36 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V1<<<, "My world. My way." "Codenamed : Kovsky"

TSrkwan67
post Jun 23 2009, 08:13 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Jun 23 2009, 12:38 PM)
i just replaced SPBMS3.0 with ver3.01.
Some bugs fixed and speed improvement on rotating carousel.

but now i my ringtone all back to the "Die XXXX".
Previously also same but i place all the ringtones in /windows then can be chosed in Edit Normal Profile. but now I can't choose others in Edit Normal Profile. all other tone cannot be seen.

After i placed the tone in /my documents/my ringtone then now can choose the ringtone from Sounds & Notification which previously cannot see.
Really dunno how all the setting files system working. Anyone have good guide?
for ringtone, tone should b put at mydocuments or mydocuments/ringtone.

for alarm tone or warning tone. it should b .wav files and put in /windows.
TSrkwan67
post Jun 24 2009, 01:54 AM

2,455 posts

Jacks Pushing new Update 3.5 FULL...

german add contacts fixed. now is back to WWE.

*** Painless (well, kinda) upgrade for 3.7Med to 3.8Med/3.4Full to 3.5Full ***

In case you did a lot of tweaking and installation on last version and don't want to do it all over again. This method works because it's just a minor update:

1. Backup yr X1 w/ SPB backup. After that, do not connect your X1 w/ activesync PC anymore from now on.

2. Flash the new rom.

3. *** Do not need to UC or configure anything ***

4. Restore yr X1 from the backup.

4. From now on, upgrade is complete and you can activesyn w/ yr PC again.

uploading update now..
TSrkwan67
post Jun 24 2009, 10:11 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Jun 24 2009, 02:45 AM)
Jack's 3.5Full & 3.8Medium is up with painless upgrade by SPBbackup!!
i hv downloaded 60% & line disconnected... XYZ the streamyx line!!!
since our free rapidshare account cannot support resume, now i hv problem download it!!
rkwan, pls help to get to your web folder!!! thanks.

edit: haha.... u just post when i typing it!!! thanks!!  thumbup.gif
jacks FULL 3.5 uploaded bro.. do i nid to upload med 3.8 too?
TSrkwan67
post Jun 24 2009, 10:13 AM

2,455 posts

opps.. i suddenly found out jacks change the title of the page to [soon].. and 3.5b and 3.8b is publishing soon.. so, be patient a little while more.. wait for the "b" release.

reading the bug;
Afraid to say jack but the 'all programs' bug is back in 3.5.
Once you've gone to the program tab the left soft button will continuely display 'all programs'

jack's replied with this:
Opps, thanks. Forgot to patch this nasty bug w/ the new Manila. Fixed version will be up tonight.

so, nid to wait for 1 more day i think...

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jun 24 2009, 10:17 AM
TSrkwan67
post Jun 25 2009, 12:25 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 25 2009, 11:17 AM)
Guys,
Anyone of you who knows where to get an extra usb cable and charger for our xperia? Coz I need on at home and then another at office. I've tried the Momax cable...and the box says its for HTC...its not working with my phone...so have to find other options.
I've checked with Sony Ericsson and had been quoted Rm110 for the ori charger/usb cable...Any of you guys got other options?
i remember i ask lowyat b4.. but i diden buy it.. around RM5x to RM7x for the charge with usb cable. not ori thou.. ori i think the same price as u been quoted.. mayb there is even cheaper alternative that travel charger mayb around RM20-RM30.

then buy a o2 atom usb cable. must be mini usb cable n not htc 1.. htc cable doesnt fit xperia port.

n be sure when buying charger. see the amp and voltage. charger most of the time using 5V (should b no problem), cheapo charger can vary the amp from 500mA to 1000mA.

