Hi question, xbox live on modded jasper

navigator
post Mar 26 2009, 09:30 PM

375 posts

Those so called stealth mod will still get detected. However getting ban or not is based on how fast you're detected by LIVE moderators.

If your console is banned there's almost no hope of getting it unmodded, so I would advise you either unmod it OR sell it to those do not want to enjoy LIVE and only want to play "wallet friendly" version.

BTW, unmodded console is a bit cheaper than modded & it's covered with 3 yrs warranty from 3RRoD.

navigator
post Feb 13 2010, 01:36 AM

375 posts

unmod does not really help if you ever online with modded status coz you're flagged once online and pending for ban

navigator
post Feb 18 2010, 09:32 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(hakbu @ Feb 18 2010, 12:31 PM)
Bro,

Use the latest LT firmware and only play a verified disc by ABGX.
Just release in January.

90% chances u wont get banned. As of now.
This is what was told on year 2009, but people still get banned.

This post has been edited by navigator: Feb 18 2010, 09:33 PM
navigator
post Feb 20 2010, 07:43 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(hakbu @ Feb 19 2010, 08:29 AM)
Bro, this is 2010.
Even with Iex 1.6 is not immediate banned. Just flagged in most cases.
However with LT, all the check will pass. Only thing is the game stealth is left at your discretion.

Make sure ur console is update to latest fw 1st before flashing to LT.

Cheers
As if I don't know it's 2010. I tot you should know what I mean?

What I mean is you're not Stephen Toulouse, you don't know what is the next vital sign to detect for the ban detection.
and 90% is not even near to 99.99%

From my understanding, game stealth is not what M$ want to find, but the checksum & the DVD turnrate for previous detection.

Who knows what is the next detection? heck Stephen Toulouse even said they can even know you modded the fan or added a waterblock or lightings.....

Added on February 20, 2010, 7:45 am
QUOTE(Yogi BoY @ Feb 19 2010, 12:41 PM)
really meh ?
Here don't have, some modders do.

This forum prohibit it's member from posting such offerings to mod your console for pirating purposes

This post has been edited by navigator: Feb 20 2010, 07:45 AM
navigator
post Feb 20 2010, 06:52 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(hakbu @ Feb 20 2010, 10:00 AM)
Yeah, not flaming u or nething.
It just better protection than last year. Better than nothing.

Yeah, we just dont know wat MS will develop to counter this new mod FW. It bound to happen Yes.
About the mod fans, led, hackhdd etc ... i doubt they will banned for such thing, They might and might not detect on the fluctuation of voltage. A lot if not majority of people using the intercooler, nobody reported to be banned on this yet. Nobody have something solid on this case mod yet though. I think they will and ought focus more on the piracy side than bother with sumthing this trial. Rumors to be see tho.

Cheers
Hmm, I know you're not flaming, I'm just expecting you to know that.

For sure they will not want to ban for those things as those are not considered to hurt the XBOX LIVE community.

It was clear that modding the game saves & pirate copy is not a fair play and that's why these kind of machines/player should be ban from XBOX LIVE for the sake of the others.
navigator
post Feb 22 2010, 10:46 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(hakbu @ Feb 20 2010, 08:43 PM)
They did sell hdd transfer cable, ppl just exploiting lol
Plus, the console overheat, must use 12v fans and cooler
then they don't ever try to screw others for being banned.
U use 12v or not your console will still 3RRoD due to an internal chip packaging problem. Not really due to heat itself

0.0180sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:05 PM