>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V1<<<, "My world. My way." "Codenamed : Kovsky"

aH wAi
post Mar 27 2009, 03:55 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

hey, why not combine all the useful link and software together at 1st few post?

anyway, am a proud owner of black x1 =)
aH wAi
post Apr 6 2009, 06:54 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

as for the photo taking issue, when under bright place, i'll use default's SE x1's camera software... and for those indoor or night time, i'll just use HTC's camera software as it got the auto-ISO thing to help me adjust rather than i slowly adjust =X
aH wAi
post Apr 11 2009, 01:39 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(fazlittc @ Apr 11 2009, 01:24 AM)
i have a problem with the contact list.
even i already save the 'person' to contact, there is no display or name appear when the 'person' calls...
(this also apply to call history, messages, favorite)

does anyone facing the same problem?? any solution?
u're using 1 of the custom rom?

am encounter the same problem before, but after that cant tahan just reflash the rom again and everything work fine =\
aH wAi
post Apr 12 2009, 11:06 AM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(is150 @ Apr 11 2009, 09:48 PM)
flash back to ori rom?

I going to flsh my rom to Touch-IT 5.061,,, btw what is the diff with Touch-IT_6.5_rc1 (from 2nd post)????  icon_question.gif

kinda confius here...  rclxub.gif
no need to flash back ori, just re-flash again to ur fav rom, that's it
aH wAi
post Apr 27 2009, 11:47 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

my unit started to having problem for the lcd
sometimes when i wake it up, it seem like having some "special effect" around the screen like glowing oval shape which make the color around that area greyish -,-", and it will fade off slowly in 30min times sweat.gif
aH wAi
post Apr 28 2009, 12:16 AM

roar! who care?
838 posts

going to take it back someday, as now the "glowing" oval is no longer there...
aH wAi
post Apr 28 2009, 05:33 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

just sent my unit to ericserv, hope they replace me the new lcd, wired headphone, keyboard and navigation pad laugh.gif
aH wAi
post Apr 28 2009, 08:03 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Green @ Apr 28 2009, 05:48 PM)
Wow. That's almost like changing the whole phone, bro! Haha.
not yet la, casing and other parts not yet, lol

QUOTE(benl40 @ Apr 28 2009, 06:22 PM)
What happened to your phone?
it have "glowing oval" on the screen once a while, and my navigation pad seem like got bubble on it btw the surface and the plastic, and some of the key quite difficult to press sometimes, need to press few times only it respond, also the wired handsfree's button and mic doesn't work
aH wAi
post Apr 29 2009, 12:06 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(benl40 @ Apr 28 2009, 09:51 PM)
Ouch. Yours is a Thorus set?
yup

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Apr 29 2009, 10:10 AM)
btw bro.. i still couldnot think how is da oval glowing looks like.. if free, mind to post up a picture??
dun have other alternative camera with me that time, it just like those "spriti-look-a-like" thing around the screen in oval circle shape... =\
aH wAi
post May 2 2009, 08:02 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

manage to collect back my phone today, as the result :

complained for qwerty keyboard hard to press sometimes(not functioning).
action taken : replaced whole qwerty keypad

complained for navigation pad's got peel off and look's like bubble on the pad.
action taken : replaced the pad together with the front metal casing (all my scratches gone! yahoo!)

complained for wired headphone's speaker and answer key not functioning
action taken : replaced audio jack & wired headphone.

complained for lcd got glowing oval on it intermittently
action taken : not doing anything as they told that it is because the lcd's LED is placed on each edge that's why it cause it sometimes... need to show them how serious is it again if it happen again as they cant check what happen right now =\

overall, good services from ericserv, 3 working days to fixed my unit =)
aH wAi
post May 2 2009, 08:42 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(icycokes @ May 2 2009, 08:39 PM)
hey OS X is superb.. dont you think you are arrogant?

thanks for the info thou. quite surprising that ratio of symbian OS was so little.
well, which OS is superb actually depends on individual... some said symbian, some said OS X, and some said winmo... as long as dun end up become 1 of the stupid fanboi who go everywhere bash other OS's supporter... laugh.gif
aH wAi
post May 3 2009, 04:19 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

160kB/s +-
aH wAi
post May 3 2009, 05:01 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ May 3 2009, 04:23 PM)
hoho bro.. so fast u download huh.. good good.. i also flashed to it since 2day is sunday...

found some bug..

i tried to integrate facebook account with my contact so that their facebook picture is being pulled as my windows mobile contact picture. but, some can integrate. some juz show dull TF3D default picture.. anyway, i will left it with some time. mayb it need time to download all facebook photo 1...
used to be can faster than that speed.... but nowadays tmnut getting nut... -,-"

i am currently using jack's rom now, but i just dun wan my x1 become fully htc... will think about switch to WC rom of Touch IT, at least make phone more X1-ish rather than htc-ish... lol
aH wAi
post May 8 2009, 08:14 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(reconer @ May 8 2009, 01:28 PM)
eh so sry... why u all buy X1 again? got any other benefits? seems to me that SE made an average phone but with high-end phone price?
if you think it's overprice, then u can go for AP lo, no need get original 1, original for rich ppl 1 ma, since some crazy or unknown AP distributor selling it below 2k whistling.gif

anyway, over price or not, i still like this phone so much compare to htc diamond and pro.

this few days was in training, not really used my phone, the battery can last for 5days sweat.gif with jack's room and average 10~20sms, below 10 phone calls and average music play back bout 30min each days with bluetooth + wifi enable

This post has been edited by aH wAi: May 8 2009, 08:15 PM
aH wAi
post May 11 2009, 11:12 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

well, for those who talk about smaberg...

Touch X ULTIMATE ver.6.1.2 FINAL

it's out! but, removed htc's camera =\

This post has been edited by aH wAi: May 11 2009, 11:20 PM
aH wAi
post May 21 2009, 12:16 AM

roar! who care?
838 posts

touch X still giving me bt dc issue... zz =\
aH wAi
post May 21 2009, 01:40 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ May 21 2009, 12:31 AM)
gigi biru connection patah ar? lolz..

in how? but i think my xperia oso is da time to be flashed dy.. feel quite slow now on touch-it v7
it keep on dc for no reason, need to reconnect back
aH wAi
post May 26 2009, 09:35 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

smaberg 7.0 still having the bt issue, but not that serious as previous version d... it keep dc still.. sigh...
aH wAi
post Jun 11 2009, 03:07 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

been flashed my rom for 17318738173 times d, still cant find a suitable rom =\ sigh

so far WC and touchX suit me most, but hard to get both of it's feature combine together laugh.gif
aH wAi
post Jun 11 2009, 10:08 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(danscsa @ Jun 11 2009, 05:36 PM)
bit bumped today that photos of the X2 has already been leaked, hence release be end of this year. Just bought 5 0r 6 months ago n new one is already out.....
hold on dude, SE like to play waiting game, so just ignore the X2 for now... lol

0.0213sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:17 AM