HTC using 1000mA while Xperia using 700mA.

i tried xperia with 1200mA charger and 1000mA charger. it works fine. but i scare will burst the battery in long term. especially slow charge from 90% battery to full.
TSrkwan67
post Jun 25 2009, 02:00 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Jun 25 2009, 01:26 PM)
for cheaper solutions, get the miniUSB cable which is same as those used by USB Hard drive.
I will put the ori charger at home, then buy the miniUSB cable to charge from USB port at PC/laptop and CAR audio.
My car audio got USB port. So can charge the phone and play song too!!!
better to use ori ac charger rather than usb charging. usb port doesnt provide stable current to device. it harming ur device all the time u charging. i always off my usb charging 1..

but some usb cable can either charge or sync.. cannot both at the same time.
TSrkwan67
post Jun 25 2009, 04:48 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 25 2009, 04:46 PM)
But where do I Buy the o2 atom usb cable or the mini usb cable used for hard drives? I think lowyat should have... I dont really need it to charge the phone....only for sync and data transfer.
The dealer warned me that using not ori chargers will actually damage or shorten the lifespan of the battery/phone
Mind to share where u guys bought the cables from?
since it is using mini usb cable.. any pc accessories shop got sell. especially sricomp.. got a lot ther i think..

or 2nd floor ther some phone shop do have also...

n yeah, not using original charger may harm ur device.. but not so sure will die straight.

i tried chapalang car charger.. spoil my w900 IC board.. change that for few hundred bucks..lols.
TSrkwan67
post Jun 25 2009, 05:06 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 25 2009, 04:53 PM)
Thats why I dare to risk my X1 lor.. Car charger also the same....veyr sensitive...must get ori one.
But dont u notice it takes extra long to charge the phone even with the original usb cable? Thats why I prefer not too.
Haih.... why did S.E change the connectors...should have stick with the normal S.E Connectors then mar easier for us lor..somemore damn stingy gave one 1 usb cable with the package for a Premium priced Phone like the X1
i think by using mini usb is better compare to stupid n old type SE connector.

by usb charging sure super slow 1.. usb max 500mA while AC charger pump out 700mA and some even 1000mA.. sure faster la.
that is not usb cable problem. is charger problem.

i dont feel like Xperia is Premium price oso.. it was standard price compare to PDA standard. There is no way and unfair to compare X1 to P1. totally 2 different thing. i even dont feel like im using SE. Im using HTC everyday. hahahah...lols..
TSrkwan67
post Jun 25 2009, 06:31 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 25 2009, 06:29 PM)
Thats true...after I've upgraded from P1 to X1, I feel that Im in a totally different world...Up until now Im still getting used to it because all along I've been on the Symbian P800, P900, P910, P990 and P1.
haha.. u oso understand that and that is a fact.. btw, rich fella huh.. changed so many phones.. i juz able to use p990 n p1 only..

haha.. slowly will get used to WM de..
TSrkwan67
post Jun 26 2009, 03:48 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 26 2009, 03:36 PM)
Guys...when I try connecting the mini usb cable to my pc...its say device not recognized....cant sync or charge or anything...are there any settings I need to make or anything?
hmm.. i suspect is usb cable problem.. i personally diden tried yet thou.. but my brother in law get these problem b4.. later he bought another usb cable which written there for O2 Atom Life. Plug it into HTC touch hd.. n it works.!!

i hav no idea why...
TSrkwan67
post Jun 27 2009, 01:11 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(nightelf81 @ Jun 27 2009, 12:54 AM)
hi guys... proud owner of sex1 black unit (happy.gif) here .. and just flash my rom to jack 3.4 full rom.. it was my first time and thx God everything went smoothly after few try n error attempt ..  sweat.gif
wau... good.. that was awesome.. adding u in after this..
TSrkwan67
post Jun 27 2009, 12:19 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(-Banana- @ Jun 27 2009, 04:01 AM)
wow more and more SEX1 owner good to see that.
most of my friend said very hard to see X1 on the street.
hmm.. yeah me too.. i oso hardly see xperia owner.. but even my hometown i oso can spot HTC Touch Pro, gal user summore..
TSrkwan67
post Jun 27 2009, 04:58 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(jianwei87 @ Jun 27 2009, 04:41 PM)
is ther anyone have donated itej new rom with manila 2.5?
wau... manila 2.5 already? any links?
TSrkwan67
post Jun 28 2009, 01:41 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jun 28 2009, 10:10 AM)
can i ask, how to set the battery icon (the battrey level) at the on top near to the line bars there? + how to change the city at the panel there? i cant find malaysia  sweat.gif ..its a original phone
hi gal.. erm.. any screenshot? i doesnt really understand wat u mean..sorry...

