achew
post Apr 9 2009, 05:59 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(akay877 @ Apr 9 2009, 05:51 PM)
Super Salute to achew... notworthy.gif

Friggin hardd!!

I don't have the patience, the skill nor the equipment..

That is the only picture that came up with something and not even mouth watering..just plain *SPLASH*..sigh..others...well...  sweat.gif
Plus, I suda "mandikan" my lens..lol
haha..u use water tap to splash ur orange issit??hahaha..the splash looks kinda strong....

i choose apple over orange for the reason that apple there is a 'hole' on top of it..and u can store some water inside there..so when the water droplet drop into that hole..a mini splash would be created..where as orange don hav such thing..lol...actually i hav mango in my fridge..but after thinking for awhile..i wasnt able to create a mini splash on mango..thats y i went to market.. =p
vandechrome
post Apr 9 2009, 06:05 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Apr 9 2009, 05:54 PM)
yea told you i've always admired your creativity and talent achew... smile.gif

im gonna try some macro + wireless flash thingy tonight maybe... biggrin.gif and it's because of you you you ah-chi-yooo!!! hahaha....

oh yea achew... i jin ur gang edi... the won't be able to make it to TT gang... sad.gif
bro, come la..not far from Klang la...
millenia3000
post Apr 9 2009, 06:12 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Apr 9 2009, 06:05 PM)
bro, come la..not far from Klang la...
abang vandechrome... not i dun wanna come... my friend has to send in some ad he's doin for a customer and i kinda need to voice over for it... dah lama tapi x bagitau... last minute oni told me... i'm pissed of wit the whole thing man... was so looking forward for this TT that i even bawak charger all to office and charged me f58 and cam batteries!! damn la...
vandechrome
post Apr 9 2009, 06:20 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Apr 9 2009, 06:12 PM)
abang vandechrome... not i dun wanna come... my friend has to send in some ad he's doin for a customer and i kinda need to voice over for it... dah lama tapi x bagitau... last minute oni told me... i'm pissed of wit the whole thing man...  was so looking forward for this TT that i even bawak charger all to office and charged me f58 and cam batteries!! damn la...
that one tomoro also can do, but TT, only for tonite, u join i join, u dont join, i dont join... laugh.gif
luzzio
post Apr 9 2009, 06:25 PM

376 posts

I'm heavy on the PP as usual...
achew
post Apr 9 2009, 06:25 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

ok guys..time to work sad.gif ..see u all tomorrow morning (or tonite if nothing much to do in office *crossed my fingers* )
akay877
post Apr 9 2009, 06:38 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Apr 9 2009, 05:59 PM)
haha..u use water tap to splash ur orange issit??hahaha..the splash looks kinda strong....

i choose apple over orange for the reason that apple there is a 'hole' on top of it..and u can store some water inside there..so when the water droplet drop into that hole..a mini splash would be created..where as orange don hav such thing..lol...actually i hav mango in my fridge..but after thinking for awhile..i wasnt able to create a mini splash on mango..thats y i went to market.. =p
YUP! Don't have the patience for the bottle thingy. LoL
alpha_company
post Apr 9 2009, 07:00 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Apr 9 2009, 03:12 PM)
alpha_company,

Nikkor AF-S = Sony SSM
Nikkor AF-D = Sony (normal)

All Sony lenses can use normal Sony or Sony SSM lenses.

The Sony 18-70mm F3.5-5.6 DT is a normal Sony lens without SSM. The focus motor is in the body not the lens. You do not need a SSM lens for the A300.

The Nikon D40/D40x/D60 does not have a focus motor in the body so the lens must have a motor inside (AF-S or AF-I only.) That means the famous Nikkor AF-D 50mm F1.8 cannot be used on such a Nikon.

Yes, Nikon VR is equivalent to Sony SSS. Only that VR is on the lens and SSS is on the body.

A Nikon D60 + AF-D 50mm F1.8, for example, cannot autofocus and will not have VR.

A Sony A300 + Minolta 50mm F1.7 will autofocus and have SSS.

The Sony pop-up flash on the A200/A300/A350 is lower and is a disadvantage. But the advantage is that ANY Sony pop-up flash can do wireless flash. The Nikon D40/D40x/D60 cannot, you need to buy a separate wireless controller.

The Sony A300 screen can tilt up and down. smile.gif

Refer here:
http://a.img-dpreview.com/news/0801/Sony/s...350_LCDdown.jpg

Okay lah cerita sikit:

Olympus 4/3rds/Canon - all focusing is on the lens
Sony/Pentax/Nikon - focus motor is either in the lens or the body

Sometimes, the focus motor in lens is faster; sometimes, the focus motor in body is faster. Depends on the lens and the body also.

