★ LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V2 ★, ~The Power of Liquid Cooling~

charge-n-go
post Mar 27 2009, 08:52 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Mar 27 2009, 07:51 PM)
Does BM there sell sharp-tail??? How much is tat??? Tomolo motorshow who is going????? Plz no ppl meh???
What is sharp tail?

QUOTE(Calvin.K.B @ Mar 27 2009, 08:16 PM)
correction charge...i m using 12-34 sprocket...its bizzy who using 15-42
haha, sorry. 12-34 is almost same like 15-42. Each gear is short by 1-5kph, but the acceleration is +9.0%
because you have racing CDI, so each of your gear can be as long as 15-40.

QUOTE(LilCroSs @ Mar 27 2009, 06:44 PM)
charge, mine 15-35, 1st gear 50kph, 2nd 90kph, 3rd 130kph, but 4th gear can go max at 145kph onli, y my top speed so weak?  sad.gif
Sure la. 180kph is the potential only, provided if the engine is powerful enough to go up to that speed.

Please note that:
When we change sprocket alone, we can never increase the top speed of the bike more than 20kph.

So LilCroSs, you may need to use a 60mm block + piston and a racing 28mm carb to unleash the potential to reach 180kph.
rainingzero
post Mar 27 2009, 08:54 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

top speed vary from other machine 2 another machine. its also depends on the biker's weight. i am a big guy, for sure slower than u guys... tongue.gif
charge-n-go
post Mar 27 2009, 08:56 PM

4,060 posts

haha, but seriously, it is impossible for stock CDI to reach 180kph. 12,000rpm wei. Unless the CDI is unique (set to the wrong cutoff rpm) or the meter gear got problem. Yamaha Hong Leong told me, 1st generation seems faster, because the meter is 20% off from the 2nd generation.

How big are you raining0? more than 80kg?
LilCroSs
post Mar 27 2009, 09:15 PM

46 posts

charge, u recommended me to change to racing 28mm carb,
how much it costs for tat n wats the different between the racing 28mm carb and stock carb?
Btw, wat brand of cdi will u recommend me to change?
I didnt expect my bike can go to 180kph, juz expect it can go til 160kph.
Im not a big guy like rainingzero smile.gif (joking)
All sifus, any comment? Please give me the price as well, thx happy.gif

This post has been edited by LilCroSs: Mar 27 2009, 09:27 PM
charge-n-go
post Mar 27 2009, 09:27 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(LilCroSs @ Mar 27 2009, 09:15 PM)
how much it costs for tat n wats the different between the racing 28mm carb and stock?
Btw, shud i change my cdi?
All sifus, any comment? Please give me the price as well, thx  happy.gif
28mm carb alone is not enough. Need to change 3 in one shot --> 28mm carb, 60mm block + piston (basically change to 166cc engine). Try not to change 28mm carb alone, because you will sacrifice low rpm power although high rpm power increased slightly.

If you change to 28mm carb + 60mm block + piston + racing CDI, can use back original 15-39 sprocket. Then you can get a lot more acceleration and easily reached 160kph in less than 1km (guaranteed).

Price, you need to research yourself from the shops around you. Different place different price. smile.gif
LilCroSs
post Mar 27 2009, 09:33 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 27 2009, 09:27 PM)
28mm carb alone is not enough. Need to change 3 in one shot --> 28mm carb, 60mm block + piston (basically change to 166cc engine). Try not to change 28mm carb alone, because you will sacrifice low rpm power although high rpm power increased slightly.

If you change to 28mm carb + 60mm block + piston + racing CDI, can use back original 15-39 sprocket. Then you can get a lot more acceleration and easily reached 160kph in less than 1km (guaranteed).

Price, you need to research yourself from the shops around you. Different place different price. smile.gif
Juz wan to know the market price for racing carb n cdi, afraid get cheated.
i heard my fren told me b4, LC change onli cdi, can increase top speed alot,
but dono wat brand of cdi is tat, any comment?
Izzit juz a change of cdi can relli incresase the top speed alot?
charge-n-go
post Mar 27 2009, 09:41 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(LilCroSs @ Mar 27 2009, 09:33 PM)
Juz wan to know the market price for racing carb n cdi, afraid get cheated.
i heard my fren told me b4, LC change onli cdi, can increase top speed alot,
but dono wat brand of cdi is tat, any comment?
Izzit juz a change of cdi can relli incresase the top speed alot?
Racing 28mm carb is around RM300.
60mm block + piston around RM300.
Racing CDI is around RM400.

Racing CDI improve your bike acceleration as horsepower at all range rpm increased a little.