QUOTE(Daven81 @ Jun 28 2009, 11:25 AM)
hello guys, recently bought a used set - so pls add me in the owner list! silver set X1 owner.. wink.gif
got tons of questions to ask later smile.gif
congrat to our no.50 owner in lowyat list!!

hope u can cope with all those problem u facing..
TSrkwan67
post Jun 28 2009, 05:39 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(Pogostik @ Jun 28 2009, 05:15 PM)
Hi.

How can I backup locations that I'd saved in Garmin?

Thank you.
i sync it with my mapsource installed on pc..
TSrkwan67
post Jun 28 2009, 06:26 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Jun 28 2009, 05:55 PM)
New Owner

kkm - silver
Alrite bro!! added u in! Happy Experiencer... hehe

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jun 28 2009, 06:09 PM)
even it is ori phone, it doesnt mean tat it wont hav problem, there're stil things u nid to check..
wat i'm expecting is jus a lil bit guides/advices/comments on wat i shud check or any hidden things tat i can check, u can jus ignore my post if u're not going to guide me..
jus chose to buy a ori phone doesnt solve any of tis prob..
seems like forumer in X1 thread is jus not enuf frenly..
and sry, no offence..
wou wou.. cool down.. since reading so many post u posted. I didnt see wat should u check while buying phone. but better to get original firmware running on the phone.

else, should b alrite. but must confirmed that (from baronic's post) , all hardware is working. like keyboard (all keys is working), GPS, screen no dead pixel, xperia optical sensor directional pad is working.

nothing else nid to be check and baronic post is written all those.

if u stick to original phone, and running original firmware.. u get lesser worries compare to AP. as our bro said, AP phone service can be quite bad and cant even service his SE phone. Original phone is more recommended but it is still up to personal preferences. Of offence that i agree with TOMEI-R.

besides, i would love to said this again. "WM phone is most customizable phone EVER in world NOW". hehehe.. so no worries la.. everything should b fine.

seems like forumer in X1 thread is jus not enuf frenly..
and sry, no offence..

and this one u r quite rude compare to all of us here.
TSrkwan67
post Jun 28 2009, 11:52 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jun 28 2009, 10:46 PM)
@Winchaser

understand how you feel not getting your answer promptly reply by us, not that we doesnt want to share or help even if we saw your question we wont reply immediately  it is because most pro user here do has their own jobs/times and family to taking care 1st.

i congratulate you for taking 1st step into WindoMobile Phone BUT Using Winmo unlike any others normal phones. 1st thing you MUST hv is Patient and Do not Rush my young apprentice..
yeah correct.. normally i will check this post using xperia's push mail. then will reply once i reach my laptop or desktop. that y b4 that i monitoring bout it and later only able to reply.

n since windowsmobile is quite advanced and not really user-friendly platform. do take sometimes bout it. best if u possible to read all post here when u got time. n u will found out that a lot of tutorial already been posted. but still new problem may discovered day by day especially on cooked rom.

This thread is still very important to share message regarding XPERIA.

BTW, i flashed touch-it v10.31. been satisfied thou.. will only flash my xperia agian once i finish my holiday..
TSrkwan67
post Jun 29 2009, 10:52 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(fazlittc @ Jun 29 2009, 02:28 AM)
who have cab for MAPKING 2007?

please PM me
i installed mapking over setup.exe and activesync connection. i dont see any cab files around yet.

QUOTE(-Banana- @ Jun 29 2009, 04:55 PM)
Ah.. this bothering me for days i've installed the latest garmin mobile XT on my X1.. but it doesnt seem to be getting any satellite signals... i've set it to scan from COM4 which is set by default ...
can anyone kindly Help me?  blush.gif
hmm.. did u try to download QuickGPS / AGPS data before using GPS? could u able to get fixed b4 this problem occur?

n if ok for u.. pls update ur radio to v1.14.25.25.