The D60 and A300 use the same 10.2 megapixel sensor. So ISO performance is about the same. Only when you talk about the Nikon D90 then it's got much better ISO performance.

Kul | Mo0, come for the TT, we teach you wireless flash! It's the easiest thing in the world to activate (compared to a Nikon D90 + SB-800...)
now i fully understand. thanks biggrin.gif notworthy.gif A non biased well put out explaination.
dingenius3
post Apr 9 2009, 07:04 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

just got back home~~
hu-arghh... tired edi... lepak awhile...
then off i go to TT.. tongue.gif

hey.. i saw smashp0p's post jsut now...
hi to u too~ nothing to share ar bro?? rolleyes.gif

Added on April 9, 2009, 7:05 pm@alpha_company: albnok is the super grand master of camera !!

This post has been edited by dingenius3: Apr 9 2009, 07:05 PM
Kul | Mo0
post Apr 9 2009, 07:07 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

He's the super sifu. Some how will come out with lots of facts wan. Haha!
alpha_company
post Apr 9 2009, 07:10 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

another thing.. a200 and a300 the ony diff is the tilting lcd and live view?

a200 doesnt have live view? so cant take pics using LCD?
craziqbal
post Apr 9 2009, 07:14 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 9 2009, 07:10 PM)
another thing.. a200 and a300 the ony diff is the tilting lcd and live view?

a200 doesnt have live view? so cant take pics using LCD?
nope, only the viewfinder like the majority of dslr cameras (and all slrs, for that matter) smile.gif

This post has been edited by craziqbal: Apr 9 2009, 07:26 PM
nabelon
post Apr 9 2009, 07:35 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

I have something to say, maybe you guys have encountered it before maybe not. Some people(especially those with N and C) take us alpharians as armatures and noobs in camera and thats why we go with alpha..

This post has been edited by nabelon: Apr 9 2009, 07:36 PM
Kul | Mo0
post Apr 9 2009, 08:03 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Nah I had a friend who was so stucked up with his D60 until photos taken with my alphy shut him up. XD
Zeegon
post Apr 9 2009, 08:11 PM

Trololol ;)
1,059 posts

Hi guys biggrin.gif
So long never come here d.
Kul | Mo0
post Apr 9 2009, 08:16 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Anybody going PC fair tmr? (:
alpha_company
post Apr 9 2009, 08:27 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

so i think after all that reading day and night.. i'm settling with a300k, single lens.

is it worth it getting the dual lens kit a300x?
hungryJack
post Apr 9 2009, 08:28 PM

272 posts

hi guys, my fren just bought a a700 with 18250 ... hmm, after transfer from memory card to laptop, the color ain't that natural max zoom will look blur ... is that normal?
I plan to buy a700 too ... budget around 5K include lenses .. any good lense combination for landscape and night scene???
alpha_company
post Apr 9 2009, 08:36 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

Thanks Carl, for messing up my upgrade plans smile.gif
On May 18th, 2008 carlj says:
A700 was my choice.

Then I read this. As you know, I've reluctantly handed back the A200 to Amber, but loved every minute of it. Used the 5D on Thursday, and the hunting in af compared to the A200 drove me mad.

So my main field of choice is macro photography, and the LV is the bees-knees (sorry!). The A350 really needs the best glass out there to take advantage of the 14mp on offer, the A300 more forgiving of cheaper glass.

So what do I buy? The A700 for it's buld quality, ergonomics, or the A300 for that killer LV, and the same AF speed?

Decisions, decisions.....

TAKEN FROM:
http://www.alphamountworld.com/reviews/son...view?page=0%2C0

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Apr 9 2009, 08:42 PM
AlphaBeta
post Apr 9 2009, 08:49 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(hungryJack @ Apr 9 2009, 08:28 PM)
hi guys, my fren just bought a a700 with 18250 ... hmm, after transfer from memory card to laptop, the color ain't that natural max zoom will look blur ... is that normal?
I plan to buy a700 too ... budget around 5K include lenses .. any good lense combination for landscape and night scene???
dun expect good quality from tht kind of lens...i think it only performs well from 18 to 150.

hungryjack...are you frm Australia? U love hungryjack? lol

A700 + CZ1680 is good.

Added on April 9, 2009, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 9 2009, 08:27 PM)
so i think after all that reading day and night.. i'm settling with a300k, single lens.

is it worth it getting the dual lens kit a300x?
from my own experience...no it is not worth it. i rarely use the 55200...

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Apr 9 2009, 08:50 PM

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:40 PM