Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V23!, The Orange Legion

sidewinderz
post Mar 31 2009, 10:01 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Mar 31 2009, 10:00 PM)
lol.. u only change the url.. it wont the the widget.. need to get own profile widget at www.bighugelabs.com nod.gif
errr....wait ar....i didnt do it for a long time...hehe...
sidewinderz
post Mar 31 2009, 10:09 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Mar 31 2009, 10:02 PM)
thanks.. but AlphaBeta was the one asking.. not me.. laugh.gif
lol....well, i think he gets the hang of it...haha...your shots look gorgeous!!! drool.gif love the pic of the bridge at putrajaya
sidewinderz
post Apr 1 2009, 07:40 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Apr 1 2009, 07:39 PM)
hmmm.. i got my A300K + VG + 4GB + cap ayam bag + cap ayam tripod = RM2200..
must bare in mind...his comes with 2 lenses.. tongue.gif
sidewinderz
post Apr 2 2009, 10:57 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

how about Y2K? tongue.gif
sidewinderz
post Apr 3 2009, 08:25 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

macro testing...
sidewinderz
post Apr 3 2009, 08:29 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Apr 3 2009, 08:27 PM)
Using raynox with?
kit lens... smile.gif figure out that my tamron dun work well with raynox... sad.gif
sidewinderz
post Apr 3 2009, 08:47 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Apr 3 2009, 08:30 PM)
Good! I getting raynox and that's what i wanna achieve. (: Can try raynox with 75300?
lol...sure...my next macro shot will be with 75300...but its really hard to get a sharp pic with that lens as the slightest move will have really large effect... sad.gif
sidewinderz
post Apr 3 2009, 09:02 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Apr 3 2009, 08:53 PM)
Yea true. Without raynox when zoom kao kao move abit also the effect is like WHOA!
think need to get a tripod if you wanna use tele lens...hehe...slowly funding for sp90! smile.gif
sidewinderz
post Apr 4 2009, 01:09 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Apr 3 2009, 11:47 PM)
market is bad..lets say they used to hire 100 workers n use 100 machine for production...and manage to sell 100 lenses per month..now lesser ppl buying...so if they cut down their production to 50 lenses per month..that means their cost has increased twice as much......but of coz this is just a simple n extreme example to show 1 of the cause for this price hike...
base on wat i see from the camera threads, alpha products increase price slightly...a200 twin kit lens used to be rm1850 is now rm1950....
sidewinderz
post Apr 4 2009, 09:12 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ghorok @ Apr 4 2009, 09:04 PM)
hehe now i change my mind. i guess i need to wait for new body to release 1st..who knows it suit with my budget?
shakehead.gif
if i am not mistaken, new bodies will release somewhere 3rd quarter this year...mayb around september cause average product life cycle is around 18 months or so...and alpha a200 and others release around february last year... smile.gif

new model sure expensive la...hahahhaa....but if they use cmos sensor instead of CCD, might consider...now alpha shoot at ISO 800 also rclxub.gif
sidewinderz
post Apr 4 2009, 09:23 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ghorok @ Apr 4 2009, 09:20 PM)
hm..btul gak tu. aish..so confuse la. nvm. still got time to think.
was a lil confuse...you got your alpha a200 already? cause i see you have the userbar...lol....but let me tell you something...there is no point waiting for new models to come out...get a camera, try playing with it...when it is not able to satisfy your requirement, then you can go for an upgrade...hehe..cause now still newbie ma...obtaining knowledge and skill is more important...

haha...that is wat i told myself when i get my alpha a200 way back in january... smile.gif its a good camera nevertheless...love it a lot...especially when you pair it with tamron 1750 drool.gif
sidewinderz
post Apr 5 2009, 09:49 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(KyoLee @ Apr 4 2009, 09:33 PM)
yes i agree tongue.gif..i now told myself to grab a200 first also biggrin.gif no rush to get high end spec..get it slowly..
yea...hehe...smart move.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ghorok @ Apr 4 2009, 09:39 PM)
yes, actually what u mention is rite.im in the last semester of my studies, and this is the last time i have money like this. so according to what i've planned, i wont have much to save for camera after this..need to pay study loan, car, house rental, saving for get married, and other expenses. so while i have money to spend, i guess better i spend before i dont have any chance after this.. sweat.gif
yea...that is exactly wat i did....got this really high pay job during my summer break...so got myself my first dslr..haha...never expected till now i've already spent rm4k on it...this includes lenses and flash... rclxub.gif
sidewinderz
post Apr 6 2009, 05:15 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

lol...my first macro attempt on an insect...hehe.. tongue.gif
sidewinderz
post Apr 6 2009, 05:18 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Apr 6 2009, 05:16 PM)
very nice bro!
thx...but still cant do like wat ryzan do... sad.gif Raynox is damn tricky to use...sigh
sidewinderz
post Apr 6 2009, 11:43 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Apr 6 2009, 11:39 PM)
Hahaha. Asking achew now. Since he stays in SG. (:
if i am not mistaken, its more expensive than in malaysia cause he bought his F58 flash more expensive in sg than in malaysia.
sidewinderz
post Apr 7 2009, 09:01 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Apr 7 2009, 08:56 PM)
cun bro ! what pp ?
looks like HDR shot...
sidewinderz
post Apr 8 2009, 09:18 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

the rooftop over my campus..love the blue sky.. smile.gif C&C pls...
sidewinderz
post Apr 8 2009, 09:30 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Apr 8 2009, 09:24 PM)
Guys , F42 used about 4 months for RM550. Worth it?
yeap....definitely.. smile.gif just check the condition of it...smile.gif get the cobra..its darn good!!

0.0443sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:11 AM