4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Panasonic LZ80MK LCD Discussion, Panasonic LZ80MK FullHd OwnersDiscussion

TSEng_Tat
post Mar 27 2009, 04:02 PM, updated 17y ago

2,215 posts

Edit: Since i already got the Lcd, lets turn this tread for Panasonic LZ80MK Full Hd Discussion

Hi, need help and advice about lcd tv. i am noob when it comes to tv lcd.
First my req. is 1080P/full hd panel
2nd is 32~37"
3rd is budget price below rm2700, cheaper is better tongue.gif

now in mind is (narrowed)
Panasonic 37" Full Hd VIERA TX-37LZ80MK RM2650 Just survey RM2500-2600 can get d
Sharp LC32A66M 32" +-RM2600 Just survey RM2400-2500 can get d

Sharp 37" RM3200 out of budget***

I dont think will get LG and Samsung.
LG 32"Series 53FR RM2000
LG 32"Series 80UR +-RM2500 (about there)
Samsung L5 Series 32" +-RM2500 (no idea)

Thank You biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Eng_Tat: Apr 1 2009, 06:19 PM
htkaki
post Mar 27 2009, 10:45 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Samsung 32A650 is only RM2,260, which is a series higher than 32A550. Rich colour, nice design, but additional RM390, you get a Pana 37". Choice is yours, bro.
yonggoh
post Mar 28 2009, 12:27 AM

1,314 posts

at the size panels you are looking at, i would only recommend 1080p if you are going to hook up a computer to the TV...

Else for a 32" HD-Ready is plenty enough unless u plan your viewing at <2 foot distances.

Was previously a happy user of a 32" Sony V-Series Bravia (HD Ready)

Am currently using a 37" Sharp Aqous (Full-HD) and have a PS3/PC/DVico/DVD/Astro hooked up (all via an Onkyo Receiver)
TSEng_Tat
post Mar 28 2009, 01:05 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Mar 28 2009, 12:27 AM)
at the size panels you are looking at, i would only recommend 1080p if you are going to hook up a computer to the TV...

Else for a 32" HD-Ready is plenty enough unless u plan your viewing at <2 foot distances.

Was previously a happy user of a 32" Sony V-Series Bravia (HD Ready)

Am currently using a 37" Sharp Aqous (Full-HD) and have a PS3/PC/DVico/DVD/Astro hooked up (all via an Onkyo Receiver)
How is the sharp? The A66 just launch in malaysia. seem to ne nice and picture are better then pana i think.

what do you guys think pana is only 200 more then the sharp but sharp 32" pana is 37"

Any feed back for this two model? thanks

so far dynamic contrast on shar is 50k and pana is 10k and pana is ips panel
yonggoh
post Mar 28 2009, 04:00 PM

1,314 posts

FYI my TV is the Sharp Aqous LC37A65M

i believe its the predecessor to the 66...

i got it for <3500 around December if i'm not mistaken...
I'm happy with it...
TSEng_Tat
post Mar 28 2009, 09:31 PM

2,215 posts

Finally purchase the Panasonic LCD, compared the lcd no doubt sharp look better, the design of sharp is nice and the picture are more brilliant then pana. but the size 32" at RM2500 and pana 37" at RM2700 i choose panasonic. compared side by side for the size, damm its so big diffrent. so end of the day i choose pana for the value and i think its fine although the appeareance look dull and not fasionable. more to update later tongue.gif
lightning69
post Mar 29 2009, 12:17 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Mar 28 2009, 09:31 PM)
Finally purchase the Panasonic LCD, compared the lcd no doubt sharp look better, the design of sharp is nice and the picture are more brilliant then pana. but the size 32" at RM2500 and pana 37" at RM2700 i choose panasonic. compared side by side for the size, damm its so big diffrent. so end of the day i choose pana for the value and i think its fine although the appeareance look dull and not fasionable. more to update later tongue.gif
I think you made the right choice. Pana is just as good if not better than Sharp.
yonggoh
post Mar 29 2009, 01:18 AM

