QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 2 2009, 08:31 PM)
All the country with very low currency value will normally use USD,since USD is a more stable currency their their decreasing currency [Dentistry] Indonesia or India?
[Dentistry] Indonesia or India?
Apr 3 2009, 08:01 PM
582 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: everywhere |
Apr 4 2009, 06:38 PM
Apr 6 2009, 07:40 AM
QUOTE(memphis @ Apr 6 2009, 02:46 AM) the super senior here came before JPA send student here...so they are mostly the rich spoilt kid which parent forcing them what they cant do..so when they came here, they only go shopping, loitering..as know one can scold them as at home..got one of them whose almost already 10 years here.... exaggerately stupid! |
Apr 6 2009, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(seyuripa @ Apr 6 2009, 11:11 AM) Ya,I heard about that from my agent as well Yaya! They really terrible! Simply throw their parents money into the sea! Haiz...... (I'm sad to say that some of us here don't even have the opportunity to study in overseas and they just simply throw it away;mainly financial problems) According to my agent,some of the spoilt kids even quit their studies in the half way,they don't even try to finish it off:shakehead: |
Apr 6 2009, 07:38 PM
I have a news here! Today,I try to call MMC and MOHE! They tell me Indonesia medical and dental school is under observation,they advise me don't go to indonesia first because the risk is high!
It is not de-recognized pettybimbo but observation!!! The risk is there,so I will go KSMU(kursk state medical university),russia! Added on April 7, 2009, 11:08 amNow who plan to study in indonesia or russia will dream off of getting loan from jpa This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Apr 7 2009, 11:08 AM |
Apr 8 2009, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(stevenchang @ Apr 7 2009, 11:56 PM) hmm. Indonesia or India? I actually got two friends going to Mansoura University in Egypt to study medicine. The standard of medicine studies there is higher than the one in Malaysia and Indonesia, this is what I heard. Besides, it only costs around RM150,000 for the studies fees for 5-6 years. The syllabus would be in English. So yea, you guys that wanna be a doctor at a cheaper cost can check out this uni. =) I do ask an agent before,he say egypt medical school is only reserved for islamic bumi! http://www.mans.edu.eg/english/ Don't compare malaysia medical school with egyptian medical school! Click and see the comments from egyptian medical students: http://forums.studentdoctor.net/showthread.php?t=519933 This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Apr 8 2009, 10:03 AM |
Apr 12 2009, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(stevenchang @ Apr 12 2009, 10:08 PM) This kind of degree is readily available in malaysia or china or singapore(NTU) |
Apr 13 2009, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(memphis @ Apr 13 2009, 09:16 PM) i had contact the JPA observer here and he told me that there might be no problem for the next batch..for the super senior, they must follow the regulation here...about the system here, they may be changing the dentistry course from 5years to 6years...i dont know about medicine tho.. If you tell me earlier,I will not stop my application! Now,Im half way of the student of Moscow Medical Academy(MMA)! From some senior,if really put in a lot of effort and serious your studies and also behave yourself properly especially learning attitude actually russia is not a bad choice! As I tell some of my junior who wish to do medicine,if they don't have a good self-discipline and correct learning attitude better don't go russia and don't try medicine! Hopefully,everything gonna to be alright! |
Apr 14 2009, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Apr 14 2009, 12:53 AM) I have stop indo ! Because last time some obstacles is restricting me from going there! So,I have registered for MMA,russia! I don't want to change my decision again.Just go ahead ! everything gonna to be smooth I think! MMA is not a bad medical school depends on how you learn but some russian uni the system really corrupted! From my senior experiences,if really want to go russia please go MMA or RUMS! |
Apr 14 2009, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Apr 14 2009, 01:19 AM) OK. Hopefully all well to you. Better get a thick clothes, it frinkin cold there. maybe if my luck grows thin, I might find you there! hopefully not to see u there! The medical graduates from russian is being labelled in most hospital because of some rich spoiled kid go to playing around there then become incompetent just because they buy to pass!haizzzzzzzzz! fortunately,the system is still not totally corrupted because still have some good student there! |
Apr 14 2009, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Apr 14 2009, 01:12 PM) Aiya, I'm not rich spoiled kid looo.... Im not implying you are the one but just ask you to think twice before you go! I have no choice because financial problem but you different! If you really want to go make sure you can"tahan" the discrimination of russian medical graduates! I don't go Indo entrance exam! Not yet start! Russia no entrance exam! Really trying hard to get my result to enter Medicine. I work like hell in STPM so could enter med school. So, what's the entrance exam like huh? Not question like 'Where is your brain' right? This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Apr 14 2009, 05:29 PM |
