126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V1<<<, "My world. My way." "Codenamed : Kovsky"

aH wAi
post Apr 29 2009, 12:06 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(benl40 @ Apr 28 2009, 09:51 PM)
Ouch. Yours is a Thorus set?
yup

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Apr 29 2009, 10:10 AM)
btw bro.. i still couldnot think how is da oval glowing looks like.. if free, mind to post up a picture??
dun have other alternative camera with me that time, it just like those "spriti-look-a-like" thing around the screen in oval circle shape... =\
xcen
post Apr 29 2009, 02:32 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

One thing I like about the Jack's ROM is the HTC Camera... far far better than SE's camera.

SE's camera is really zero-shake tolerance.
TSrkwan67
post Apr 29 2009, 04:41 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Apr 29 2009, 02:32 PM)
One thing I like about the Jack's ROM is the HTC Camera... far far better than SE's camera.

SE's camera is really zero-shake tolerance.
haha.. but not so bad la.. mayb my hand stable enuf ..haha...

but i love that now both camera also support widescreen camera shooting... is 16:10 picture come out in da end...nicer for me...
benl40
post Apr 29 2009, 05:49 PM

519 posts

Hmmm it seems like I can't get call contact to work with Jack's rom, anyone encountering this problem as well?
TSrkwan67
post Apr 29 2009, 08:35 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(benl40 @ Apr 29 2009, 05:49 PM)
Hmmm it seems like I can't get call contact to work with Jack's rom, anyone encountering this problem as well?
how say couldnt work?? i doesnt found problem on jack rom either...
ICDeadPeople
post Apr 29 2009, 08:48 PM

783 posts

Hai guys, glad to be back. Been away for the past 4 days, need some update on experia.
Well, i think jack and smaberg is quite similar. I tried both, but currently Im sticking to smaberg. Going to check whats new in xda.
benl40
post Apr 29 2009, 10:36 PM

519 posts

Like uhm, under people, after you add contacts, then when I click on the contact and press dial, it doesn't work somehow lol.
xcen
post Apr 29 2009, 11:57 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Erm the Radio in Jack's ROM won't work?

It can detect the radio station as in if you tune in to the right channel the phone will show like 'Lite FM' etc.

But I just don't hear any sound coming out. If I off the radio and power on, I can hear 0.5 sec of the sound and it stops. Hmmm

this issue is the same for HTC radio and the R3A Media Xperience Panel Radio.
TSrkwan67
post Apr 30 2009, 12:07 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Apr 29 2009, 08:48 PM)
Hai guys, glad to be back. Been away for the past 4 days, need some update on experia.
Well, i think jack and smaberg is quite similar. I tried both, but currently Im sticking to smaberg. Going to check whats new in xda.
let me know if u nid me to upload anything to webfolder....
TSrkwan67
post Apr 30 2009, 12:10 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Apr 29 2009, 11:57 PM)
Erm the Radio in Jack's ROM won't work?

It can detect the radio station as in if you tune in to the right channel the phone will show like 'Lite FM' etc.

But I just don't hear any sound coming out. If I off the radio and power on, I can hear 0.5 sec of the sound and it stops. Hmmm

this issue is the same for HTC radio and the R3A Media Xperience Panel Radio.
again.... no poblem for me in smabery's rom... but did u change the output to speaker rather than wired headset?
calvin
post Apr 30 2009, 10:13 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

so how does the new radio perform ? unsure.gif
xcen
post Apr 30 2009, 02:05 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Apr 30 2009, 12:10 AM)
again.... no poblem for me in smabery's rom... but did u change the output to speaker rather than wired headset?
Tried both speaker and headphone, none works.
TSrkwan67
post Apr 30 2009, 04:50 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Apr 30 2009, 10:13 AM)
so how does the new radio perform ? unsure.gif
hmm, using it now... quite stable n nothing bad happen yet.. but feel like my GPS lock quite fast... lock under 15secs now...

Added on April 30, 2009, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(xcen @ Apr 30 2009, 02:05 PM)
Tried both speaker and headphone, none works.
hmm, then should be rom problem? get some time to flash new rom lor...hahaha

anyway, found a bug on smaberg's rom... HTC task manager doesnt show all the running program correctly... only it show after i click the "settings" icon, then go out.. then it will show a list of running program...

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Apr 30 2009, 04:51 PM
xcen
post Apr 30 2009, 08:03 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

No ROM could be bug free really, even the R2A ones.
orochi_nowa
post Apr 30 2009, 10:37 PM

Hello to all others xperia owners there. I just bought my xperia silver (add me to the list as well smile.gif . One of my issues is the battery life of the phone.

1. On standby - last 1 day
2. On Wifi for 30 mins - die on me the next 1-2 hours

So is there something wrong wif my batt or is like this ? Can anything be done/installed to make my phone last longer ?
calvin
post Apr 30 2009, 10:56 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

so many ROMs all of a sudden again sweat.gif

dilemma of which one to choose again rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by calvin: May 1 2009, 12:18 AM
xcen
post May 1 2009, 12:54 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(orochi_nowa @ Apr 30 2009, 10:37 PM)
Hello to all others xperia owners there. I just bought my xperia silver (add me to the list as well smile.gif . One of my issues is the battery life of the phone.

So is there something wrong wif my batt or is like this ? Can anything be done/installed to make my phone last longer ?
Ok... your battery definitely has a problem. Make sure all applications are closed properly when in standby. Go to the Task Manager to check.
TSrkwan67
post May 1 2009, 01:05 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Apr 30 2009, 08:03 PM)
No ROM could be bug free really, even the R2A ones.
yeah... is actually windows mobile itself doesnt hav a stable base yet... still using registry method for storing info.. which may cause crashes...
TSrkwan67
post May 1 2009, 01:08 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(orochi_nowa @ Apr 30 2009, 10:37 PM)

hey bro.. welcome to xperia user thread.... added u into da list..

hmm.. tat is quite short... 2day my xperia perform superbly well.. (well, i mean battery lifetime). i full at early morning.. reach home, got 70%. now still got 60%.

i didnt on wifi for so long b4.. but, even wifi shouldnt be so fast i think... must be rom problem dy then.. try to flash to 3rd party rom then see how.. if still not solving da problem.. re-flash everything to stock.. then go change another set...

wish u good luck in anyway..
TSrkwan67
post May 1 2009, 01:10 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Apr 30 2009, 10:56 PM)
so many ROMs all of a sudden again sweat.gif

dilemma of which one to choose again  rclxub.gif
yeah lor.. wanted to try wm6.5... but no time to flash.. i will stay with stable rom for until this weekend 1...haha

let me know if wants me to upload anything into my webfolder...

besides..

HAPPY LABOUR DAY!!!!

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:29 AM