[Dentistry] Indonesia or India?
pettybimbo
Apr 5 2009, 12:59 AM
HEy but PIDc not recognized yet by JPA..rite ?? is it safe to go to indonesia??? my fren old me.. that they are changing their system??? is it true?
I am actually interested in dentistry.. currently finding uni
Added on April 5, 2009, 1:00 amoh ya... how about eagle something.... dont know wat agent la.. kinda worried about the entrance exam though....
PIDC dont need entrance exam*smile* more relaxed.. HEHE
This post has been edited by pettybimbo: Apr 5 2009, 01:00 AM
pettybimbo
Apr 6 2009, 02:38 PM
WOW.. 10 years!!!! must be very rich...
oh ya i phoned MOHE.. they said.. that indo is under KIV... and the MDC adviced me not to go to indo for dentistry... So... thinking of going to PIDc twinning with vinayaka.. but its also not recognized..because its still new.. =.="
pettybimbo
Apr 6 2009, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(seyuripa @ Apr 6 2009, 04:51 PM) you sure??  I just called MOHE(they asked me to call JPA), and JPA ...they told me that there're a few Universities that recognised by them as well including dentistry if that the course you intend to take MOHE won't know about the qualification of the universities in overseas,if you want to know more about it please call the JPA........thats what they told me just now... BTW,if I were you,I won't dare to take the risk to study in some not recognised uni to be their first batch student..... i dont know la.. but i know MOHe also got some connection de lor.. agents need MOHE's approval de..before they send us overseas. SEriously... indonesia is not recognized by malaysia medical council edi.. under KIV.. something about the studying hours/credit hours.. dont know la.. but u better make sure u check properly before u go to indo.. my frens in padjajaran also advice me not to go there... NOt first batch la.. if i go into PIDC i would be the 7th batch.. The first batch would graduate in 2 years time i think..
pettybimbo
Apr 8 2009, 05:59 PM
But to get into IPTA ur results must be Perfect!!!And also........ well.. u guys know la.. everything has quotas...its Very tough.. esp with matriks student who can score 4 flat easily compared to STPM...
Indo should be out la.. since now the MMC and MDC also not advice us to go there,,
penang international dental college(twinning with india) is an option i guess.. its not that expensive like IMU...
Any one here who goes to PIDC wan more details about this college.
T_T