Technical Why my xbox 360 arcade jasper sound so loud?

TSinkyoctopuss
post Mar 28 2009, 04:56 PM, updated 17y ago

80 posts

Hi to all xbox members,

Actually i got some question, why my new xbox 360 arcade the console sound so loud when playing game? Do any also experience like this? is it normal? or maybe xbox pro 60gb won't have this problem? thanks.
msn83235502
post Mar 28 2009, 05:45 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

what sound dude? dvd spin or fan spin.
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Mar 28 2009, 05:47 PM

1,396 posts

mines the older model and it is hell noisy. the system really needs to cool, and its a good thing your fans are working.

i have a good tip to allow it to cool faster. after playing, open your disc tray, to allow heat to leave via the cd tray opening. 10 mins would be good enough, or better yet you can actually leave it on, cause the system will go idle.

to check you can just put your hand behind the console to feel the heat. if its not hot (meaning there is air but it aint hot. your xbox is cool enough).

i dont mind the sound, as long as i dont get 3rod im fine.
nafi
post Mar 28 2009, 07:22 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(inkyoctopuss @ Mar 28 2009, 04:56 PM)
Hi to all xbox members,
Actually i got some question, why my new xbox 360 arcade the console sound so loud when playing game? Do any also experience like this? is it normal? or maybe xbox pro 60gb won't have this problem? thanks.
try install the most game u play on hdd..
quieter than b4. smile.gif
msn83235502
post Mar 28 2009, 07:50 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(nafi @ Mar 28 2009, 07:22 PM)
try install the most game u play on hdd..
quieter than b4. smile.gif
he's on arcade dude. doh.gif
mambo
post Mar 28 2009, 07:56 PM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

then the best way is to get a hard drive.. so can make the sound much much quieter and to make the life span of the dvd drive longer...
nafi
post Mar 28 2009, 08:13 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Mar 28 2009, 07:50 PM)
he's on arcade dude. doh.gif
aiyah...soli ma tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nafi: Mar 28 2009, 08:13 PM
toilet_tension
post Mar 28 2009, 08:42 PM

22 posts

Yup, it is super noisy but normal. Was worried at first, but then got used to it. Its most likely caused by the fact that newer versions use BenQ DVDrom drive. Just have to live with it la. Anyway, I bought an HDD, just to extend the lifespan of my drive. But kinda tedious to install every game you wanna play. Best solution is to drown out the noise (use headphone, maybe?). That's why I thank god I play in my room so I can turn the volume up rclxms.gif
hazardcradle
post Mar 28 2009, 09:36 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Mar 28 2009, 05:47 PM)
mines the older model and it is hell noisy. the system really needs to cool, and its a good thing your fans are working.

i have a good tip to allow it to cool faster. after playing, open your disc tray, to allow heat to leave via the cd tray opening. 10 mins would be good enough, or better yet you can actually leave it on, cause the system will go idle.

to check you can just put your hand behind the console to feel the heat. if its not hot (meaning there is air but it aint hot. your xbox is cool enough).

i dont mind the sound, as long as i dont get 3rod im fine.
if you leave your tray open, doesn't that will make your drive more prone to dust?
mambo
post Mar 28 2009, 09:50 PM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

haha... bout the sound the best is to install game... it make the loading slightly faster.. and for sure no more noise... if u have arcade just buy the hdd, or get second hand lah cheaper.. hehe
crazee
post Mar 28 2009, 10:33 PM

134 posts

Mine also loud like hell...it's normal for jasper
nafi
post Mar 28 2009, 10:49 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(crazee @ Mar 28 2009, 10:33 PM)
Mine also loud like hell...it's normal for jasper
get hdd n install game..then it more quiet rite?
do it b4 ur drive gone to hell?
btw im using zphyr n falcon.
1 for house n 1 more for cyber cafe

