29 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

CYBERFUSION 2009 special arrangements, -Name list for Lowyatians-

TSshah_ho_nam
post Mar 27 2009, 01:34 PM, updated 17y ago

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

since i was confused with the current happenings, i meddled around in convoy name list thread and added up LYN member name list in it. apologies

so i had to create a new thread just for the settings arrangements. this thread also can be a platform to discuss about what kind game u want to play there, since there's many of us wanted COD4, TF2 and not forgetting WoW dota, u may create your own team here under lowyat.net group. i will reserved 3 post below for your own use and i will update the teams and games time to time. noted that i am also proposing to carry along this thread and i hope that it will be used during the Cyberfusion2009 d-day on arranging games and teams to pick on later.. more info will be added soon

this name list will be submitted to the organizer to set up a place for us to sit next to each other, and u may pick your neighbor as i will try to reorganize that settings as late as 8th April. till then u are free to to chat or pick your neighbor for the time being and it will be finalized on the nite of 8th april 2009 (Thursday). I received a call from the organizer regarding this matter and he said that we'll be place in on row consists of 10 persons per row. good news for Muslims as we'll be give a place to pray during the event and i am sure that it will be enough for all of us.. i am arranging a meeting with him later but not as fast as today cos he need to meet some other sponsors for more goodies to us later. That's an unofficial one but i guess it's better than nothing.. it will be used for lucky draw during the event if u want to know lah..

i'll add up another good news later

LATEST!!

You'll received a phone call from them (Cyberfusion2009) regarding on the confirmation to participate in this event soon. You'll also received an email in ticket form to be printed as a proof and u need to hand it over during the registration part.

Yes, it's already confirmed that we'll have to sit in 10 person per row, and you'll be facing someone's back starting from the last row.. we were participating using the PUBLIC ticket with 200 participants while another 100 participants were coming from 10 registered cybercafes that will also join in this grand event.

he gave me his number so i can call him during the registration for early seats reservation as we all agreed in this thread. so if you guys want to make a change in seating positions, do tell me about it in this very thread. i'll try to fix it up for you

We'll having a small mini activities during this event which will allow us to win some cool prizes. We will have our very own TF2, L4D, CS source tournament among our fellow lowyatians

ok another breaking news. i received an email regarding the above matter..

here:

Heya,
As we had discussed during our phone conversation, e-Club would like the Lowyat community to conduct 4 mini tournaments during the Cyber Fusion 2009 Lan Party Guinness World Record attempt this coming April 10th to 12th! The 4 games are Left 4 Dead, Team Fortress 2, Counter Strike: Source and Counter Strike 1.6.

The prizes are cash prizes for each games:
Champion - RM 1,000
2nd Place - RM 500
3rd Place - RM 300
The total cash prizes would be RM 7,200.

I suggest to hold two mini tournaments at the same time (ie, L4D & CS:S & TF2 and CS 1.6) to make sure that they can be ran into completion during the Lan event. To make it easier, it would be more prudent if you elect different people to handle each mini tournament. If you do so, please inform me of the people.

If you are in need of rules & regulations and server configs or any queries regarding on how to run the mini tournaments, feel free to either reply this email or call me at **********

GREAT NEWS..

I got a call from the CEO of e-club himself speaking to me on more prizes and offers not to be missed during the VALVE's LAN PARTY mini Tournament. laugh.gif laugh.gif

games as listed (and sorry dota is not included)

1) TF2
2) CS 1.6
3) CS Source
4) L4D

all of us here need to discuss among ourselves on when we can play that game... i might need chapree, si_jali or the rest of the gang to give us an IDEA on this part.. yes this is still in discussion period.. feel free to voice your heart out..

This post has been edited by shah_ho_nam: Apr 3 2009, 05:19 PM
TSshah_ho_nam
post Mar 27 2009, 01:35 PM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

name list for lowyat members in Cyberfusion2009

BREAKING NEWS
there will be 2 rows in an island. 10 slot facing each other. an island consists of 20 participants/slots

ah.. those name with "/" at the end indicated that i've put them in the seat on that below layout.. those who didn't have it. means that i still didn't arrange it for u yet laugh.gif

will update again after 1/2 an hour

oh ya.. not yet finalzed. u still can pick your neighbor.
i will finalized it on the 8th april instead

any name that isn't in the diagram/layout please reply here or pm me instead biggrin.gif

