126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Toys Transformers Thread V31, Betrayal, Violence, Murder.

BNDU
post Apr 3 2009, 10:02 PM

OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! vmad.gif

I just opened up my MP-08 which bought from GT...!!!!!!!!!

Can you see that???....something is missing..!!!!!!!!!!!!!

can someone please tell me whether this is a BOOTLEG???????????????? or KO??????????????????

This post has been edited by BNDU: Apr 3 2009, 10:03 PM
blackamikaze
post Apr 3 2009, 10:05 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

QUOTE(BNDU @ Apr 3 2009, 10:02 PM)

OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  vmad.gif

can someone please tell me whether this is a BOOTLEG???????????????? or KO??????????????????
tomorrow u go back to graffity and change with new one la.. ur tray is missing..

This post has been edited by blackamikaze: Apr 3 2009, 10:08 PM
tanos
post Apr 3 2009, 10:08 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Apr 3 2009, 10:05 PM)
tomorrow u go back to graffity and change with new one la.. ur tray is missing..
yup, just change lar....
BNDU
post Apr 3 2009, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Apr 3 2009, 10:05 PM)
tomorrow u go back to graffity and change with new one la..
I am very very sad man...i already opened the box...can change new one???

Why am I so bad luck??? cry.gif

If cannot change new one...or if it is really a KO or bootleg...i have to spend another time to buy a new one...no money lah...just got salary and already spent on MP-08....no budget already... cry.gif
sjn hassan
post Apr 3 2009, 10:15 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(BNDU @ Apr 3 2009, 10:09 PM)

Why am I so bad luck???  cry.gif

If cannot change new one...or if it is really a KO or bootleg...i have to spend another time to buy a new one...no money lah...just got salary and already spent on MP-08....no budget already...  cry.gif
sorry to hear that but i don't think it's a KO or bootleg..maybe those TakTom staff forgot to fill the accessories. they have miss installed same palm in both hand for MP-02 before rite?
blackamikaze
post Apr 3 2009, 10:20 PM

2,671 posts

QUOTE(BNDU @ Apr 3 2009, 10:09 PM)

Why am I so bad luck???  cry.gif

If cannot change new one...or if it is really a KO or bootleg...i have to spend another time to buy a new one...no money lah...just got salary and already spent on MP-08....no budget already...  cry.gif
dont worry bro.. im sure can change punye... but yes, ur MP not bootleg la... bootleg not so fast will out to market..

This post has been edited by blackamikaze: Apr 3 2009, 10:21 PM
marilynmanson
post Apr 3 2009, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(BNDU @ Apr 3 2009, 10:02 PM)

OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  vmad.gif

I got my 8 pieces in perfect condition.

You got yours from 6th flr GT which selling MP-Dino izzit doh.gif doh.gif

bulkhead81
post Apr 3 2009, 10:24 PM

39 posts

my grimmy complete set n perfect condition.. also got fro GT.. very lucky for rm329.00.
blackamikaze
post Apr 3 2009, 10:27 PM

2,671 posts

new price from Graffity will be RM380...

the boss said they sell it at rm329 for first 50 box
second 50 box at rm360
and third 50 box at rm380
the rest gonna be more than 400 for sure..

so good luck biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by blackamikaze: Apr 3 2009, 10:27 PM
Wira Hikari
post Apr 3 2009, 10:33 PM

82 posts

Hi everyone

Sorry to interrupt the 'heat' about MP08 but i need help from some of you experts here. I'm a university student currently working on a global market project and the area that i'm writing is the toy industries. To be more precise, i'm working on the competition between Hasbro and Takara Tomy and inside the project, I'm comparing and contrasting the differences between these two global companies in terms of their roles and what are they trying to achieve within the global market in terms of targets and etc. The sample or rather the subject/ "Guinea Pig" that i have chose for the project is their henkei line for takara and universe for hasbro since they are more or less the same.

I'm sure we all here know the ultimate differences between henkei and universe since we are all TF collectors (Myself included, I'm building up my Henkei collection currently). The problem here is that my findings about these two lines are a bit vague in terms of what each respective companies are trying to achieve with their toy lines regardless of henkei or universe like, why henkei has chromes and other features while universe has more characters with tons of repaints and reissues and what do they hope to achieve with it?

