Food Fine Wine, Whisky & Cigar, How many of you enjoy it

ckeng2002
post Nov 11 2013, 05:56 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(CHiNO730 @ Jul 23 2011, 08:54 PM)
All those people on LYN, posting about the best place to get koay teow or hor fun.  What a waste.  You waste my time, you waste even your own time, and you certainly waste our shared air.

You really asking for the best place to get RM 5-10 food in Sibu or whatever town you live in?  I pity you for the truly great will not waste such time but instead ask questions with genuine weight and importance.
I cannot understand you all spending 15-35min of your life posting on LYN, for food worth less than a McDonalds Combo Meal <-- in itself a culinary failure.

Take for instance a more challenging question:

Which of these two great whisky's from Japan are better?user posted image

These are whisky's that exceed RM 210 each and yet not considered terribly expensive in the world of whisky's.  One dram is worth more than your entire meal.  An evenings worth, more than your entire weeks worth of pasar malam food.
A taste from one of these bottles and you may think that you are drinking an elixir crafted by the gods.

Some good friends came to visit and they packed with them some fine Whisky (of course at my specific request).

This time I asked them to pack two great whisky's from Japan.

I was incredibly surprised by the result.  Which one of these do you think is greater?  Or do you even care about such things that may be beyond the range of your reach, accessibility and experience?  I cannot blame you, for most, if not all of you, have never flown on a private jet while enjoying some of West Highland's greatest gifts, overlooking peaks of the Swiss Alps piercing through layers of clouds.

Reading this post...viewing the above picture...you have already transformed into a much better person.  Your eyes have taken in a sight that few would care to know, and you have lept bounds over your fellow brethren.  But alas, you are still a far cry from a real gentleman (or woman) until you grab a glass and pour yourself some fine scotch.
**Disclaimer**

This post is meant for entertainment purposes only.  My snide, snobby, condescending, and perjorative remarks are for the pure entertainment of any reader who happens to pass through this thread.
It is purely in jest, and for the sake of promoting this topic.  I hope it works!  People who drink fine whisky and scotch are not necessarily snobs and may be like everyday people such as yourself.  Some people pay even more for a cup of fine imported teas!  Feel free to comment, poke fun, argue, berate, or even challenge my post.  I welcome it.  Cheeers!

Hi Chino,

So far i see these 2 available in Thailand and Taiwan Airport only, cant get any in KLIA, if you come across in KL any area, please do let me know, interested to try out.

I am more on single malt..especially 18 yo

Thank you

0.0159sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:09 PM