126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V1<<<, "My world. My way." "Codenamed : Kovsky"

WindChaseR
post Sep 3 2009, 12:18 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_xperia_x2-2926.php

Gsmarena oso have the spec alrdy.. but didnt stated anything bout auto rotate or accelerometer.. seems like it stil dun hav..= =

Added on September 3, 2009, 12:30 pmn the back design feel like *yark* wei...

This post has been edited by WindChaseR: Sep 3 2009, 12:30 PM
kenlui
post Sep 3 2009, 01:14 PM

2,380 posts

I just bought my X1 not even for a month and they announced X2... but nvm, I still prefer the design of X1, albeit the X2 has a better looking keypad, and it comes with arrow keys too. Sometimes it's really inconvinient to type without the arrow keys..
paskal
post Sep 3 2009, 01:22 PM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 2 2009, 09:55 PM)
@paskal

I thought all celco companies can let you keep your original number?

At least maxis does..
i went to a celcom centre and they told me it's not doable because different segment.
consumer segment numbers can't transfer to business segment numbers. doh.gif

called and talked to 3 celcom customer service personnel today. one from their business channels. and all 3 keep telling me it's doable. one from personal channel even told me how to do it (consumer segment -> MNP -> business segment).

will take another trip to a different celcom centre today.
if they tell me it's not doable, someone is sooo gonna get flamed. biggrin.gif
xcen
post Sep 3 2009, 01:38 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Our X1 has those X pattern buttons, so much more awesome.

Boring RAM.
Boring design.
No internal memory.
Big MP is actually overhyped.

I'm just curious about the processor, if it's the same, then all I can say about this phone is...

BOOOOORIIINNNNNGG!

I mean... XPERIA supposed to be a luxurious phone, but this is just... shakehead.gif
kvynn
post Sep 3 2009, 02:04 PM

147 posts

Do u all use the silent_UC application provided by agent_47?
youliang
post Sep 3 2009, 02:34 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Sep 3 2009, 11:40 AM)
i wonder how sucks will the 8mp camera will be.. high megapixel, if lens sucks.. mean lots of noise and blur..
hope it is as good as xperia, as fast as normal SE phone.

n i cant seem to find accelerometer in the detail list. mayb the auto-screen rotation is it. juz hope it got. but then, HTC LEO still pawn all the spec except camera. then X2 is totally out! unless the price of X2 is as attractive as X1. then X2 will got a lot of customer.

anyway, it only available on Q4 2009. which htc leo going to come out by Q1 2010, but expect it to be faster as the machine is leaks and design confirmed. hope is good...
not all SE phones are fast though. I noticed that those with 320x240 screens lags. Only those with 220x176 screen is smooth icon_idea.gif
TSrkwan67
post Sep 3 2009, 02:54 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Sep 3 2009, 02:34 PM)
not all SE phones are fast though. I noticed that those with 320x240 screens lags. Only those with 220x176 screen is smooth icon_idea.gif
humiliates SE QVGA phone? haha... im not sure thou.. probably their weak processor in it? user oso diden bother bout it, while enjoy the "laggyness" effect from the animation wad...

but winmo is terrible resource hogging. from 64mb evolve into current 256mb, but winmo still constantly complain run out of memory. i afraid that we need to have at least 1GB of ram for it in near future. that is wat microsoft always does rite? i wonder why the structure of OS make such huge different between SMOOTHNESS of apple mac OS and winmo..

i do mention smoothness, but not function thou.. n i clearly know iphone sucks ball.
elite87
post Sep 3 2009, 03:08 PM

527 posts

add me in... Xperia(x1) Black bought yesterday 2/9/2009 hahaha...
harith_gtr34
post Sep 3 2009, 03:09 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(mirage81 @ Sep 3 2009, 10:44 AM)
Bro... u flash on the M2.5 version is it? how the respond? smooth?
very2 smooth...RAM usage currently 45% but nothing went slow yet... thumbup.gif
the interface are really2 cool...loves the touchflow 3D... rclxms.gif

i just don't like the menu...it's little bit messy...

I'm still a bit disappointed because i was hoping for the keyboard sound when slide out like HTC...
TSrkwan67
post Sep 3 2009, 03:14 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Sep 3 2009, 03:08 PM)
add me in... Xperia(x1) Black bought yesterday 2/9/2009 hahaha...
sure.. added... enjoy yeah..

QUOTE(harith_gtr34 @ Sep 3 2009, 03:09 PM)
very2 smooth...RAM usage currently 45% but nothing went slow yet...  thumbup.gif
the interface are really2 cool...loves the touchflow 3D... rclxms.gif

i just don't like the menu...it's little bit messy...

I'm still a bit disappointed because i was hoping for the keyboard sound when slide out like HTC...
erm, u can hav a cab file to install to enable slide out sound.
yeelin04
post Sep 3 2009, 03:36 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

wwhhuuaaaa...X2 out alreadyyy!!!!!.....

okok..time to go manja manja bf a bit...wwhheeee happy.gif
harith_gtr34
post Sep 3 2009, 05:10 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Sep 3 2009, 03:14 PM)
sure.. added... enjoy yeah..
erm, u can hav a cab file to install to enable slide out sound.
yeah...then u must edit it in registry editor... so hard la...is there any simple cab file that doesn't need to edit the registry?
NMZjj
post Sep 3 2009, 06:06 PM

shine!
755 posts

wta here.. the screen of X1 is juz 65k colour.. how's the colour quality? somemore izit touch screen?
wonder after releasing the X2 by end of this year, will X1 stop coming to the market..? coz i plan to buy X1 next year... sad.gif

This post has been edited by kinkeet: Sep 3 2009, 06:19 PM
WindChaseR
post Sep 3 2009, 06:14 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

x1 is also 65k color only wat..
n of cos its touchscreen..= =
xcen
post Sep 3 2009, 07:29 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

65K colour, 16 million colour = no difference.

Uber resolution like what the X1 has = ownage!
TSrkwan67
post Sep 3 2009, 08:04 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(harith_gtr34 @ Sep 3 2009, 05:10 PM)
yeah...then u must edit it in registry editor... so hard la...is there any simple cab file that doesn't need to edit the registry?
mine cab file doesnt nid any registry adjustment at all...
kvynn
post Sep 3 2009, 08:08 PM

147 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=369736

i gonna try this..biggrin.gif
TSrkwan67
post Sep 3 2009, 08:28 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(kvynn @ Sep 3 2009, 08:08 PM)
i felt the best slide sound is "jack knife" from SE W900i.

Lowyat's Attachment

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Sep 3 2009, 08:29 PM
projectnew
post Sep 3 2009, 09:24 PM

185 posts

Is 2nd hand X1 worth the buy??? It seems now X1 is getting chaper nowadays... I went around youtube...watched the previews.... it hasn't convince me to buy it.... I still think iphone is a much better device... unless the X2 can prove me wrong...hows the lagness of X1??
WindChaseR
post Sep 3 2009, 09:31 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

omg, in term of specifications and functions, of cos x1 better..

126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:28 AM