See the graph above, it's really a minor improvement.

LilCroSs
post Mar 27 2009, 09:46 PM

46 posts

charge, thanks for telling me, get to knoe abit bout tat le smile.gif
Will consider whether to mod it, wanna ask u guys,
did u guys go for service ur bike frequently?
Changing exhaust will increase top speed too?
charge-n-go
post Mar 27 2009, 10:45 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(LilCroSs @ Mar 27 2009, 09:46 PM)
did u guys go for service ur bike frequently?
Changing exhaust will increase top speed too?
I just service the bike when needed.

Exhaust pipe performance varies. Many brands are designed for big engine block such as 60mm. Some even worse, got sound only but no power. The best one is Yoshimura pipe, but that cost more than RM1000.

samba18
post Mar 27 2009, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Mar 27 2009, 07:51 PM)
145 low?? U joking wif me ar??? My top 130 only ar... but of course my bike is stock... Does BM there sell sharp-tail??? How much is tat??? Tomolo motorshow who is going????? Plz no ppl meh???
I thought of displaying my bike at the MotoShow in USM, but my bike is 85% ready only, still got a little touch up to do, my Rear LED light is not even fitted yet & im working on saturday.. so i dont think i can make it..

for those who are going make sure take some photos and post it here smile.gif Ty

LilCroSs
post Mar 28 2009, 01:00 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 27 2009, 10:45 PM)
I just service the bike when needed.

Exhaust pipe performance varies. Many brands are designed for big engine block such as 60mm. Some even worse, got sound only but no power. The best one is Yoshimura pipe, but that cost more than RM1000.
I dont really know when it is needed, u guys didn't refer to the meter?
I usually service once 2500-3000km, how u guys think?

This post has been edited by LilCroSs: Mar 28 2009, 01:03 AM
rainingzero
post Mar 28 2009, 10:43 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 27 2009, 08:56 PM)
haha, but seriously, it is impossible for stock CDI to reach 180kph. 12,000rpm wei. Unless the CDI is unique (set to the wrong cutoff rpm) or the meter gear got problem. Yamaha Hong Leong told me, 1st generation seems faster, because the meter is 20% off from the 2nd generation.

How big are you raining0? more than 80kg?
So its basically the meter of 1st gen lighter??

yeah, more than 80kg la~ blush.gif vmad.gif mad.gif laugh.gif
My height around 192cm.big guy on small bike.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(LilCroSs @ Mar 27 2009, 09:15 PM)
how much it costs for tat n wats the different between the racing 28mm carb and stock carb?
Btw, wat brand of cdi will u recommend me to change?
I didnt expect my bike can go to 180kph, juz expect it can go til 160kph.
Im not a big guy like rainingzero  smile.gif  (joking)
All sifus, any comment? Please give me the price as well, thx  happy.gif
oit2~ cry.gif even big guy like me able to reach 160km... doh.gif

QUOTE(LilCroSs @ Mar 28 2009, 01:00 AM)
i change my engine oil and oil filter every 3000 km. some recommend to change oil filter every 6k km, but me change terus la...tongue.gif this upcoming service gonna do service on my carb....
bizzy123
post Mar 28 2009, 11:12 AM

Tat PetaiMan lie 1!!! Dam him juz now me calvin and 1 fren went USM no ppl there then we ask the guard he said ''Mana ada motoshow???'' bcuz of him i din go for school activity *** le.... But juz now my bike reach 140 ^^ and calvin stuck at 130 hahahahaha.... Nick u r going to change ur tail light to led??? And charge the sharp-tail i mention is the 1 wif custom made LED light at the back de many PH and indonesia guys using dam nice!!

Attached image(s)
EngChee
post Mar 28 2009, 01:33 PM

i oso see my meter de...i service every 3k km...change oil and filter... nod.gif
LilCroSs
post Mar 28 2009, 01:35 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Mar 28 2009, 10:43 AM)
So its basically the meter of 1st gen lighter??

yeah, more than 80kg la~ blush.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  laugh.gif
My height around 192cm.big guy on small bike.. biggrin.gif
oit2~  cry.gif even big guy like me able to reach 160km... doh.gif
i change my engine oil and oil filter every 3000 km. some recommend to change oil filter every 6k km, but me change terus la...tongue.gif this upcoming service gonna do service on my carb....
Big guy on small bike cool dude smile.gif Btw, dun take it serious ya, i was joking smile.gif
Im so jealous of ur bike can go tat fast, urs LC is 1st batch?
Spayz
post Mar 28 2009, 03:23 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Mar 27 2009, 01:26 AM)
if your sprocket set is still in standard condition, then it should be 15-39 with 428 chain.
and if you change rear sprocket anything above 39, then top speed will be affected.
the bigger the rear sprocket, then greater the acceleration but top speed will be decreased smile.gif
i see i see. i just checked mine im using 15-41 thats why my top speed only 130 sleep.gif