TFM's clan requested more seats, thus their new position has been swapped with syazone's clan on to the 9th and combined with MMU MELAKA clan at 10th row (4 of them including elfinrir)

only 1 slot available on row no 5.
and since there's another 5 joining, i'll have to set up another row later laugh.gif

click below if ur uni blocked imageshack

*fixed to the figure mall
sorry for small thumbnail pictars (not the latest one)

THE LAYOUT WILL BE FINALIZED SOON.. ANYBODY WHO WANT TO REQUEST ANYTHING REGARDING THIS SEATING ARRANGEMENT PLEASE FEEL FREE TO REPLY HERE OR ELSE PM ME

This post has been edited by shah_ho_nam: Apr 8 2009, 10:16 AM

TSshah_ho_nam
post Mar 27 2009, 01:35 PM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

Games to be played and teams for certain games

recent added games to be played there

TF2

NFS ProStreet
Frets on Fire (open source guitar hero clone)
Stepmania
FIFA09
Call of Duty 4;
Call of Duty:WaW;
NFS:Underground 2;
Left 4 Dead;
P.U.R.E;
CS 1.6;
Burnout Paradise:Ultimate Box;
NFS:Undercover;

Command & Conquer red alert 2, (Yuri's Revenge)
Command & Conquer Red Alert 3, (Uprising)
Command & Conquer Generals, (Zero Hour)
Command & Conquer Tiberium Wars, (kane's warth)
SIMS2 (All expansion)

Football Manager 2009
Civilization IV
FIFA Manager 08
FIFA Online 2
Diablo II
Starcraft
Warcraft III, (Frozen Throne)

Stepmania
o2mania
Flatout Ultimate Carnage
Crysis: Warhead
Medal Of Honour: Airbone
FEAR
Brothers in Arms:Hell Highway

Half life 2

Dawn of War, (Dark crusade), DOW2
*G (u can't play guitar hero for now) so i am taking it out from the list

battlefield 2

WE WILL USE THE TEAMSPEAK AND IRC AS MEDIUM TO ARRANGE MATCHES THERE..

btw

first day:

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by shah_ho_nam: Apr 8 2009, 09:30 AM
strife_personified
post Mar 27 2009, 02:00 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

i suggest that each person list their number/name/lowyat nick and then the games they will be installing to play (and not copy the whole list to add their name at the bottom). i'll start with mine.

CF0083 Kamahlaan Thiagarajan strife_personified

Games:
TF2
L4D
CoD4
NFS ProStreet
Frets on Fire (open source guitar hero clone)
Stepmania
FIFA09

and a few others i cant remember and will update later tongue.gif

This post has been edited by strife_personified: Mar 27 2009, 02:01 PM
kahwei
post Mar 27 2009, 02:09 PM

80 posts

My name Kah Wei, CF 0146...heheh..the games currently installed in my laptop are:

Call of Duty 4;
Call of Duty:WaW;
NFS:Underground 2;
Left 4 Dead;
P.U.R.E;
CS 1.6;
Burnout Paradise:Ultimate Box;
NFS:Undercover;

and many many more on external HDD waiting to be install...XD....

So are u guys playing other games such as Crysis or Half Life 2 Deathmatch or watever multiplayer LAN possible game...Please state in down so i can install it if i have...=D...CHEERS...

This post has been edited by kahwei: Mar 27 2009, 02:09 PM
syazwanreno
post Mar 27 2009, 02:21 PM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

21 CF 0076 Amir Syazwan Bin Abd Rahman syazwanreno
redzwan
post Mar 27 2009, 02:21 PM

578 posts

CF 0118 Ridzuan Bin Mohamed Seth

Lan Games:
left 4 dead
Dawn of War - Soulstorm
warcraft version1.21b(dota and other custom map like td.. cool2.gif )
C.S 1.6(x confirm..)

mmorpg games..
RO(private one)
Flyff(bila boring tahap max... tongue.gif )

offline games..
psx emulator games
o2mania
devil may cry 3&4
and some old games...

i will be adding other games if my hdd allow it... smile.gif

and also please write the full name of the games because i don't know some of the games...

