10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Toys Transformers Thread V31, Betrayal, Violence, Murder.

TSsamus_ng
post Mar 30 2009, 06:30 AM, updated 17y ago

258 posts

CAUTION: TOY-WORKERS DISPUTE CASE
Read from Pg. 7, observe forum username BNDU and henry_khoo.
credit to Blackamikaze for the evidence, Madstone and ayambrand for the pic
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/981025/+120
“Pardon my French, but baisez The Golden Compass! Talking polar bears? That’s what you have for me? No one even saw that movie. My movie pulled in hundreds of millions, was awesome and we get to make a sequel. Where’s the sequel to The Golden Compass? Since the stuck up Academy doesn’t think a blockbuster, millions of dollars, kick ass, best movie ever is worthy of a Best Picture nomination we’ve made a film that won’t give ‘em a choice” Michael Bay
And here we are today, proud to be part of the best movie ever in the history of mankind, welcome to the 31st incarnation of the Transformers thread! rclxms.gif
Transformers Revenge of the Fallen teaser trailer

Autobots roll out

Happy posting!

TF Scouting Haunts in SG! (credit to putumayam)
1. Plaza Singapura- Simply Toys, Toy Outpost & Movie Replicas

2. Far East- Movie Replicas, Toy Quest & Earth x Toys

3. China Square Centre (CSC)

This post has been edited by samus_ng: May 4 2009, 04:02 PM
TSsamus_ng
post Mar 30 2009, 06:33 AM

258 posts

THE 25TH ANNIVERSARY LINEUP
TSsamus_ng
post Mar 30 2009, 05:13 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Mar 30 2009, 09:00 AM)
MEGA HAULS!!!!
Behold! My MEGA HAULS  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

*Not included in the picture: Henkei Inferno
**I got extra set Samurai Prowl + Waspinator
If someone interested in Samurai Prowl & Waspinator, PM me (have to buy in set, RM120 for both)
Bro that is truly one heart stopping haul! Really SPC now tongue.gif

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Mar 30 2009, 09:01 AM)
Eh, bro Samus, V30 not full yet lah...
Sorry bro for forgetting to lock this thread up first, initially supposed to unlock only after V30 is finished. Thousand apologies bro smile.gif
QUOTE(BeastX @ Mar 30 2009, 11:45 AM)
Got MP-8 grimmy...
One solid piece of plastic/diecast..
Gold-silver chroming on the die-cast parts are a-bit dull/uneven..
brain transfer unit cord is soft rubbery, not too stretchy, like wire insulator without the copper core..
Box same height and width as MP-3/MP-5/MP-6/MP-7, but almost 2x the depth
pics to come...
Looking good so far, hope this can surpass the quality of MP01. Awaiting your pics biggrin.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Apr 1 2009, 09:48 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(shai_razi @ Apr 1 2009, 09:32 PM)
For your admiration or bashing  rclxub.gif

Say hello to my little friend...
wow where ya get em, so fast ?

This post has been edited by samus_ng: Apr 1 2009, 09:49 PM
TSsamus_ng
post Apr 3 2009, 10:02 PM

258 posts

I don't know how they put that price, but it's definitely not bootleg lah, there's nothing wrong with your Grimlock biggrin.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Apr 4 2009, 12:31 AM

258 posts

Best joke in town tongue.gif

[quote=Wira Hikari,Apr 3 2009, 10:33 PM]
Hi everyone

Sorry to interrupt the 'heat' about MP08 but i need help from some of you experts here. I'm a university student currently working on a global market project and the area that i'm writing is the toy industries. To be more precise, i'm working on the competition between Hasbro and Takara Tomy and inside the project, I'm comparing and contrasting the differences between these two global companies in terms of their roles and what are they trying to achieve within the global market in terms of targets and etc. The sample or rather the subject/ "Guinea Pig" that i have chose for the project is their henkei line for takara and universe for hasbro since they are more or less the same.

I'm sure we all here know the ultimate differences between henkei and universe since we are all TF collectors (Myself included, I'm building up my Henkei collection currently). The problem here is that my findings about these two lines are a bit vague in terms of what each respective companies are trying to achieve with their toy lines regardless of henkei or universe like, why henkei has chromes and other features while universe has more characters with tons of repaints and reissues and what do they hope to achieve with it?

I know i sounded a bit demanding and obviously, being an alien popping out of nowhere and bringing up something totally irrelevant to the forum especially in a middle of the current MP08 discussion. Truth is I have done what i could for research and I have written to each company but without much luck especially from takara tomy which is difficult to get in touch with while the branches that i managed to contact never reply at all since 3 weeks ago.

I'm a transformer collector like all of you, I collect henkei's and TFTM but i bet my collection is only 1/4 if compared with most of you guys. I visited this forum every single day just to read the discussion and to know what's new especially toys while also to admire you guys' latest hauls. Truth is, this place and perhaps seibertron is a 'haven' for me if i ever wanna know stuffs about Transformers but this forum is more, how should i put it, user-friendly and fun compared to seibertron.

So if any of you could help or has the knowledge of my queries or the current toy markets since some of you, I believe, are full time workers, I sincerely hope you could give a helping hand or point me to a direction. Do kindly pm me if you are willing to help and also not to add unnecessary comments/statements here since its not a business/market related forum.

Many thanks for reading my first and ever longest and irrelevant posting in this forum and I deeply apologise for your time taken just to read it OR if i have posted in the wrong section.

Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif to all of you and for those who have gotten their MP08, do enjoy it and post some pictures of it and hope nothing bad happens of it as far as i have read about the "RM329" price.

[/quote]
Welcome bro! Basically the Henkei line is mainly marketed towards adult collectors whereas it's obvious that Hasbro's toys are mainly for kids. Chrome applications were added for a more collector orientated appearances. Hasbro simply loves repaints, some don't make much sense but most of em from the Universe/Classics line work pretty well. This interview talks about all things Henkei, very sure it'll enlighten you nod.gif Credit to SydneyY and Sol Fury for translations:

This post has been edited by samus_ng: Apr 4 2009, 12:34 AM
TSsamus_ng
post Apr 4 2009, 12:40 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(BNDU @ Apr 4 2009, 12:36 AM)
Haha...now u all know who am I...

But I really went Graffiti buy MP-08...very cheap mah...and there is really missing tray in my MISB MP-08...and they got early stock than other toy shops...that's y I really scare i got a KO or bootleg one...

Do you think I still can change for a new one?
Hahaha, replacement? Damn you're sick shakehead.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Apr 4 2009, 12:56 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(ayambrand @ Apr 4 2009, 12:44 AM)
HAHA LAWAK OF THE CENTURY!!!

[img][/img]

sorry can't help it  biggrin.gif
Credited and front paged rclxms.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Apr 4 2009, 01:32 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Apr 4 2009, 01:11 AM)
Orlly??????  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

Samus,
credit to blackamikaze as well
he found the proof 1st

I just realised BNDU postSo weird when this fella mentioned about ToyFARKINGWorkers & RoboticaFARKINGtoys isn't it?
Credited biggrin.gif
Yeah that was one of the reasons why I had a suspicious feeling about those 2 new members, btw that's a kickass sig you have rclxms.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Apr 4 2009, 03:50 PM

258 posts

Just got this 2 today cry.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Apr 4 2009, 03:50 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Tsubasa66 @ Apr 4 2009, 03:49 PM)
no one buying the GTR ??
Many of us already got it months ago biggrin.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Apr 4 2009, 03:55 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(N00DL35 @ Apr 4 2009, 03:51 PM)
samus.. you are unbelievably awesome in getting new stuff! respect
lol hey thanks man notworthy.gif

QUOTE(madstone @ Apr 4 2009, 03:52 PM)
Envy u la Samus

I have to delay to collect my MP08 sad.gif
post more pics la Samus
review a bit thumbup.gif

laica,
welcome to the club, 2 Grimmy? rclxm9.gif
Will get a gallery up latest by tomorrow, no need to review, 3 words for you

TSsamus_ng
post Apr 4 2009, 03:56 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Apr 4 2009, 03:52 PM)
And why in God's name are you crying? blink.gif
Was expecting to get the 4 henkeis, and maybe dirge and thrust. But was really low in funds this time, sad sad.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Apr 4 2009, 04:13 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Apr 4 2009, 04:00 PM)
Samus, r u sure the Best MP Ever?
I thought people said MP01 is the best MP ever
For me, ALL MP ARE THE BEST  thumbup.gif  laugh.gif U buy dirge & thrust?
Wow!
so fast maaa
envy u la Samus
me still looking high & low for good price of those 2 coneheads
PM me how much u got from your source bro
may be i can order from them hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Transformation wise Grimlock's pretty simple but what you get is a very addictive MP! You'll find urself transforming it non stop. Great deal of unique automorph+accesories+chrome easily makes MP08 superior to MP01, but thats just my opinion lah tongue.gif
I've ordered em from TW amcorp, if not mistaken it was RM400 for both if you're really interested can help you ask nod.gif

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Apr 4 2009, 04:02 PM)
LOL... Alrighty, bro... biggrin.gif
Ah, I see... Well, get the ones that are most important to you first, the other stuffs can wait... for a short while... laugh.gif
Yeah man, hard to keep the pace with ROTF just by the corner.
TSsamus_ng
post Apr 4 2009, 04:18 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Apr 4 2009, 04:15 PM)
ETA of dirge & thrust?

may PO from toywiz as well hmm.gif
let me get back to u later
As I recall should be somewhere around this month, will keep you updated bro
TSsamus_ng
post Apr 4 2009, 08:59 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Apr 4 2009, 07:34 PM)
cehh..apron tu termasuk dlm transformation jgk ke?  doh.gif
No, just an accessory smile.gif
Will post up high-res pics of these 2 tomorrow biggrin.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Apr 4 2009, 09:06 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Apr 4 2009, 09:02 PM)
samus...how much did u buy the monotone miki?can put side by side comparison between color and monotone?
RM120, Toywiz. Will post up a side by side comparison tomorrow biggrin.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Apr 4 2009, 09:29 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Apr 4 2009, 09:24 PM)
gelas yg ade dlm tray tu pun same jgk kan??  hmm.gif
All same, almost 100% accurate, one thing so great about Grimlock is his amazing detail rclxms.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Apr 5 2009, 01:39 AM

258 posts

My first try on a video review, Monochrome Mickey. Do check it out biggrin.gif

TSsamus_ng
post Apr 5 2009, 07:51 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Apr 5 2009, 01:56 AM)
Nicely done Samus biggrin.gif

I saw it today and notice the paint jobs are pretty bad compare to the red ones. Decided not to pick it up because of that.
Thanks bro, yeah the paint job is lil bit more messy in this one but IMO it adds to the artistic look Also makes for a very cute Nemesis Prime in vehicle mode. biggrin.gif

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0501sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:49 AM