1,314 posts

Congratulations!
Take some pics to show us smile.gif
Hwoarang45
post Mar 29 2009, 02:28 PM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

im eyeing Panasonic 37" Full Hd VIERA TX-37LZ80MK too, spend sometime use proper tuning devices im sure it helps produce nice quality on par with the sharp u see.
Barricade
post Mar 29 2009, 02:46 PM

4,147 posts

my votes go for panasonic
TSEng_Tat
post Mar 29 2009, 03:01 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Mar 29 2009, 02:28 PM)
im eyeing Panasonic 37" Full Hd VIERA TX-37LZ80MK  too, spend sometime use proper tuning devices im sure it helps produce nice quality on par with the sharp u see.
i think go ahead and purchase it rclxms.gif it think for rm2650 is worthy, i did check the 40" and above is out of my range.

anyone have good setting for this lcd?

QUOTE(Barricade @ Mar 29 2009, 02:46 PM)
my votes go for panasonic
Already Purchased the panasonic rclxms.gif
Hwoarang45
post Mar 30 2009, 03:53 AM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

mind posting some pictures? tested it kau kau? goit tune it or use stock setting?
TSEng_Tat
post Mar 30 2009, 03:45 PM

2,215 posts

Since i have no rack and player i am using laptop to connect with hgmi and desktop with pc input.
unfortunately pc input cannot support 1920p, no idea how to do. if change gc reso to 1920 picture will not come out. 1280v1024 and 1366v768 is supported only. but in hdmi with laptop i can power up 1080p. so the pc soon will get hdmi gc. so far using stock setting, didnt got the chance to play with it yet.

post Mar 30 2009, 04:33 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Mar 30 2009, 03:45 PM)
Since i have no rack and player i am using laptop to connect with hgmi and desktop with pc input.
unfortunately pc input cannot support 1920p, no idea how to do. if change gc reso to 1920 picture will not come out. 1280v1024 and 1366v768 is supported only. but in hdmi with laptop i can power up 1080p. so the pc soon will get hdmi gc. so far using stock setting, didnt got the chance to play with it yet.

Do u mean ur LCD Monitor cannot go up to 1920p? Or else dun understand wat u mean......
TSEng_Tat
post Mar 30 2009, 05:19 PM

2,215 posts

sorry,
Laptop connect to Pana Lcd via hdmi can output 1920v1080
desktop connect to pana lcd via vga can output up to only 1280v1024 tried and wont go any higher or 1366v768 only(didnt try this one)
any one know the issue? or i need hdmi to output to 1920v1080? tyty
yonggoh
post Mar 30 2009, 06:32 PM

1,314 posts

yes that is correct

assuming your gfx card has DVI and no HDMI output...
you need to buy a cable that has DVI->HDMI (or a HDMI cable and a HDMI/DVI converter for one end)...

u wont be sorry. VGA images look like ass compared to DVI/HDMI connections smile.gif
TSEng_Tat
post Mar 30 2009, 06:38 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Mar 30 2009, 06:32 PM)
yes that is correct

assuming your gfx card has DVI and no HDMI output...
you need to buy a cable that has DVI->HDMI (or a HDMI cable and a HDMI/DVI converter for one end)...

u wont be sorry. VGA images look like ass compared to DVI/HDMI connections smile.gif
okie, guess i will get ati4350 or ati4650 with native hdmi to connect to the lcd then.
yonggoh
post Mar 30 2009, 07:17 PM

1,314 posts

the advantage of having hdmi is that you can stream video and audio as well in one single cable. if u plan to have the hdmi connected to the TV just for display purposes and want to have the sound via something else (speakers or a amp/reciever) then u are fine just using a DVI->HDMI cable.

my current set up:
PC->TV (Graphics Card, DVI-to-HDMI cable)
PC->Receiver (Sound Card, RCA or Optical cable)
pierreye
post Mar 31 2009, 07:41 AM

1,308 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Mar 30 2009, 06:38 PM)
okie, guess i will get ati4350 or ati4650 with native hdmi to connect to the lcd then.
You don't need GC with native HDMI. Just either get a DVI to HDMI adapter or DVI to HDMI cable.

post Mar 31 2009, 09:25 AM

1,447 posts

yup DVI to HDMI adapter is enough..... anyway some of the older GC also comes with the adapter in the package, e.g. HD3870

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:22 PM