10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

IPTA VS IPTS, which one has higher oppurtunity to work

post Apr 19 2010, 07:49 AM

101 posts

Get a jpa loan. Then repay the loan by working with the government for 10 years.

There. You got a job.
azarimy
post Apr 19 2010, 08:02 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(159 @ Apr 18 2010, 11:49 PM)
Get a jpa loan. Then repay the loan by working with the government for 10 years.

There. You got a job.
u still need to repay the loan even if u work for the government.

i think what u mean is JPA scholarship.
faezfahmi618
post May 5 2010, 03:48 AM

435 posts

tumpang thread~ Uniten consider as IPTA or IPTS ?
cdrw87
post May 5 2010, 03:51 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ May 5 2010, 03:48 AM)
IPTS
freedom2912
post May 5 2010, 09:18 AM

Cool Like Fire
802 posts

IPTA or IPTS is just the same
the curriculum is not much different

but u need to set target for your future career
if let say you wanna involve in IT career, get yourself to institution which is well known in IT so that u get extra points
Hikari0307
post May 5 2010, 03:39 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ May 5 2010, 03:48 AM)
definitely an IPTS

This post has been edited by Hikari0307: May 5 2010, 04:08 PM
Gh-x
post Nov 15 2010, 04:31 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(freedom2912 @ May 5 2010, 09:18 AM)
IPTA or IPTS is just the same
the curriculum is not much different

but u need to set target for your future career
if let say you wanna involve in IT career, get yourself to institution which is well known in IT so that u get extra points
and a well known IT institution is?
MMU?

i am thinking to further my studies in IT.
lonely_dream
post Nov 15 2010, 04:34 PM

533 posts

QUOTE(159 @ Apr 19 2010, 07:49 AM)

There. You got a job.
And we will become slave for 10 years.
azarimy
post Nov 15 2010, 04:53 PM

10,672 posts

10 years ka?

even my PhD contract is only 7 years...
Hikari0307
post Nov 15 2010, 10:11 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(lonely_dream @ Nov 15 2010, 04:34 PM)
And we will become slave for 10 years.
It's not slave, it's paying back, it's your moral duty to serve after getting sponsored for so long and the government spending so much of the people's money on you. Giving back the same amount of money doesn't cover.

QUOTE(azarimy @ Nov 15 2010, 04:53 PM)
10 years ka?

even my PhD contract is only 7 years...
10 years contract is only for Medicine,Dentistry and Pharmacy students if I'm not mistaken. It depends on the course. My sister is under JPA scholarship for Engineering and her bond is 7 years.
entryman
post Nov 15 2010, 10:23 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Eralus @ Nov 15 2010, 06:21 PM)
dont call it slave..its something u need to contribute after u get something for free..
the benefit not only for government but also for you..
at least after u graduate immediately u got job unlike other graduate out there that still searching for a job
QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Nov 15 2010, 10:11 PM)
It's not slave, it's paying back, it's your moral duty to serve after getting sponsored for so long and the government spending so much of the people's money on you. Giving back the same amount of money doesn't cover.
10 years contract is only for Medicine,Dentistry and Pharmacy students if I'm not mistaken. It depends on the course. My sister is under JPA scholarship for Engineering and her bond is 7 years.
You guys don't even need to start going to the extent of morality.

It's a contractual obligation. If you don't want to honour the contract in the first place why did you accept the offer. It's just stealing on purpose! hmm.gif

This post has been edited by entryman: Nov 19 2010, 12:12 AM
cyberheross
post Nov 24 2010, 02:11 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Mar 30 2009, 02:03 PM)
so i ask some advisor
some of them said that IPTS hv higher oppurtunity to work and some said that IPTA hv higher oppurtunity to work.

so what about you?what did u think about it?in your opinion which one has higher oppurtunity?
Ofcoz IPTS having a higher chance to get hired. smile.gif
hirano
post Nov 25 2010, 03:53 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(cyberheross @ Nov 24 2010, 02:11 AM)
Ofcoz IPTS having a higher chance to get hired. smile.gif
And your basis for that is...?
violet05
post Nov 25 2010, 09:40 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Mar 30 2009, 02:03 PM)
so i ask some advisor
some of them said that IPTS hv higher oppurtunity to work and some said that IPTA hv higher oppurtunity to work.

so what about you?what did u think about it?in your opinion which one has higher oppurtunity?
I would say depends....
the graduates from good IPTA like UM are in demand....
but same goes with good IPTS grads like UTP, MMU, Monash, Nottingham...
but most important the employer seek for workers from the uni that takes only bright students to study there...

mostly IPTS with 3 credit oso can enter like SEGi, HELP, Cosmopoint....etc...
are not preferrable..
the education quality that the lecturers gave...sucks! shakehead.gif
even the lecturers said that sometimes they falsify the students' result to survive... they advise to study elsewhere..
only good about facilities....education wise....haih... doh.gif

This post has been edited by violet05: Nov 25 2010, 09:48 AM
cyberheross
post Nov 25 2010, 10:11 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 25 2010, 03:53 AM)
And your basis for that is...?
IPTS education quality are better than IPTA.
I mean some IPTS, but overall, yes.
I got some friends studying in famous IPTA such as UM, USM, UUM and UTM.
They keep complained that lecturers teach using 65% malay, 35% english.
Most of the IPTA students can't present themselves well enough in english too.
Me myself studying in MMU, although the status of MMU getting lower now to Top 200 only.
But most of us can speak english well enough compare to IPTA students.

