eco Mode: Off
P-NR: Off

Service Menu Settings:

R-Dr: F9
G Dr: DB
B Dr: 91
Sub Brt: 7FB
R-Cut: 7E

GOOD LUCK!!!
All the settings that are not in the service menu shd be ok to copy. Pls remember that the numbers in the service menu are not to be followed blindly, each set has a different initial setting. These non service menu settings will work for WDTV and get u close. Might not work for blu ray or DVD player as the source is different.

Again, unless u know what u r doing, pls refrain from adjusting anything in the service menu.

sotong168
post May 22 2009, 03:02 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

thks for sharing but as mentioned, those service menu calibration shud be in how many steps forward & backward as the initial setting is different. anyhow, appreciate the info~~~ thks~
apexg2
post May 22 2009, 08:07 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

this setting done in service menu eh?not the ordinary menu rite??
anfieldude
post May 22 2009, 09:36 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ May 22 2009, 08:07 AM)
this setting done in service menu eh?not the ordinary menu rite??
Yes the 2nd portion is service menu settings. This is not recommended to copy since ur starting point might be different.

Added on May 22, 2009, 9:38 am
QUOTE(sotong168 @ May 22 2009, 03:02 AM)
thks for sharing but as mentioned, those service menu calibration shud be in how many steps forward & backward as the initial setting is different.  anyhow, appreciate the info~~~ thks~
Sorry, I did not keep track of steps forward and backward. This is because on the Panny's there is a bug where the luminance levels in the service menu are half of outside the service menu. So I had to keep getting out of the service menu to check the grayscale after making the changes and saving them in the service menu. But trust me, it tracks grayscale very well..

This post has been edited by anfieldude: May 22 2009, 09:38 AM
podrunner
post May 22 2009, 12:43 PM

2,214 posts

@Anfield, will need to book your time mid June for the 47" Samsung Series 6. My dentist wants to meet you too! smile.gif

anfieldude
post May 22 2009, 02:22 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(podrunner @ May 22 2009, 12:43 PM)
@Anfield, will need to book your time mid June for the 47" Samsung Series 6. My dentist wants to meet you too! smile.gif
Ok...At least I know that my teeth will be well taken care of in Kuching.... biggrin.gif
apexg2
post May 22 2009, 03:16 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

erm...when my time come, i dun have guts to do it la i think...maybe i can slowly study about this...got complete manual ar?
kianwee
post May 22 2009, 04:25 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

I'm selling my X10. Upgrading to S10. tongue.gif
megatron007
post May 22 2009, 04:51 PM

4,000 posts

fuyoo elite.... X10 not enuff 1 moon oledi wanto upgrade biggrin.gif
HW-Racer
post May 23 2009, 09:44 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 22 2009, 04:51 PM)
fuyoo elite.... X10 not enuff 1 moon oledi wanto upgrade biggrin.gif
what is the difference between S10 vs X10 besides more expensive ???
anfieldude
post May 23 2009, 11:37 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ May 23 2009, 09:44 PM)
what is the difference between S10 vs X10 besides more expensive ???
Full HD.
OlgaC4
post May 24 2009, 12:27 AM

5,292 posts

If u watch from far Full HD not much diffrent lah.
megatron007
post May 24 2009, 12:32 AM

4,000 posts

42 or 50 nothing much lo

35 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:36 AM