Hardware [Guide]  Mac Purchase Guide , Mac Products Ownership

esin109
post Nov 6 2009, 11:55 AM

Hello all the mac user there biggrin.gif

icon_question.gif
I had been using pc for many years.. and pc make me mad.gif sometimes...
so decide to try on mac

and i was confusing which laptop should i choose, macbook white or macbook pro
because they have the same spec...

at first i choose macb white
because i dont really need firewire cable or sd card slot,
and macbook white even offer 260 hard drive
but i read a review said that macbook white is vulnerable
so i start to confuse should i get a macb pro...

This post has been edited by esin109: Nov 6 2009, 12:20 PM
esin109
post Nov 6 2009, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Nov 6 2009, 05:15 PM)
I've did some research. So far the cheapest price i can find for the new mbw is 3399 by Apple store. Since you're still studying, so there's educational price.  smile.gif
i called the apple store this morning.. they said only can get edu price from online buying sad.gif online buying don't have freebies, i think we really need the (freebies) macbook case and keyboard protector sad.gif because macbook white review show how vulnerable the plastic is sad.gif

then got a store name sapura at MMU which can get student price there, they selling apple care at rm749, if you buy apple care only can get freebies, no apple care, no freebies. (apple care + macbook in one receipt= get freebies). BUT THEY DONT HAVE THE STOCK YET!!!!and do not know when only the stock arrive. student buy from there really worth leh biggrin.gif so i'm waiting ...waiting..

or anybody know where can i get macbook white 3399 + apple care 749 with freebies ?
esin109
post Nov 6 2009, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Nov 6 2009, 06:49 PM)
ooo then the only difference is the build quality?

anyway, for students, best to buy education price and ignore the freebies. with the amount of money saved, u can go for better sleeve/case and keyboard protector. the freebies r practically useless (at least for me)
Except from online buying, do you know anyplace that i can buy macbook with education price?

0.2320sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:26 AM