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jun 29 2009, 08:33 PM)
Hi. I have a major problem here. I like windows mobile phone, with touch screen and qwerty keyboard. But i really dont know what should i buy. Here is my several choice. SE Xperia X1. Htc Tytn 2. Htc Touch Pro. Plz decide it for me as u all are the expert. Thx..  cool2.gif
I would recommend HTC Touch Pro 2.!! hahaha... if not, xperia would be fine..

QUOTE(Daven81 @ Jun 29 2009, 10:42 PM)
Thanks rkwan67... finally reached page 69 - i had taken 2 full days going through the whole thread! but of coz did not understand 100% since this is my first WM phone

how did you know i have a lot of problem bro?  i actually have 2 problem with this set:
1) Once i wake up in the morning, someone called me and i answered. after that my phone resolution / color / whatever you call it becomes bright, a lot of color out of sync... like i go to google panel, i can see it's all white color only... go to a lot of panels and menus still the same. finally press the power button up there (to sleep the device) and on again - voila back to normal. happened the first day after i bought it (scared the sh*t out of me) but never occur again till today.  sweat.gif  i can juz hope it is WM problem not my X1  hmm.gif
2) device cannot turn on suddenly on 2 separate occasion, i was wondering what happened but after trying to simulate it, i guess it happens when the battery falls to 2 bar. i cannot turn on the device even though a minute ago my X1 has 2 bar on it. actually just dropped from 3 bar to 2 bar in a few minutes then it happened. however now i charge the battery full when it reaches 3-4 bar, and till now it's working fine. i hope it's the battery problem  sweat.gif  but dunno how to determine the cause...

so currently my set works fine, and it's worth a try into WM world as the last time i bought a phone was 2 years ago (newly launched ori s500i) and it costs the same $ as this set.. so might as well try WM out to see if it fits me.. or i fit it..  brows.gif

other than that, the device works fine! juz i have not utilize it apart from using the GPS and phone capability, and a little bit of task and calendar setting. planning to utilise it slowly  nod.gif  with the help of forumers here!  rolleyes.gif

omg what a long post.. i hope it did not get you guys bored .. well X1 rocks icon_rolleyes.gif
wau, really a long long post!! hehe.. almost get me bored btw.. tongue.gif

the problem u stated, i get it b4 too.. but im using 3rd party rom so i tot it was a bug for xperia's cooked rom too.. so i diden bother. as long as i juz suspend and on it bak.. it works normally... that would be fine for me too.

hmm.. regarding this.. i hope if rom problem again. as WM not as rock solid stable as other simpler OS. so, a little wrong flash would juz cause this. try to hard-reset it ( backup data first).. if still occcur, ask SE to update to latest rom for u.

n welcome to WM platform!! a fun platform around.. but argh, sometimes it juz make me angry when i nid a simple phone for call. (the rom im using that time it juz hung my xperia super often). but that was wm6.5 early build rom, so later on i fine with wm6.1 or current wm6.5 rom.
TSrkwan67
post Jun 30 2009, 02:22 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Jun 30 2009, 02:05 PM)
maybe you need to set it to GPS Intermediate Driver (or something like that).
i can't get any satellite signal using COM4, but works fine on the intermediate driver. but flashing some other custom ROM, it works on COM4 and won't work on Intermediate driver.

never bothered myself with it. as the GPS performance are similar with either one. as long as i'm not lost then it's fine with me. biggrin.gif
wau.. that is quite dangerous too.. wad if u forget to set either one.. and the default com4 doesnt works..

QUOTE(aie_meltech @ Jun 30 2009, 02:08 PM)
Can someone help me? i dont know want to buy xperia x1 Black or Silver colour. I never see the phone by real. Just see by picture. can someone dicide for me? Pm me k. Plz. Thx..
i bought myself a black colour set.. but i prefer silver..
TSrkwan67
post Jul 2 2009, 11:16 AM

2,455 posts

hey!!! there is a new radio update for XPERIA!!! v1.16 now!

im flashing it once i downloaded..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=532249

i uploaded into webfolder too...

36 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:30 AM