Apr 14 2009, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(hypermax @ Apr 14 2009, 07:26 PM) Siang, I understand you are good to tell me all this!Thousand times of thank you hyper senior you really change your mind very often. My advice for you is still the same, go for AIMST. You might be studying hard in Russia but the examination system is quite inadequate, and it's easy to pass. According to some bloggers and friends i have heard from, there's only viva for every exam, whereas in Malaysia we have to go through bed side (long case and short case), written and OSCE, which is much tougher if compared to the Russian examination system. Russian medical schools are indeed good, but not for their English programme. I would strongly advice you to think twice before applying. In addition, by the time you graduate, Malaysia might be saturated with doctors. If that time comes, employment by government hospital might be given to medical graduates from better known medical schools. You might be out of job, as the reputation of the Russian medical grads is really bad. I have no personal grudge against Russian medical schools or their graduates, but i am just concerned as they have been labeled and feared (in a wrong way) in every other hospitals in Malaysia. Just my 2 cents. Peace. As you say,I change my decision too often! But not I like to always change it but really have some obstacles restricting me from going to china or indo! China is because the recognition problems,so I don't dare to take the risk! Indonesia is really a better choice than russia but last time when I call MMC and MOHE they tell me don,t go first because the risk of de-recognition is high! Then,I stop the application with Medic Ed and change to Russian Uni! I really don't have much choices because of my financial problems! AIMST is really good but after I calculate the total fees for 6 years(included 1 year foundation) is also too high to me,even can get the loan also not enough! Dad ask me to choose the cheaper one otherwise I have to give up my dreams! Maybe russian Uni is not a good choice but I don't think it is a bad choice! The only choice left for me is russia,so dear senior please pray for me. Hopefully,my hardworking will lead me to be a competent doctor.I also believe I can because of my determination and hard work! Maybe I will have a tough period after graduate but I will try my all best to be a good doctor! God bless us! This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Apr 14 2009, 08:03 PM |
Apr 14 2009, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Apr 14 2009, 08:49 PM) OK! Let's chill... Sorry! None of a local private uni I have enough fund to study medicine especially IMU! Do you thinking of just applying for IMU or AIMST by telephone them about your result and if they have available seat? I think you could just called them just like you called China embassy. Doesn't kill to call right? Either way, good luck! Added on April 14, 2009, 8:05 pm QUOTE(memphis @ Apr 14 2009, 07:57 PM) im so sorry about the late info...too busy with clinics now..and its just a coincident that i met the JPA observer... Its ok! Im not try to blame you about the russian graduate, my father-in-law (head of hospital) told me that most of them doesnt know a single thing..n the DR most teach them from scratch...so myb i can agree with u about the spoilt rich kid..and oso the discrimination...sometimes, even the nurses would scold u... This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Apr 14 2009, 08:05 PM |
Apr 14 2009, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(hypermax @ Apr 14 2009, 09:33 PM) Pls bare in mind that undergraduate training is very important, as you will carry with you the knowledge you have gained throughout your career. Therefore, if the training is not good, you will have a poor foundation, which will be hard for you when you start housemanship. It will also be hard for you to do your specialist training. Thank you! Im not stubborn but I really not dare to go there!Anyway,I will try my very best to be a competent doctor no matter how hard or how many obstacles and problems in front of me.Nothing can knock me down as I have decided to be a good doctor! To be a good and competent doctor is my principle of study medicine.So,the patient's health and life will always be my first thought! As I say, not all russian medical graduates are incompetent,so part of the corruption should be put the blame on students itself I think it's much better for you to go to China, as it is recognized by SMC. I think you can definitely pass the licensing exam if you work hard enough. This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Apr 14 2009, 09:04 PM |
