Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V23!, The Orange Legion
weigie
Mar 25 2009, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(jedi_master @ Mar 25 2009, 08:59 PM) I own the 50mm f1.4. Although it's just on my humble A100 but it's still a really really good lens. Btw I'm new here.. hi people! This was taken with my 50mm F1.4 at 1/100, F5.0. The detail is excellent from at least 2-3 stops down! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The picture is nice.. wat the meaning of 2-3stops down?
weigie
Mar 26 2009, 09:13 AM

is that any1 at here is from sg?
weigie
Mar 26 2009, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Mar 26 2009, 09:18 AM) singapore? got achew....but he going to korea already..... den i have to wait till he back and ask him for T/T at mcD(hardly to get mamak at sg)
weigie
Mar 29 2009, 09:41 PM

Sifu sekalian, C&C is appreciate.. i found that my picture looks very noisy. Can let me know what setting should i use?
weigie
Mar 29 2009, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Mar 29 2009, 09:46 PM) Wahlau my fren.. you using 1/30 F20 ISO100 eh... Aikz.. still noob ma.. 2nd time post a photo at here..don noe wat to use.. can tell me wat setting should i use? Spooky. i have no idea wat setting should i use and its look blurry and noisy. This post has been edited by weigie: Mar 29 2009, 09:49 PM
weigie
Mar 29 2009, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Mar 29 2009, 09:56 PM) Well i started using M mode. And i wasted my 1st 100 shots experimenting. LOL. Well. i did try to use A mode. but i would like to get some effect that the car is moving. So, i try to use M mode. and the result are blurry and noisy  .. Try to learn and shot again by tmr.  @ahmike - will try to learn from A and S mode first. thanks This post has been edited by weigie: Mar 29 2009, 10:00 PM
weigie
Mar 29 2009, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(cjlai @ Mar 29 2009, 10:09 PM) do u mean this? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ya.. something like this.. but i fail it.. need sifu to teach me how to do it.
weigie
Mar 29 2009, 10:19 PM

@achew - i was trying to do panning.. but i fail it.. when u back to sg? need some guide from u. @wha7ever - Thanks for the Exif and setting.. will try it again. @Kul | Mo0 - tomolo u shoot d and post it at here.
weigie
Apr 1 2009, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Apr 1 2009, 12:58 PM) holy Shit.. Sorry to hear that..
weigie
Apr 1 2009, 01:29 PM

lolz.. i didnt drag down and see .. now i know ... april fool.. WTF !!
weigie
Apr 2 2009, 08:29 AM

FYI.. price from Cathay Photo, Singapore
1) Sony SAL-1680 AF DT 16-80mm f/3.5-4.5 @S$951.00 2) Sony SAL-16105 AF DT 16-105mm f/3.5-5.6 @S$655.00 3)Tamron 17-50 f2.8 (Alpha Mount) @S$587.00 4) Sony Flash HVL-F58AM @S$500.00 5) Sony SAL-70300G SSM 70-300mm G f/4.5-5.6 @S$940.00
E & OE
Please note that the above price(s) are subject to 7% GST, and valid for a period of 1 week from the date of this email, after which any changes will be made without prior notice. The acceptable mode of payment is by Cash Only.
This post has been edited by weigie: Apr 2 2009, 08:30 AM
weigie
Apr 2 2009, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(hafeez71 @ Apr 2 2009, 08:44 AM) You have to add in 7% of GST. 2280.25+7% = rm 2440
weigie
Apr 2 2009, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(achew @ Apr 2 2009, 09:48 AM) hmm..8.5k..then it wasnt that cheap in korea ..wahaha..glad i didnt buy it..cos lacking of live view is a lil bit troublesome to take some macro shots for me... okay..hopefully another lower mp ff dsrl with live view gonne come soon :'( After get your FF/A900, sell me ur cz ^^
weigie
Apr 2 2009, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(achew @ Apr 2 2009, 09:29 PM) i got mine about 500sgd 5months ago..might wan to sell if i get FF next time..or might keep it instead of buying 85mm...stil considering... btw...can i say that there is totally no fight at all if im comparing cz2470 2.8 vs tammy ?? the range wasnt impt in this comparison... wan to sell ur 50mm? do let me know.. we deal in dollar ^^
weigie
Apr 2 2009, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(achew @ Apr 2 2009, 10:12 PM) ahaha..u wanted to buy all my stuff sia...might as well help me buy camera also...den i can 1 shot change everything  haha.. coz i looking for 50mm f1.4 and cz ma... might buy it if i get a good deal.. lolz This post has been edited by weigie: Apr 2 2009, 11:18 PM
weigie
Apr 3 2009, 01:23 PM

any1 can let me know the price for SAL 50mm f1.4 at malaysia?
weigie
Apr 4 2009, 09:59 AM

i still here. . haha.. btw.. any nice place to shoot in singapore?
This post has been edited by weigie: Apr 4 2009, 10:01 AM
weigie
Apr 4 2009, 11:58 AM

dust detected in my photo =_=.. after blow and still can see some visible dust at the left and right side of my photo.. how? send back to Sony SC?
weigie
Apr 4 2009, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(achew @ Apr 4 2009, 01:39 PM) u can send bck for cleaning...but i'l say learn to live wth it..lol...wad aperture can u see the dust?if its v dark aperture..den it souds ok to me i tried with F32 on my kit lens while shooting clear sky this morning. how is it?