Diets & Supplements 100plus = good > bad ?

myremi
post Mar 23 2009, 11:58 PM

1,846 posts

I get the feeling that you guys need a small lesson in something called chemistry.
myremi
post Mar 23 2009, 11:58 PM

1,846 posts

malaysiaPotato : sabar, sabar.
myremi
post Mar 24 2009, 01:02 AM

1,846 posts

The more I read the forums here, the more I think we'll need some sort of nutrition FAQ out.

This week so damn busy. Will do one general one next week.
myremi
post Mar 24 2009, 01:29 AM

1,846 posts

A simple way to describe electrolytes is a substance with some sort of charge in it. Either positive or negative.

The sodium, potassium, chloride and bicarbonate could be calculated in one element e.g. sodium Na or with the charge, Na+.

In chemistry terms, they are known as salts because when they dissolve in water, e.g. NaCl, they dissolve into components known as electrolytes i.e. with charges of Na+ and Cl-. Table salt is NaCl. But like I said, the chemistry definition is somewhat different when it comes to salts.

This is probably a layman explaination. For details, you would have to look up chemistry links. I could have some loopholes somewhere coz this is Form 4 chemistry which was like so long ago.
myremi
post Mar 24 2009, 10:39 PM

1,846 posts

At the end of the day, it's all about personal choice too.

The thing with bodybuilders is that normal nutrition rules do not necessarily apply to them in all cases. That's what I gather from malaysianPotato.

I suspect that the answer may lie in one of the many bodybuilding.com posts. The short time I had to glance too it, it had a lot of good information, including the mistakes to avoid that I'm currently seeing.

When you guys want to argue, argue with a bit more facts lah. tongue.gif
myremi
post Mar 25 2009, 12:19 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Mar 24 2009, 11:25 PM)
Wasn't pointing towards bodybuilders specifically. More in the general direction of athletes. Guys who push alot harder than the average active person for longer periods.
Ah me bad. Sorry for that.
myremi
post Apr 21 2009, 08:52 AM

1,846 posts

When I see questions like these, I think it's time to update this link :

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/350964

There's always a danger of quoting someone else's work and not maintaining it well, especially when nutrition information changes every few months.

0.0134sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:40 PM