I know i sounded a bit demanding and obviously, being an alien popping out of nowhere and bringing up something totally irrelevant to the forum especially in a middle of the current MP08 discussion. Truth is I have done what i could for research and I have written to each company but without much luck especially from takara tomy which is difficult to get in touch with while the branches that i managed to contact never reply at all since 3 weeks ago.

I'm a transformer collector like all of you, I collect henkei's and TFTM but i bet my collection is only 1/4 if compared with most of you guys. I visited this forum every single day just to read the discussion and to know what's new especially toys while also to admire you guys' latest hauls. Truth is, this place and perhaps seibertron is a 'haven' for me if i ever wanna know stuffs about Transformers but this forum is more, how should i put it, user-friendly and fun compared to seibertron.

So if any of you could help or has the knowledge of my queries or the current toy markets since some of you, I believe, are full time workers, I sincerely hope you could give a helping hand or point me to a direction. Do kindly pm me if you are willing to help and also not to add unnecessary comments/statements here since its not a business/market related forum.

Many thanks for reading my first and ever longest and irrelevant posting in this forum and I deeply apologise for your time taken just to read it OR if i have posted in the wrong section.

Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif to all of you and for those who have gotten their MP08, do enjoy it and post some pictures of it and hope nothing bad happens of it as far as i have read about the "RM329" price.

This post has been edited by Wira Hikari: Apr 3 2009, 10:34 PM
sjn hassan
post Apr 3 2009, 10:41 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

bro..u should mention about Takara in u'r project tongue.gif
madstone
post Apr 3 2009, 11:00 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Apr 3 2009, 10:02 PM)
I don't know how they put that price, but it's definitely not bootleg lah, there's nothing wrong with your Grimlock biggrin.gif
There's already 2 cases of missing tray
so how leh? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
Please, no more missing tray after this from GT stocks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by madstone: Apr 3 2009, 11:04 PM
m o m o
post Apr 3 2009, 11:15 PM

399 posts

Funny... it seems henry_khoo and BNDU just joined LYN today to whine about this...

C'mon cowards, so obvious these postings are from 'competing' toy shop... and I think most of us know who... price war ring a bell?
Helldiver
post Apr 3 2009, 11:16 PM

460 posts

Missing tray two cases d?

That means GT must have found a lobang to get the toys and they were from the something batch? lol.
neo_01
post Apr 3 2009, 11:22 PM

80 posts

such a sad news to hear that. got something missing
madstone
post Apr 3 2009, 11:26 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

Guys,
This 2 fella mentioned by momo are from the same toyshop who want to spoil GT MP08 sales

They just created the scene, just to condemn GT sales

get a life henry_khoo & BNDU
kyagami
post Apr 3 2009, 11:31 PM

xxDiGiCorExx
1,955 posts

QUOTE(m o m o @ Apr 3 2009, 11:15 PM)
Funny... it seems henry_khoo and BNDU just joined LYN today to whine about this...

C'mon cowards, so obvious these postings are from 'competing' toy shop... and I think most of us know who... price war ring a bell?
ya lar..thats true...good point momo, a conspiracy to condemn GT maybe? rclxms.gif

so the truth is... there's nothing wrong with MP08 from GT! tongue.gif

henry_khoo & BNDU = FRAUD!

This post has been edited by kyagami: Apr 3 2009, 11:33 PM
m o m o
post Apr 3 2009, 11:34 PM

399 posts

I am hoping the MOD will track the IP address here and identify and warn the culprit... such cowardly acts...

I know quite a few friends who have collected theirs and some even bought from GT, no problems...

So Mr MOD, care to check on this?
madstone
post Apr 3 2009, 11:35 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(kyagami @ Apr 3 2009, 11:31 PM)
ya lar..thats true...good point momo, a conspiracy to condemn GT maybe?  rclxms.gif

so the truth is... there's nothing wrong with MP08 from GT!  tongue.gif
henry_khoo & BNDU = FRAUD!

YES! NOTHING WRONG WITH MP08 FROM GT

henry_khoo & BNDU
We already know who you are shakehead.gif
Now, we can boycott your shops thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

blackamikaze
post Apr 3 2009, 11:38 PM

2,671 posts

haha... kantoi... what a moron.. laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top