a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

Extended sales again...

Btw u need to spend on the train paris to uk later...i believe more pricey
avantasia
post Aug 10 2017, 11:38 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(maxism0512 @ Aug 9 2017, 10:17 PM)

I was wrongly key in my first name as last name in purchase flight ticket. And my last name become first name. Is it ok? What i mean is it still valid even though the spelling of my name is correct? Please advise. But anyhow, this is domestic flight and i already purchase the flight ticket. Please update me as soon as possible. Thanks...
I believe can be change in manage my booking on MAS website. Or else go to KL sentral for change
avantasia
post Aug 27 2017, 01:06 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 27 2017, 12:37 AM)
Haven't bought a MAS ticket in a while, just only realized that KNN, they now charge money for seat selection (full service airline ftw).

You guys nowadays buy MAS do you bother paying for the seat or just leave it be and select seats during check-in?
Select during check in.......and it is free but depends on its availability....
avantasia
post Aug 27 2017, 11:26 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 27 2017, 07:10 AM)
Thanks, will check with the rest of the ppl flying with me and see what they think.
I dis for my family trip recently...no worry
avantasia
post Sep 18 2017, 07:57 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ Sep 18 2017, 04:44 PM)
Any1 tried to change ticket name b4?
MAS never...but emirates yes
avantasia
post Aug 10 2018, 11:37 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

[quote=touristking,Aug 10 2018, 10:11 PM]
One thing for sure. A380 is the most quiet plane I ever taken. Even beats the A350

I prefer A350 over the rest
avantasia
post Aug 10 2018, 11:43 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Aug 10 2018, 09:36 PM)
MAS changed the aircraft for my flights from A330 to A380.
Dont know is good thing or bad thing. heard that the A380 was not maintained well during grounded time.

Travelling in economy.
That's better than A330
avantasia
post Oct 18 2018, 08:01 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Oct 18 2018, 08:10 AM)
My 1st trip on the A380, felt it was a very technology aircraft. Passenger comfort is at a high deree! Non of Boieng aircrafts provide this level of comfort. Not tried the A350 yet, i'm sure its good,but is it as good as the A380?

It is sad A380 appears to be a comercial failure. Due to high operational cost,many airlines are getting rid of this aircraft. MAS has grounded 4 only 2 are flying.

If not for Emirats, Airbus would have shut down production of A380.
I always travel with economy class and the best always A350, comfy & spacious seat, superb touch screen entertainment, great camera angle, less cabin pressure, more quite than B787-9 dreamliner & A380, better lighting etc.

0.0318sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:50 PM