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 27 2009, 10:16 AM)
Haha, sorry dude, i can't remember your sprocket size ady. Its either you or jimmy is using 15-40 setting.
Anyway, don't worry about the top speed. Calvin using my 15-42, the foreman can reach 150kph top speed. Of course, he has a Kitti Xbox CDI, that's why can go this far.
wow 15-42 can reach 150kph....mine is only 130 . yeah i think it must be the kitti xbox cdi thats doing the magic haha
so who else is going on sunday meet?

i usually service every 1000km. i very jaga my bike haha laugh.gif
but now i wanna service my bike every 1500km. I think it should be ok since some of my friends service it every 4000-5000km plus its burning a hole in my pocket cuz im using Motul E.O. whistling.gif
bizzy123
post Mar 28 2009, 03:52 PM

1000km change enjine oil is the best!! ^^ then change oil filter every 2000km it will keep ur enjine clean ^^ Ei guys i juz found a website which we can calculate almost anything for our bike http://www.wallaceracing.com/Calculators.htm i think it is veli useful especially for those who wan custom made their own pipe... Hope this help... Charge maybe u can calculate for me bcuz i dun noe anything about it hahahaha

This post has been edited by bizzy123: Mar 28 2009, 04:29 PM
rainingzero
post Mar 28 2009, 05:26 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Mar 28 2009, 11:12 AM)
Tat PetaiMan lie 1!!! Dam him juz now me calvin and 1 fren went USM no ppl there then we ask the guard he said ''Mana ada motoshow???'' bcuz of him i din go for school activity *** le.... But juz now my bike reach 140 ^^ and calvin stuck at 130 hahahahaha.... Nick u r going to change ur tail light to led??? And charge the sharp-tail i mention is the 1 wif custom made LED light at the back de many PH and indonesia guys using dam nice!!
lOl....maybe he just missed inform u guys?? IINM the venue might be at USM engineering campus, Nibong tebal, in conjunction with TEJA (Temasya Jaya). I miss my student life there. always competing at Cyber games TEJA in CSZ, of course my team was undefeated winner ... wub.gif

QUOTE(LilCroSs @ Mar 28 2009, 01:35 PM)
Big guy on small bike cool dude  smile.gif  Btw, dun take it serious ya, i was joking  smile.gif
Im so jealous of ur bike can go tat fast, urs LC is 1st batch?
lol....i took it serious already la...hahha...joking2~ thats why i am thinking of getting superbike now, but due to economic downturn, need to save money 1st... doh.gif

QUOTE(Spayz @ Mar 28 2009, 03:23 PM)
i usually service every 1000km. i very jaga my bike haha  laugh.gif
but now i wanna service my bike every 1500km. I think it should be ok since some of my friends service it every 4000-5000km plus its burning a hole in my pocket cuz im using Motul E.O.  whistling.gif
QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Mar 28 2009, 03:52 PM)
1000km change enjine oil is the best!! ^^ then change oil filter every 2000km it will keep ur enjine clean ^^
u guys seriously change ur EO every 1k km?? shocking.gif u guys very rich la... sweat.gif every 3k km is sweet spot already. some done on 4-5k....

This post has been edited by rainingzero: Mar 28 2009, 05:27 PM
LilCroSs
post Mar 28 2009, 06:05 PM

46 posts

i see i see. i just checked mine im using 15-41 thats why my top speed only 130 sleep.gif
wow 15-42 can reach 150kph....mine is only 130 . yeah i think it must be the kitti xbox cdi thats doing the magic haha
so who else is going on sunday meet?
but now i wanna service my bike every 1500km. I think it should be ok since some of my friends service it every 4000-5000km plus its burning a hole in my pocket cuz im using Motul E.O.  whistling.gif
Spayz, u did change EO every 1000km? How long will it takes u 1000km?
For me it will relli burn my pocket cry.gif Often using for a long journey?
TSAre_keem
post Mar 28 2009, 07:07 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

rich dude spotted tongue.gif
my friend who always travel on bike (his bike was bought at Nov. 07),
the odometer already near 40k km after 1 and a half years.. really crazy guy shocking.gif
he said he change the EO each 1500km. but the engine still smooth,
due to good maintenance I think.

but I always change the EO and OF every 2000 or 3000km,
depends on which brand the EO is smile.gif

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:04 PM