Can i buy i7 iMacs at resellers? I don't have CC and also don't trust online transactions (no offence).
Hardware [Guide] Mac Purchase Guide , Mac Products Ownership
Aug 16 2011, 07:17 AM
86 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Can i buy i7 iMacs at resellers? I don't have CC and also don't trust online transactions (no offence).
Aug 16 2011, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(freezadwar @ Aug 16 2011, 09:47 AM) I went to AllIT hypermarket at lowyat and they said the only place you can buy an i7 model is online.Yes, I'm going to pay cash. I'm getting i7, 4GB RAM, 6970 (2GB), 2TB HDD and ACPP for my gaming, video editing, full HD movies, extreme multitasking, CAD, song arranging/recording. Is 4Gb RAM enuff? I read one of the posts saying that the only place with student discount is at limkokwing and k-12. Is this still true? or have other resellers offered d same? I'm a university student. Edit : I just called apple and they said the only place for i7 is online. What do I do? They also said that education discount is only offered online. No way of buying it then? Edit #2 : I called epicentre limkokwing, not only can't I buy an i7 ordered through them, the education discount also doesn't apply to other university students. p.s. ugh,i havent bought an apple yet i'm having all these troubles d. wonder wut'd happen in d future. This post has been edited by abafamny_90: Aug 16 2011, 01:24 PM |
Aug 16 2011, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(hairol83 @ Aug 16 2011, 06:48 PM) Just to let you know, ordering CTO model will take you up to 3 weeks plus to arrive coz you are asking the "AllIT hypermarket" to buy on behalf of you. Why don't apple grant edu discount at resellers... Since that you are doing lots of heavy stuff, i would suggest to upgrade at least 8 or 16GB of RAM. Actually you can ask like Switch at The Mines (for example) to buy those CTO model for you and yeah, you can't get the edu price once you place an order with them. Basically, if you want to get edu price, you NEED to buy from Online Apple store. |
Aug 17 2011, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Aug 16 2011, 08:06 PM) i guess ur only choice is to ask an apple reseller to order one for u. they still go through the same process of buying it online, but u pay them cash. but yeah as others have mentioned, no edu discount and it'll be quite a long wait Sigh...there goes my rm 400 discount...cud've used it to buy kingston/corsair rams other than that..well either u just buy the available models, or get someone (friend or relative) to order it online for you using their credit card. then u pay them cash better yet, learn to trust online payments Do u guys think ACCP is truly worth it? What if nothing happens? Sorry for being so pessimistic, cant help it |
Aug 17 2011, 02:53 AM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Aug 17 2011, 01:10 AM) imac applecare is just rm600. since u're buying a high spec one, you really should get acpp homaigad! okay then. ACPP is a must!if nothing goes wrong after 3 years, then yeah u've wasted rm600. if something major goes wrong after 1 year, and cost 1k or even 3k to repair, u'll regret it my 2006 MBP died on me after 2.5 years, repair cost at least rm3k. it wouldn't have been a problem if i had ACPP but i didnt +_+ thats y for my current 2008 MBP i bought acpp together with it haha. so far juz use to claim new battery and speaker (didnt cover the ACPP cost but nevermind lah) Can you sponsor me ur credit card please? hehehe. I pay u in full EDIT : Sorri for being a world class noob and spoilt brat, but is debit card useable for buying online? This post has been edited by abafamny_90: Aug 18 2011, 02:30 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0499sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:42 AM |