And i saw the syllabus in IPTA, their coverage in courses are not so wide as IPTS.
So, private companies preferred IPTS students in most cases.
violet05
post Nov 25 2010, 10:29 AM

36 posts

some of the IPTS' lecturers taught the students in Mandarin too...
does that means that the quality that the lecturers' teaching are not good?

it's not the languange that matters..the INPUT is what matters most.
regardless of what language they use...
there are too many IPTs in msia..outnumbered IPTA far enough...
hundreds emerged rapidly nowadays...

most of the students who are rejected from IPTA have no choice but to join IPTS....
but those who study in IPTS only merely can join IPTA...
so basic thinking, which is better?? brows.gif

yes of course there are some really bright students who prefer to join well known IPTs like
Monash, Nottingham, MMU...

but for the majority of the IPTS...no quality!!!
emerging rapidly not for the motive of educating ppl.....

but as i said, it depends....
some of IPTA are good, some IPTS better than IPTA...
MMU is one of a good IPTs in M'sia
but most of the IPTS doh.gif

This post has been edited by violet05: Jan 30 2011, 11:17 AM
azarimy
post Nov 25 2010, 11:03 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(cyberheross @ Nov 25 2010, 02:11 AM)
IPTS education quality are better than IPTA.
I mean some IPTS, but overall, yes.
I got some friends studying in famous IPTA such as UM, USM, UUM and UTM.
They keep complained that lecturers teach using 65% malay, 35% english.
Most of the IPTA students can't present themselves well enough in english too.
Me myself studying in MMU, although the status of MMU getting lower now to Top 200 only.
But most of us can speak english well enough compare to IPTA students.

And i saw the syllabus in IPTA, their coverage in courses are not so wide as IPTS.
So, private companies preferred IPTS students in most cases.
what a load of bull. u based all that on what your friends said?

which ranking is MMU in?

This post has been edited by azarimy: Nov 25 2010, 11:03 AM
violet05
post Nov 25 2010, 11:49 AM

36 posts

just to share.... biggrin.gif
if you ppl judge on the ranking side...
MOST of the UK and Aussie Degrees that the IPTS are offering
like degree from Uni of Greenwich, Uni of East London, Uni of West England, Uni of Curtin, Uni of Victoria,
Uni of Wollonggong, RMIT, Uni of Hertfordshire, Uni of Stafforshire, Uni of Abertay dundee, Uni of Oxford Brookes, Anglia Ruskin, Shieffield Hallam, Uni of Teeside, etc...(too many to name)

these unis ranking are lower than UM,
and most of them below USM, UKM and UPM as well.
don't understand why students of IPTs from these programmes are too proud of saying they are UK uni grad
what's come to worst, some of the syllibus are not the same with parent's uni s well.

they dun do research???

note:MOST of the prgramme not ALL...
eg: UOL, Lancaster, Brimingham are top uni in the world., abv UM. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by violet05: Jan 30 2011, 11:19 AM
Knight_2008
post Nov 26 2010, 04:54 AM

1,270 posts

i think apart from reputation wise, the language they use to teach is fairly important especially for fields like business.. being taught in english will have an added advantage as this will brush up the student's command of the language in order to prepare for their work life..

furthermore, it is generally known that IPTS like Monash, Sunway, Taylors are more in tune to the industry where their syllabus content are decided with consultation and input from the industry leaders...Sad to say the public uni are not so where politics interfere with the efficient running of the uni...

this is why so many top firms have standing arrangement to recruit on campus from IPTS
azarimy
post Nov 26 2010, 07:52 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(Knight_2008 @ Nov 25 2010, 08:54 PM)
i think apart from reputation wise, the language they use to teach is fairly important especially for fields like business.. being taught in english will have an added advantage as this will brush up the student's command of the language in order to prepare for their work life..

furthermore, it is generally known that IPTS like Monash, Sunway, Taylors are more in tune to the industry where their syllabus content are decided with consultation and input from the industry leaders...Sad to say the public uni are not so where politics interfere with the efficient running of the uni...

this is why so many top firms have standing arrangement to recruit on campus from IPTS
IPTS are run by business people who have little interest in academic prowess. what they do at the top level is sign an agreement with top firms so that those firms will recruit their graduates upon graduation. all they need to do is comply with what the top firms want.

this is called industry grip on academia, something a university should avoid. if the industry is doing something wrong, the academia have the responsibility to counter the balance. if the industry have a strong grip on the kind of graduates the university is producing, then they're just producing slaves and have no control over the world of knowledge.

which is why IPTAs are now opting for more international staff and students, with emphasis on post graduate studies.

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:00 AM