Apr 14 2009, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(memphis @ Apr 14 2009, 10:26 PM) hmm i dont know if u know this, but there is a high chances that JPA loan to indonesia can also apply for living expenses. half from what scholar's got..we are trying really hard for it..and student from surabaya and medan already got it..for bandung, yogjakarta, jakarta and bali myb will took a longer time, consider the number of JPA student here...so myb this can help ur financial problem.... But last week I have called JPA for the availability of loan for Indo and russian uni! The answer is no more loan is provided to indo or russian uni medical students currently Its because I ask her if I face financial problems halfway then can loan or not,the answer is no Thanks a lot but I have pay the money for russian uni registration already! This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Apr 14 2009, 10:43 PM |
Apr 15 2009, 11:48 AM
Apr 23 2009, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(corallinkz @ Apr 23 2009, 02:22 AM) medic india much better, got alot of body to be researched accrding to my friend. Corpses mean little for your medical education! Btw,I agree india is a better choice since it has a more advance health care system and updated medical eduction provider! But just like limeuu say before ,3rd world country like india,the quality of medical school may varies widely so make a wise decision before you go! For russia,actually Im planing to go MMA at moscow. If you choose to go russian uni please have mentally prepare,because some prob is happened due to the incompetency of some russian medical graduates.btw, why not russia or mesir? From some senior,the russian medical school is able to produce competent doctor provided you have a good self-discipline,correct learning attitude,strong determination and so much effort to put in then it should be okay This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Apr 23 2009, 11:39 AM |
Apr 23 2009, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(drgadgets @ Apr 23 2009, 09:29 AM) yaya! tengah belajar! Please correct me ! Added on April 23, 2009, 11:37 am QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Apr 23 2009, 12:10 PM) Ya lor! sorry ar!!!hehe! I did this mistake since I was in form 3! I thought egypt(AI JI),mesir (xi la)! salah!!!!haha!!! This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Apr 23 2009, 11:37 AM |
Nov 20 2009, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 1 2009, 07:03 PM) is there any public uni in indonesia where the medium of instruction is other than indonesian?......btw, the 2nd language there is dutch, the previous colonial power........ The medicine and dentistry of UGM and UNPAD are conducted fully in English.Added on November 20, 2009, 4:56 pm QUOTE(b3ta @ Nov 19 2009, 08:10 PM) i know ppl how came from indo unis and i have been to an indo uni myself..pretty good standards i must say.. I don't really get you. Added on November 20, 2009, 5:00 pm QUOTE(tU@n @ Mar 29 2009, 05:04 AM) i have a friend who study medic in indonesia..dunno which one..didnt ask lol.. Cheating is happening everywhere!So,don't generalize anything by just an example. she is hardworking type..1st year ok...2nd year she notice her frenz didnt study at all but score higher than her..after a few investigation, she found out that these students buy final exam paper from the lecturer..so what for she study that hard if final exam paper can be bought like that..now she happily continue medic in local university(she quit the indonesia uni) i suggest u go for india one..i heard their quality is the best since they plenty of body to research for.. Added on November 20, 2009, 5:01 pm QUOTE(saturn85 @ Mar 29 2009, 06:06 PM) Evidences????? Added on November 20, 2009, 5:12 pm QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 30 2009, 09:55 AM) when it comes to critical courses like this, many doesn't care which uni.......as long as it's cheap and will accept them...... True.in any case, the good unis......majority of mere msians cannot afford............ And to those who really wanna to do medicine or dentistry but with mediocre pre-u result and with financial constraint like me should think twice before enter any dental or medical school. First,as the result is not really'' qualified'',there are no chances for you to choose any top medical school locally or developed country. Secondly,if you are financially restricted,some local private medical school like IMU or Monash will only appear in your dream. Therefore,if you are still insist to take medicine as you meet the minimum entry requirement. Please choose the medical school which is closely monitored by MMC(local medical school) and with tution fees that you able to afford.Make sure you passionate on what you learn no matter medicine or dentistry and change your learning attitude like what you done during your PRE-U.Study smart and study hard should be applied in you studies. If you are mentally prepare to have a hectic life just go ahead. Passion is your foundation of study medicine. This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Nov 20 2009, 05:18 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0247sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:58 PM |