This post has been edited by redzwan: Mar 27 2009, 02:24 PM
TSshah_ho_nam
post Mar 27 2009, 02:23 PM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

QUOTE(syazwanreno @ Mar 27 2009, 02:21 PM)
21 CF 0076 Amir Syazwan Bin Abd Rahman syazwanreno
ok i will update about it later at my office tongue.gif

QUOTE(redzwan @ Mar 27 2009, 02:21 PM)
CF 0118 Ridzuan Bin Mohamed Seth

Lan Games:
left 4 dead
Dawn of War - Soulstorm
warcraft version1.21b(dota and other custom map like td.. cool2.gif )
C.S 1.6(x confirm..)

mmorpg games..
RO(private one)
Flyff(bila boring tahap max... tongue.gif )

offline games..
psx emulator games
o2mania
devil may cry 3&4
and some old games...

i will be adding other games if my hdd allow it... smile.gif
ok i will update the games later
viruz019
post Mar 27 2009, 02:36 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

CF 0175 Chau Wee Kiat

reporting in, if can n if u all don mind..can my fren sit wid us?

CF 0176 Ryan Wong
CF 0177 Loh Eng Kee
CF 0178 Thian Yii Sian
CF 0179 Ahmad Afiq Bin Ahmad Baharom
CF 0180 Huang Guohao
CF 0181 Hasyimi Bin Bahrudin
CF 0182 Mortigou Richmond Oliver Labunda
CF 0183 Ng Yun Bin

games we all WILL play
Dota (war3 v1.21)
L4D (can sum1 give me latest patch?)
Kane's wrath
COD4
COD5 (can sum1 gimme latest patch?)
DoW2
DoW (need latest patch)
o2mania?
RA3 (need latest patch)
Enemy territory quake war (need latest patch)
Battlefield 2? (any1 noe if it can works for vista now?)

more to come smile.gif
Aura
post Mar 27 2009, 02:53 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

Why no Crysis Multiplayer?? So cham.... cry.gif

Anyway, my games will be the games that u guys play but some games I need to use ur installers since mine is just crappy....
viruz019
post Mar 27 2009, 02:57 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

haha..mine..mostly AHEM de..

DoW2, CoD4, all CnC games ori..

u wan play crysis multi ke? haha can can..but i never try ><..neways guys if u have the patch for the following games i mention jz now at my previous post..PLEASE contact me..i will get it form u ><
TPK
post Mar 27 2009, 03:00 PM

CF 0033 Mohd Asyraf Fadzlee Ramli @ TPK

I wouldn't mind if you place me anywhere xD

Games currently in my PC:

Football Manager 2009
Civilization IV
FIFA Manager 08
FIFA Online 2
C&C Tiberian Wars
Diablo II
Starcraft
Warcraft III

Might be adding up more games later on. laugh.gif

viruz019
post Mar 27 2009, 03:02 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

I SPOTTED CiV4!! hahaha tongue.gif..letz play!
TSshah_ho_nam
post Mar 27 2009, 03:13 PM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 27 2009, 03:02 PM)
I SPOTTED CiV4!! hahaha tongue.gif..letz play!
added in the game list laugh.gif
viruz019
post Mar 27 2009, 03:17 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

shah..got any site to dl patch ke? i dowan on tat day..im the oni one wid outdated patched games hahah xD..

and and and..itz alright if me n my frens sit wid u all?
Aura
post Mar 27 2009, 03:19 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 27 2009, 02:57 PM)
haha..mine..mostly AHEM de..

DoW2, CoD4, all CnC games ori..
Me also mostly those.... Ori I got a few onli... But seriously need L4D installer... Siapa ada?? Pinjam... tongue.gif

FEAR2 tak mau Multiplayer ka?? doh.gif

This post has been edited by Aura: Mar 27 2009, 03:20 PM
TSshah_ho_nam
post Mar 27 2009, 03:21 PM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 27 2009, 03:17 PM)
shah..got any site to dl patch ke? i dowan on tat day..im the oni one wid outdated patched games hahah xD..

and and and..itz alright if me n my frens sit wid u all?
i don't know cos my games always updated automatically when i start my pc.. try garena or xfire
viruz019
post Mar 27 2009, 03:24 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

arh? auto? wat u use to update? O.O

eeeks! fear! NO WAY! im not gonna play tat biggrin.gif..and xfire how to dl patch..?
mozact89
post Mar 27 2009, 03:26 PM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

count me in...

CF 0153 Amir Aizat Amshah
CF 0154 Aizuddin Bin Amshah
Kippei-kun
post Mar 27 2009, 03:31 PM

I'm on it. Perlis-ian

CF0135 Ahmad Syamil bin Norazman Kippei-kun