Added on March 28, 2009, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(toilet_tension @ Mar 28 2009, 08:42 PM)
Yup, it is super noisy but normal. Was worried at first, but then got used to it. Its most likely caused by the fact that newer versions use BenQ DVDrom drive. Just have to live with it la. Anyway, I bought an HDD, just to extend the lifespan of my drive. But kinda tedious to install every game you wanna play. Best solution is to drown out the noise (use headphone, maybe?). That's why I thank god I play in my room so I can turn the volume up rclxms.gif
try to buy laptop hhd..n mod in to ur console..
theres a thread..somebody give link plz biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nafi: Mar 28 2009, 10:51 PM
navigator
post Mar 29 2009, 12:25 AM

375 posts

well...it do know someone did a comparison & found out that some falcon console is actually less noisy than Jasper....

ut for me, I think they're both noisy.....

for my console, even the powerbrick fan is noisy doh.gif

This post has been edited by navigator: Mar 29 2009, 12:26 AM
figure8
post Mar 29 2009, 12:15 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

^it depend on the dvd drive (samsung, benq, lite-on, etc), not the mobo (zephyr, falcon, jasper, etc)... i think currently, jasper use lite-on drive if im not mistaken.

This post has been edited by figure8: Mar 29 2009, 12:15 PM
msn83235502
post Mar 29 2009, 01:27 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Mar 29 2009, 12:15 PM)
^it depend on the dvd drive (samsung, benq, lite-on, etc), not the mobo (zephyr, falcon, jasper, etc)... i think currently, jasper use lite-on drive if im not mistaken.
first batch of modded jasper is using samsung,benq..etc drive... unmodded is using lite-on.
now all jasper regardless modded or not is using lite-on.
Mr Ez
post Mar 29 2009, 01:33 PM

Super Cool
700 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Mar 29 2009, 12:25 AM)
well...it do know someone did a comparison & found out that some falcon console is actually less noisy than Jasper....

ut for me, I think they're both noisy.....

for my console, even the powerbrick fan is noisy doh.gif
The power brick has fan?
SUSwilsonjay
post Mar 29 2009, 01:49 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ Mar 29 2009, 01:33 PM)
The power brick has fan?
err..i dun hear anything coming out from my powerbrick blink.gif
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Mar 29 2009, 03:00 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(hazardcradle @ Mar 28 2009, 09:36 PM)
if you leave your tray open, doesn't that will make your drive more prone to dust?
but i guess it cools faster rather than to turn the system off after 2 hours of gaming and no proper ventilation, the fans instantly stop when you turn the system off. keeping all the heat in= results in the worst engineering design of our generation.

the power brick has a fan???

haha, honestly, mines ahem unit, play mp on my ps3. how on earth do i update ahem versions? its not like there is a DEV team for xbox?/
rybyt1
post Mar 29 2009, 08:58 PM

I NEED HELP HERE!

WHICH CONSOLE SHOULD I BUY?

PS3 OR XBOX 360?
CAN ANY OF YOU DIRECT ME TO ANY WEBSITE THAT SHOW COMPARISON BETWEEN THIS TWO CONSOLE?

Added on March 29, 2009, 9:15 pmthere's a xbox 360 pro 60 gb free hdmi cable on lelong.com selling
at 1350.00 + shipping fee 50

is that price ok?

Added on March 29, 2009, 9:19 pmfor us in malaysia which console version is better?

This post has been edited by rybyt1: Mar 29 2009, 09:19 PM
Jcsy
post Mar 30 2009, 02:23 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

the sellers in lowyat can get u a better deal

just bring RM1700 to the shop and start asking

u will surely go home with 1 of the consoles

depends on which games and which future u want smile.gif
Mr Ez
post Mar 30 2009, 02:34 AM

Super Cool
700 posts

Sometimes It makes ponder, some people have too much money that they don't even know what they want.

