QUOTE(suns8630 @ Apr 4 2011, 02:43 AM)
hi ,,
Please advice as i am looking to buy a new macbook Pro 13" and would like to bootcamp install the win 7 starter .. on it ...
I am intending to use only IE of the win 7 on this macbook pro .. !!!
as the costing on various of win7 platform seems to different by the few hundred ringgit ..!!!
I am looking to SAVE cost .. !!!
The current 2011 MBP 13" support only 32-bit or 64-bit editions of Windows 7 Home Premium, Windows 7 Professional, or Windows 7 Ultimate, and do not support Windows Vista or Windows XP.Please advice as i am looking to buy a new macbook Pro 13" and would like to bootcamp install the win 7 starter .. on it ...
I am intending to use only IE of the win 7 on this macbook pro .. !!!
as the costing on various of win7 platform seems to different by the few hundred ringgit ..!!!
I am looking to SAVE cost .. !!!
Source
Get one of those mentioned above to be save. Else if u wanna run Windows 7 (other versions) or even WinXp, you got to run in virtual machines (Parallels or VMWare Fusion).
Apr 4 2011, 10:59 AM

0.0155sec