Travel MAS (Malaysia Airline System), Discussion, Q&A, and others
Listiani
Feb 9 2013, 06:59 PM
2 hand luggage?? OK, I always travel with my sling bag, bagpack containing laptop & work document + 1 cabin luggage. Everytime also lepas. QUOTE(syuksyuk @ Feb 9 2013, 06:53 PM) hi guys, i have a question here. i will be travelling using MAS. i thought of carrying a sling bag(laptop bag) and a backpack. i was wondering, is it allowed for me to board the plane with 2 hand luggage as the standard one is only can bring 1 hand luggage(economy class)? anyone here have experienced brought 2 hand luggage on board with MAS? Thanks in advance.
Listiani
Feb 9 2013, 09:47 PM
As yr sis to make a complaint. This kind of behaviour are totally unacceptable. QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Jan 8 2013, 06:01 PM) disappointed with MAS stewardess attitude and hospitality they provide, my family was flying to melbourne with MAS, then my sis was pressing the buzzer button to request for something but after some time nobody came so my sis decided to went over to them. right after they saw my sis one of the stewardess replied to another colleague of her saying "tu dia datang jugak sendiri tak yah kita pergi sana jauh jauh" something about it i cant recall the whole sentence the stewardess said. my sis herself also a stewardess was so shocked that the stewardess said such thing because if a complaint were filed definitely they are gonna get in trouble.
Listiani
Feb 9 2013, 09:48 PM
unker, too bad.30kg is base on per piece of luggage not the whole weight. This is similar to KLM. QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 9 2013, 09:25 PM) BTW, MAS has just increased their check-in luggage weight by additional 10Kg.. so why wanna bring so many hand carry luggages.. Throw most of your things via check-in-lah dun waste such a precious free benefit that you can't enjoy if flying on budget airlienes
Listiani
Aug 23 2013, 08:44 PM
I bought a cheap ticket with MAS to Bangkok during MAS promo. I wrote them a letter asking for refund & stated the reason why I can't go to the mentioned date. They reply my email within 2 weeks& agree to refund minus RM100 admin fee. Better than nothing. QUOTE(froogler @ Aug 23 2013, 02:07 PM) For the benefit of others who may bump in here later from Google, here is the reply I got from Malaysian Airlines - non-refundable tickets are just that. No money will be returned, nor will be held for a future transaction. If you cancel the ticket, you lose the money. If you want an option to get ticket refunded, then the price of the ticket is up by almost $350 (for my sector at least: Bangalore-KL-Sydney and return ). Even if you buy a refunded ticket, there is a catch. There is just a nominal cancellation fee of around $25 if I cancel before embarking on the journey. But if I have already taken the onward journey and then I'm forced to cancel the return leg alone, then the ticket is deemed non-refundable and no money shall be refunded.