Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson T707, the gesture reading Sony Ericsson

TSIm_beside_yoU
post Mar 27 2009, 04:25 PM, updated 17y ago

153 posts

Sony Ericsson today announced its latest mobile phone, the T707, with tennis star and style icon Maria Sharapova, who perfectly epitomises the phone’s sleek and elegant qualities.

The T707 truly interacts with the user - it lights up when you receive a call and you can personalise the light settings to each of your friends, so you always know who wants you. If you are too busy to answer, simply end the call with a wave of your hand over the screen - you can also do the same gesture to snooze the alarm - your very own magic wand!

“The T707 is my ultimate new accessory,” said Maria. “I am always on the go and I need a phone that is easy to use, and of course chic as well! I never miss a call with the eye-catching light effects and personalised pulsation settings and I love the fact that I can just wave my hand to mute a call using the gesture control. I can also use my practical and stylish Bluetooth Headset HBH-PV715 to take my calls, check my emails and blog to my website from the phone. It’s great to have a phone that looks good but also lets me keep up-to-date with everything I need.”

Perfect pixels for every pose
Coordinate the T707 to any outfit, as it comes in a rainbow range of three clam shells to suit every mood. Whatever you wear will be perfectly captured by the 3.2 megapixel camera, making sure that you stand out on screen as much as you do in real life. The photos can then be uploaded to your personal social networking site using the HTML web browser, so you and your friends can keep up to date wherever you are.

Customise your phone like your clothes

With the T707 you will never be left behind in the style stakes, as the 2.2 inch screen is waiting to be customised to your individual taste. The changing wallpaper themes will ensure that you are never caught wearing clashing colours! The theme also changes from day into evening, which is perfect if, like Maria, you need to match with everything from tennis whites to a little black dress.

Packed with extras, as one option is never enough…

This is one accessory you will never leave home without as the T707 packs in more extras than even your handbag. The FM radio and Bluetooth audio streaming will entertain you when you are out and about, and you can download music, games and ringtones at the touch of a button with PlayNowTM to ensure that boredom is something which happens to other people!

“The T707 is the next step in the style evolution from Sony Ericsson,” said Linda Schori, Global Marketing Business Manager for Style Category, Sony Ericsson. “Maria Sharapova is the perfect partner for us as she exemplifies not only elegance but also substance, just like the T707. It works hard and is also sleek, glamorous and desirable - a truly winning combination!”

Maria knows that all eyes will be on her this season and thanks to her new T707; she can rest assured that whatever she does, she will look stylish, glamorous and be in control of her life with just the wave of a hand.

This post has been edited by Im_beside_yoU: Mar 27 2009, 04:31 PM
killerloop81
post Mar 27 2009, 04:29 PM

SpLiTfIrE
1,429 posts

new design by SE
ulwan25
post Mar 27 2009, 09:15 PM

2,054 posts

sleek design. i like that.
Forgotten06
post Mar 27 2009, 09:37 PM

2,950 posts

I kinda like this phone design.
very sleek.
swks26
post Mar 27 2009, 09:45 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Woah. From z610i, z555i, now this. Awesome design.
But round buttons, not really my cup of tea.

But gotta go check this phone out. Too bad, won't be getting it sad.gif
zamir
post Mar 27 2009, 09:54 PM

131 posts

funky looking ;-)
Andrewtst
post Mar 28 2009, 02:31 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

This phone look sexy! love the design. rclxm9.gif

FaezFarhan
post Mar 28 2009, 03:52 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

the body of this fon will not last.. it'll be full of scratches like my k850i..
kae7
post Mar 28 2009, 09:03 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

nice flip fon...but why still 3.2 mpx..??
no wifi and gps.??

i think this fon is targeting to mid end user...

lek_e30
post Mar 28 2009, 09:29 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

quite nice thou.... anyone know abt the price?? estimation??
Dlim88
post Mar 30 2009, 09:42 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

Nice design ...
Cant wait alredi...
What are the expected price ?
SUSxiang88
post Mar 30 2009, 10:12 PM

216 posts

like the outside. not really like the keypad.
mls_gamer
post Mar 30 2009, 10:15 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Mar 28 2009, 03:52 AM)
ya agree when i first look at this phone~

SUSxiang88
post Mar 30 2009, 10:34 PM

216 posts

im sure there will be da special screen protector for it smile.gif
ian90
post Mar 30 2009, 10:55 PM

885 posts

how i wish the screen is bigger n equipped wif wifi n gps.
but oh well, maria sharapova probably wont need them anyway. haha.
but its nice to have customizable lights. will be so cool. =D
BBXiong
post Mar 30 2009, 11:41 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Mar 28 2009, 03:52 AM)
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Mar 30 2009, 10:15 PM)
ya agree when i first look at this phone~
that one easy...get urself a large piece of screen protector, those that are not cut one, then cut the size out urself for the phone..
i am pretty sure when this phone come out, there will be a full body protector for it as well..when the protector get scratchy, just change another one lor
alwinc
post Mar 30 2009, 11:46 PM

786 posts

The inside doesn't match the outside!!
BBXiong
post Mar 30 2009, 11:50 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

agree...the outside looks to nice, but inside looks ah beng...
=_="
Dlim88
post Mar 31 2009, 12:15 AM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(xiang88 @ Mar 30 2009, 10:12 PM)
like the outside. not really like the keypad.
Keypad quite similar 2 w980
mls_gamer
post Mar 31 2009, 12:19 AM

1,589 posts

the whole phone can easily get scratch

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:22 PM