SoundMAGIC IEM Appreciation Thread, Listenin magic sound, Feeling SoundMAGIC
Jun 30 2009, 03:02 PM
393 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
ClieOS, have u tried PL50? i'm interested to know the SQ.
Jun 30 2009, 03:29 PM
1,101 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Mid Johor |
Jun 30 2009, 03:40 PM
132 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: bintulu sarawak... |
ClieOS, I wonder u hav try on handphone stock earphone... like Sony Erricson... the quality is comparable with retail 1??
Or u never put such cheap earphone into ur gold ear?? |
Jun 30 2009, 03:44 PM
1,281 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 30 2009, 03:45 PM
393 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Jun 30 2009, 04:03 PM
522 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: sa? |
Jun 30 2009, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(laulyg @ Jun 30 2009, 03:40 PM) ClieOS, I wonder u hav try on handphone stock earphone... like Sony Erricson... the quality is comparable with retail 1?? I have. In fact, the earbud that comes with my SE W380i is pretty good. They should have sell that instead of some of their current earbud line-up if you ask me. Oh, and I don't have gold ear, just more trained. If you keep forcing yourself to listening in critical mode, you can train your hearing too.Or u never put such cheap earphone into ur gold ear?? |
Jun 30 2009, 05:34 PM
9,706 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Why U wana know? Status: Meditating™ |
Well my ear is really picky in sound but I just dont know how to describe them lol
Jun 30 2009, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Jun 30 2009, 05:34 PM) Here is a that might helps: http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f4/describin...lossary-220770/Also, PL-50's review has been posted. |
Jun 30 2009, 09:56 PM
9,706 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Why U wana know? Status: Meditating™ |
QUOTE(ClieOS @ Jun 30 2009, 09:13 PM) Here is a that might helps: http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f4/describin...lossary-220770/ useful as always Also, PL-50's review has been posted. bro you should be moderator for this audiophile section~ |
Jul 4 2009, 09:19 PM
132 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: bintulu sarawak... |
QUOTE(ClieOS @ Jun 30 2009, 05:18 PM) I have. In fact, the earbud that comes with my SE W380i is pretty good. They should have sell that instead of some of their current earbud line-up if you ask me. Oh, and I don't have gold ear, just more trained. If you keep forcing yourself to listening in critical mode, you can train your hearing too. If i force myself to listening in critical mode, omg My ear start to choose earphone... then start spend money for more quality and expensive earphone... Then everyday need to eat roti because need spend money to feed my ear.... I hav bought soundmagic PL30 but I'm not quite comfotable with this kind of earbud... when i breath, i can also hear the sound... haha When listen to music, I can feel the bass is around, nice earphone indeed... Bro ClieOS I found that 192kbps will be more treble, and clear mid range detail compare to 128kbps which start produce more bass... |
Jul 5 2009, 12:09 AM
1,354 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: ¼ Kuala Lumpur; ¾ Tokyo |
QUOTE(laulyg @ Jul 4 2009, 09:19 PM) If i force myself to listening in critical mode, omg the max 320kbps eh? i personally find 256kbps not bad also. hard to differentiate with 320 unless u have great gears to hear the difference.My ear start to choose earphone... then start spend money for more quality and expensive earphone... Then everyday need to eat roti because need spend money to feed my ear.... I hav bought soundmagic PL30 but I'm not quite comfotable with this kind of earbud... when i breath, i can also hear the sound... haha When listen to music, I can feel the bass is around, nice earphone indeed... Bro ClieOS I found that 192kbps will be more treble, and clear mid range detail compare to 128kbps which start produce more bass... |
Jul 5 2009, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(laulyg @ Jul 4 2009, 09:19 PM) Bro ClieOS The best way to determine the bitrate is for you to rip the same song in different bitrate, and choose the lowest one that you feel satisfaction with the SQ. I usually just rip everything in 320kbps since I am not that worry about the file size.. For minimum, you should at least use 192kbps.I found that 192kbps will be more treble, and clear mid range detail compare to 128kbps which start produce more bass... |
Jul 24 2009, 12:39 AM
308 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: /dev/tty |
juz bankin for PL11
Jul 30 2009, 02:33 PM
1,186 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
using pl11 for few months now.. satisfied wif it.. hehe
Jul 30 2009, 11:50 PM
1,465 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
something to ask here...
need some reccoment between pl30 & pl20 i nid a very comfortable IEM as i listening to d music nonstop for a few hour which sound quality is better? btw.. main thing tat iw ill consider good sq , very COMFORTABLE , worth for it price... beside.. can some 1 tell me wat is include?? hard case? soft case? earbud?? or any other IEM suit my request? good sq , very COMFORTABLE , worth for it price... thank This post has been edited by busyman: Jul 30 2009, 11:52 PM |
Jul 31 2009, 09:23 AM
1,070 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuching |
PL30 is well-known for its great sound (in its price range), BUT at the same time have comfort and fitting issue that turned alot of its owners off, one including our sifu ClieOS, which stated somewhere that he actually prefer PL20.
for me I only own PL30 and since my ears are very "generous" in accepting all type of fits, so I am quite satisfied with what I got. read this thread's previous posts. not much anyway, they contain comparisons between almost all soundmagic IEMs currently active in the market. |
Jul 31 2009, 06:05 PM
1,354 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: ¼ Kuala Lumpur; ¾ Tokyo |
PL30 is known for it's comfort issue... maybe u can try the new PL50?
Aug 1 2009, 08:37 AM
1,465 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(nders @ Jul 31 2009, 09:23 AM) PL30 is well-known for its great sound (in its price range), BUT at the same time have comfort and fitting issue that turned alot of its owners off, one including our sifu ClieOS, which stated somewhere that he actually prefer PL20. thank for ur reply..for me I only own PL30 and since my ears are very "generous" in accepting all type of fits, so I am quite satisfied with what I got. read this thread's previous posts. not much anyway, they contain comparisons between almost all soundmagic IEMs currently active in the market. i've go through d previous post.. so conclusion is pl-20 worth to get?? d sound quality good?? Added on August 1, 2009, 8:38 am QUOTE(CLF @ Jul 31 2009, 06:05 PM) haha..pl-50 cost around 2xx... no money to get it.. btw how about pl-20? is it d best choice for comfortable and worthy IEM? This post has been edited by busyman: Aug 1 2009, 08:38 AM |
Aug 1 2009, 08:38 AM
5,124 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Mummy's tummy |
Go try it urself at the PC Fair lo, since one of LYN seller who's selling SoundMagic products is there. You prob get to try all of the SoundMagic IEMs xD
| Change to: | 0.0351sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:48 AM |