Taiwan or OEM rims?

TSD_Predator
post Mar 24 2009, 04:43 PM

304 posts

To me, if the rims can tahan say 3 years should be ok la..dun la so cap ayam rite..hehehe..i know wat u pay is wat u get..hehehe..tongue.gif
ah liew
post Mar 24 2009, 04:49 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Mar 24 2009, 04:37 PM)
thanks bro..u've helped a lot..dun forget to ask him d reliability of these rims..if pakai for suke2..and nk cantik..ok or not..things like that la.. icon_rolleyes.gif

how old already ur rims bro btw? blush.gif if more than a year, i guess normal la rite?with our road very bad..guess rm1k for ur rims should be fine... wink.gif
ngam ngam 1 year lor... then i do checking on the rim & tyre mar... found that 3 rim bengkok doh.gif no wonder the steering was shaking at high speeds....

so must always check the condition of the rim & tyre yearly thumbup.gif

Added on March 24, 2009, 4:52 pm
QUOTE(D_Predator @ Mar 24 2009, 04:43 PM)
To me, if the rims can tahan say 3 years should be ok la..dun la so cap ayam rite..hehehe..i know wat u pay is wat u get..hehehe..tongue.gif
every rim can tahan lar... depends how the owner take care of it.
depends on the driving pattern, how often servicing was done & the thickness of the tyre used. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ah liew: Mar 24 2009, 04:52 PM
adriankhoo153
post Mar 24 2009, 05:22 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Is Taiwan rim considered replica? Is OEM rim like JRD, Titan Racing better than those taiwan rim?
joshua_chin
post Mar 24 2009, 05:43 PM

60 posts

wat abt titan racing? im using it for almost 2 years... smile.gif
clawhammer
post Mar 24 2009, 06:10 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Mar 24 2009, 05:22 PM)
Is Taiwan rim considered replica? Is OEM rim like JRD, Titan Racing better than those taiwan rim?
Some of the Taiwanese rims are replica but not all. For example you can get Volk Racing look alike Taiwanese made rims = replica.
wernshen
post Mar 24 2009, 07:18 PM

93 posts

ICE = BSA = local.
adriankhoo153
post Mar 24 2009, 07:28 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(joshua_chin @ Mar 24 2009, 05:43 PM)
wat abt titan racing? im using it for almost 2 years... smile.gif
I heard that all TR are heavy weight.
D.K.Prince
post Mar 24 2009, 07:32 PM

455 posts

Mn...... I want to ask, it is ICE's rim looks like aluminum color?
sphiroth
post Mar 24 2009, 07:50 PM

2,804 posts

I'm using Cesam wheel, donno from where. 16" lighweight is RM1080, if normal one cheaper, at around 850. The shop is at Klang.
c0c0nut
post Mar 24 2009, 08:04 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

how about SSW rims ?

Stamford Wheels
ah liew
post Mar 24 2009, 08:53 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(D.K.Prince @ Mar 24 2009, 07:32 PM)
is this considered aluminium colour?
clawhammer
post Mar 24 2009, 10:06 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(D.K.Prince @ Mar 24 2009, 07:32 PM)
I think it's not necessary since there are so many models.
adriankhoo153
post Mar 24 2009, 10:42 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Mar 24 2009, 08:53 PM)
is this considered aluminium colour?
Rim yes but lock nut is hyperblack
TSD_Predator
post Mar 25 2009, 08:48 AM

304 posts

So, r this replicas reliable?i mean d advanti's and lenso 's replica..
adriankhoo153
post Mar 25 2009, 09:55 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

I think u dun need to replica lenso as it's not expensive to own the thailand rim lenso. 17" only about Rm1550 at Jalan Kapar.
TSD_Predator
post Mar 25 2009, 10:36 AM

304 posts

well,i dun think i wanna go to jln kapar..to far tho..
to me,spending on rims up to rm 1600, to me seriously x point..takut kene curi bro...
zyong88
post Mar 25 2009, 10:38 AM

26 posts

u can change the rim, but dun change the the tyre nipis type one lah, dun use too large inch one is ok one, if the tyre too nipis, haha, after using that then u will know the "benefit".....
TSD_Predator
post Mar 25 2009, 11:20 AM

304 posts

ok..u guys got any replica taiwanese brand which is quite good d quality?
Barrack
post Sep 6 2009, 06:23 PM

icon_question.gif Hi guys..i really need your advise and opinion. Actuallyt i want to buy a new rim for my honda CR-V 2009. I went to survey2 wheel shop@sunway area and this one shop offered me rm9500(before discount) for 20inch wheel. So after i runding2 with him he gave me rm7k with new tyre TOYO brand (ori from japan) and he told me the tyre is rm9++. The rim i chose its a VIP style and chrome. It really nice and i want it but the problem is my friend told me that if Chrome wheel, esp made in Taiwan, it easily peel off or terkupas lor.. I did ask the wheel guy and he told me that is if from m'sia or if kena spray. Hmm, am confuse rclxub.gif bro..which i should believe? Plss help me to solve my problm. Thanks for ur help guys smile.gif
TSD_Predator
post Sep 7 2009, 01:51 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Barrack @ Sep 6 2009, 06:23 PM)
icon_question.gif Hi guys..i really need your advise and opinion. Actuallyt i want to buy a new rim for my honda CR-V 2009. I went to survey2 wheel shop@sunway area and this one shop offered me rm9500(before discount) for 20inch wheel. So after i runding2 with him he gave me rm7k with new tyre TOYO brand (ori from japan) and he told me the tyre is rm9++. The rim i chose its a VIP style and chrome. It really nice and i want it but the problem is my friend told me that if Chrome wheel, esp made in Taiwan, it easily peel off or terkupas lor.. I did ask the wheel guy and he told me that is if from m'sia or if kena spray. Hmm, am confuse rclxub.gif  bro..which i should believe? Plss help me to solve my problm. Thanks for ur help guys smile.gif
have u tried at Teck Ming?it's cheaper i guess..maybe they can offer u a btter price and quality of rims.. smile.gif
coz when we talk about sunway area, most of the stuff there are kinda expensive..to me lar.. tongue.gif

btw, why are u using the 20 inch rim?standard one 20 inch izzit? shocking.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0189sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:08 AM