Small Form Factor (SFF) Rev.3

MK84
post Jul 28 2010, 08:12 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Just finished installing, stuffing and cutting her.

Specs:
Core i5-760 2.8GHz
Zotac H55-ITX
MSI R5870 Lightning
Silverstone SST-ST45SF 450W PSU
4GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3 RAM
1TB WD Caviar Black
MK84
post Jul 29 2010, 03:32 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jul 28 2010, 09:38 PM)
what part u cut??
Since the MSI card is taller than standard 5870 cards, I had to trim part of the optical drive tray for the PCI-E connectors. sweat.gif

QUOTE(catsper @ Jul 28 2010, 09:50 PM)
Do mind sharing where you get this PSU? Any worklog?

I have similar build recently and would like to know how you fit in a 5870 in such short case.....
Got the PSU from Amazon. To fit the card in, had to strip the case down to the bare chassis only, put the mobo in followed by the 5870.

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Jul 29 2010, 02:29 AM)
holy itx sweetness  drool.gif  rclxms.gif  laugh.gif
what's your idle & load temps for CPU & GPU ?
not plannin to get 3rd party cooler for CPU ?
Temps so far hovering around 40s for both CPU and GPU on idle. Under load so far CPU around 60+ and GPU around 70+. Have yet to really stress test it. Thought of getting a 3rd party cooler for it but finding one that can fit the Zotac H55-ITX mobo AND clear the graphic card AND short enough to clear the SG05 PSU is hard. rclxub.gif
MK84
post Aug 3 2010, 03:46 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

All-IT have the Panasonic IDE Slim optical drives in stock. They go for around RM160 if I remember correctly.
MK84
post Aug 5 2010, 09:21 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(ravewar @ Aug 3 2010, 01:57 PM)
do they come with the converter....or do u need the converter at all, since those slim ODDs are mostly have ATAPI or mini sata interfaces?
No converter. Just the drive only. Those notebook repair shops in Lowyat have them as well, saw a few both IDE and SATA.

Added on August 5, 2010, 9:22 pmAnyone wanna buy Silverstone SST-ST45SF 450W PSU? I have a spare one that I thinking of letting go.

This post has been edited by MK84: Aug 5 2010, 09:22 PM
MK84
post Aug 7 2010, 04:14 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

LoL yeah still very much active, and recently Tandem Assassin also join, kena poison already. laugh.gif

Mine was a demo unit. Didn't come with the accesories pack.

Since they didn't have any new ones in stock I decided to take the last of the demo unit.
MK84
post Aug 18 2010, 10:35 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(yara @ Aug 17 2010, 06:17 PM)
refer to your signature. interested on ur 450w psu.. kindly pm ur price.. thank you.
UGPM.
MK84
post Aug 22 2010, 01:59 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Aug 19 2010, 12:09 PM)
How much this cost including the casing? Really neat.
All in about 4k.
MK84
post Aug 22 2014, 05:43 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Aug 21 2014, 08:49 PM)
isnt sg05 only accept mini itx? i just read the spec

http://www.silverstonetek.com/product.php?pid=210

my mobo is micro atx
Other options.

Silverstone SG09
Corsair Carbide AIR 240
MK84
post Aug 23 2014, 06:41 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Aug 23 2014, 12:38 AM)
Any idea when Carbide Air 240 will arrive here?
No idea. Waiting for it as well.

0.0447sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:25 AM