Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V23!, The Orange Legion

nles
post Mar 26 2009, 03:35 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Mar 26 2009, 12:08 AM)
how much for the crumpler...???cam best jer....
haha last year I went sg bought 3 crumpler industry disgrace. Sold 1, still got 2 with me, 1 black and 1 more camouflage.

Photomalaysia I think got ppl selling, RM90.
nles
post Mar 26 2009, 01:21 PM

2,125 posts

Sony usually don't like to sponsor other events. They prefer to keep the budget and host their own events.

I tried requested sponsors from them a few times.
nles
post Mar 26 2009, 01:23 PM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(jarri @ Mar 26 2009, 01:22 PM)
er, so no sony both at DCIM ke?
Well they didn't partner with DCIM doesn't mean there's no retailer that sells sony stuffs.
nles
post Mar 27 2009, 01:29 PM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Mar 27 2009, 01:20 PM)
faster buy the ular...
then he can do like this

What u did to that poor thing's eye?

nles
post Mar 27 2009, 02:54 PM

2,125 posts

alright quote from DCIM thread

QUOTE(SoulPower @ Mar 27 2009, 01:18 PM)
there is no sony or olympus booth oni panasonic, canon n nikon.

quite a dissapointing event as there is not much booth n also y they are selling laptop, p1 wimax, GPS, foods inside the Hall  rclxub.gif
Anyway, lowyatians having gathering at DCIM 11am, you guys go purchase your cobra then come DCIM we 2nd round TT haha.
nles
post Mar 27 2009, 06:49 PM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 27 2009, 06:34 PM)
here u go:

yup yup confirm .. but i dont know the destination .. dcim or pudu plaza .. i promised to my friends to meet up at dcim .. i think, around 11 to 12, i will be at DCIM .. if cannot get good price there, then pudu plaza la .. smile.gif .. u only can balik around 2pm right? this is the plan, i will go to DCIM around noon, see if can get good price. if good price there, i will update u or if u want me to buy for u also can .. then later tomorrow we meet up somewhere .. OR, if the price not as good as pudu plaza, we together go to pudu plaza la .. how?
I think goldfries mentioned you can't find any flash there at DCIM. Mostly accessories like tripods bags., PnS cameras.

ahmike's posted some of his photos from DCIM here, there's link to his photo stream http://www.alphanatics.com/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=4820

Saw a few tripods there oh, wanted to get a benro tripod de, tomorrow can go see see. budget less than rm350 dunno what is good.

This post has been edited by nles: Mar 27 2009, 06:50 PM
nles
post Mar 27 2009, 07:00 PM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 27 2009, 06:58 PM)
ermmm .. i might go dcim tomorrow morning .. smile.gif .. the cf card price looks attractive enough to buy one .. wink.gif ..
But kingmax, not sure bout the speed heh. I will be there, with my camouflage crumpler bag

I was wondering, memory stick duo Mark 2 speed is faster than kingston 133x cf card?

This post has been edited by nles: Mar 27 2009, 07:00 PM
nles
post Mar 27 2009, 07:07 PM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 27 2009, 07:03 PM)
erm ..

i think, i need to get a bag la .. can get good price there? .. what model ha that suit my gears:

A300
kit len 1870
sigma 70300
sony 50mm f1.4
flash f58

smile.gif ..
sling or backpack. kata-467 seems to be a good choice for backpack.

garage sales there got a lot of bags ba.

here's something you guys might be interested in, tomshardware posted a comparison on compact flash cards for professionals

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/compac...emory,2166.html
nles
post Mar 28 2009, 07:16 PM

2,125 posts

Today supposed to have new owner of Cobra? Went DCIM a while only, nothing to see.
nles
post Mar 28 2009, 11:27 PM

2,125 posts

lambency for 580ex fits f58am is it? anyone here knows?
nles
post Mar 29 2009, 01:38 AM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(Raiko @ Mar 29 2009, 01:31 AM)
Even after i format my memory card ( through pc / through camera )
The DCIM.exe is still there. anyone can help me ? i cant view the content of my camera.. Help help.
definitely is your comp infected. brontok or maybe something newer.

Clear your comp 1st.

Format your card using your camera.
nles
post Mar 30 2009, 01:02 AM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(Raiko @ Mar 30 2009, 12:44 AM)
Okay then, how to clean my pc ? currently im using avg to scan my pc. all the infected files have been deleted or healed. But then, the problem still persist. Am i the only one who face this kind of virus ? Please anyone. guide me through this problem. thanks.
1st u need to identify what virus you are infected with. check your avg log see what virus it cleaned. then search around google sure can find lots of solution.
nles
post Mar 30 2009, 01:54 AM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(Zeegon @ Mar 30 2009, 01:10 AM)
I wanted to get the Sanyo eneloop too. For my future cobra biggrin.gif...need make budget ma
So I pmed DaVis.
He was SO DAMN FRIGGIN RUDE.
I dont think i will be buying from him.
Second hand..lowepro 200aw. rm 170.
Same here, bought a few times from him yet still still treated quite rude to his return customer.

His price a little higher then others but he always state that he offer better service which I really doubt now. I have a few eneloop already, getting sanyo 2700mah from mitmivec for my events shooting. Need to get spare battery also la, can't really last a day.

Need $$ luckily just been offered to a new project.

This post has been edited by nles: Mar 30 2009, 01:57 AM
nles
post Mar 30 2009, 02:04 AM

2,125 posts

Out of topic abit, manage to dig this up doh.gif

It's that suppose to be a seller attitude?

nles
post Mar 31 2009, 02:03 AM

2,125 posts

The price is around the same posted at the 1st page. Sony centre will quote you higher so just search around sg.wang or pudu plaza.

If you think you will use telephoto lens then is recommended to get twin kit lo, the 55-200mm lens that came with the kit is quite sharp. Maybe even better than the 18-70 kit lens.

This post has been edited by nles: Mar 31 2009, 02:04 AM
nles
post Mar 31 2009, 02:21 AM

2,125 posts

Just get Optech I suggest. mitmivec selling for RM70. The sony ones are mostly overpriced

0.0272sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:34 PM