Me, I know what I want but there's just not enough money, damn!
rybyt1
post Mar 30 2009, 09:19 AM

xbox 360 pro jasper for 1400?

is that price reasonable?seem so cheap.

check this out
http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2009-04D..._HDMI_cable.htm
Mr Ez
post Mar 30 2009, 10:00 AM

Super Cool
700 posts

rybyt1, where are you from man? RM 1350 is considered normal price.
If you're from KL then I would suggest you to buy from shop rather than online.
rybyt1
post Mar 30 2009, 11:03 AM

thanks for replying Mr Ez.

but does xbox 360 pro jasper exist.i thought only arcade have jasper.

can u recommed me any shop or dealer.the good one of course.
Mr Ez
post Mar 30 2009, 11:46 AM

Super Cool
700 posts

No problems man.

I can recommend you 2 shops, of course there's more, but these are the two that I usually go to.
1. Bernard Moh shop - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=902304&hl=
2. Gamer's Hideout in Cineleisure - Djinn is the boss http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=7499

This post has been edited by Mr Ez: Mar 30 2009, 11:48 AM
rybyt1
post Mar 30 2009, 12:19 PM

thanks for the info.

i think i'll try bernard.does he sell modded console?
nafi
post Mar 30 2009, 12:55 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(rybyt1 @ Mar 30 2009, 12:19 PM)
thanks for the info.

i think i'll try bernard.does he sell modded console?
yup.. whistling.gif

navigator
post Mar 30 2009, 02:30 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ Mar 29 2009, 01:33 PM)
The power brick has fan?
QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Mar 29 2009, 01:49 PM)
err..i dun hear anything coming out from my powerbrick blink.gif
Yes it does hv fans.... and it's loud for me...

Maybe I have good hearing....who knows....I flee from any source of high pitch sound...Including ultrasonic scanner @ clinic.... rclxub.gif

Added on March 30, 2009, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(rybyt1 @ Mar 29 2009, 08:58 PM)
I NEED HELP HERE!

PS3 OR XBOX 360?
CAN ANY OF YOU DIRECT ME TO ANY WEBSITE THAT SHOW COMPARISON BETWEEN THIS TWO CONSOLE?

Added on March 29, 2009, 9:15 pmthere's a xbox 360 pro 60 gb free hdmi cable on lelong.com selling

is that price ok?

Added on March 29, 2009, 9:19 pmfor us in malaysia which console version is better?
.......You do not compare console on it's hardware. You compare console based on what game you wanna play & interest you. If you compared it that way than Nintendo Wii will not become number 1 console for current generation coz it doesn't even have any extra capabilities other than "play game" and have weakest performance among all current generation console.

Got it? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by navigator: Mar 30 2009, 02:32 PM
mnsnazri
post Mar 30 2009, 05:29 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(rybyt1 @ Mar 30 2009, 09:19 AM)
xbox 360 pro jasper for 1400?

is that price reasonable?seem so cheap.

check this out
http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2009-04D..._HDMI_cable.htm
mr rybt...from the website that i give i can say 1 think...from last year this shop sell xbox 360 very very expensive...if i not mistaked this shop sold the same console for rm 1600.00..last year
Jcsy
post Mar 30 2009, 07:48 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

an xbox 60GB jasper now around 1400

if u need another controller, + 150 i think

its better than buying online smile.gif

go 2 the shop, establish a bond and buy

bernard is recommmend for his friendly service and i do mean friendly
klguy
post Mar 31 2009, 01:08 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(rybyt1 @ Mar 29 2009, 08:58 PM)
I NEED HELP HERE!

PS3 OR XBOX 360?

is that price ok?

It depends on what you want and all you need to do is browse @ http://forum.lowyat.net/Games and you'll find some sellers there and you can interact with them . I bought my X360 from 1 of them coz his shop was the closest to my home!
rick780
post Apr 2 2009, 12:11 AM

38 posts

should consider games also, different console have their own respective exclusive titles.

0.0254sec    1.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:45 AM