52 posts

it is ok guys....Cool man...be happy... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

I am sure every one is playing their part also... laugh.gif laugh.gif

KyoLee
post Mar 29 2009, 12:49 AM

117 posts

u should add 1more is air conditioner also..

MyKy44
post Mar 29 2009, 12:53 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(KyoLee @ Mar 29 2009, 12:38 AM)
well..from chris statement..i can c how he feel on our malaysia "boleh"
from our local..including my family doh.gif also wont bother about earth hour..i only can close my room light with pc and support byself..
again..earth hour is not about encouraging people care about environment..is increase awareness toward environment and make a vote by close light for 1hour..
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Mar 29 2009, 12:38 AM)
^I know
So let them be la...What they can do?
Once retards, always a retards tongue.gif
I also got sick and tired explaining the same damned things..
So in such cases, i tell myself, it's freedom of choice. It's their choice to be negligent and a retard

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Mar 29 2009, 12:47 AM)
aiyar...
don't care la..
as long as you don't contribute so much to global warming enuff jor
cast a vote doesn't mean a lot.
It's just show support - but no action.

Some of this might be offending la... but our daily activities contribute damn a lot to global warming one...
-Smoke from ciggrate
Less smoke, more healthy

-Smoke from vehicle
Take public transport if can, or car pool.

Our TNB didn't use nuclear type or Gas type to power our electric usage.. so it doesn't contribute that much to that, even it is, it was on minimum value...
High Five tempt... It's been long long while someone share the same opinion with me
gundam76
post Mar 29 2009, 12:53 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(KyoLee @ Mar 29 2009, 12:49 AM)
u should add 1more is air conditioner also..
come on guys...it is ok...different people got different type of opinion and thoughts....

just like me, when I go hiking..I take sweet, and the wraper I put inside my pocket until I reach some way I can find a dustbin then I will throw it inside. Even a it is small, I wont want to dirty the forest...

cheers man.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
MyKy44
post Mar 29 2009, 12:55 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(gundam76 @ Mar 29 2009, 12:53 AM)
come on guys...it is ok...different people got different type of opinion and thoughts....

just like me, when I go hiking..I take sweet, and the wraper I put inside my pocket until I reach some way I can find a dustbin then I will throw it inside. Even a it is small, I wont want to dirty the forest...

cheers man.... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Face it, most malaysian thinkings are "It won't affect/benefit me. Why should I?"
gundam76
post Mar 29 2009, 01:01 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 29 2009, 12:55 AM)
Face it, most malaysian thinkings are "It won't affect/benefit me. Why should I?"
It is nice to have people like you who concern the environment. I too also concern.
But it is beyond our control.
Just like when I go hiking, when I see some one jz simply throw rubbish, I will stare at him or her...
sometimes...i even scold them!! laugh.gif laugh.gif well...guess like I am too much liao... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
MyKy44
post Mar 29 2009, 01:08 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

world would be a better place if we're allowed to kill stupid idiots...

chriswoo
post Mar 29 2009, 01:39 AM

98 posts

MyKy44 cool down man..

what I meant to say in our typical Malaysian people always talk big while take no action so on..

other meaning if there no force on it sure most of it will not comply even they think want they to .. ..

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Mar 29 2009, 01:41 AM
MyKy44
post Mar 29 2009, 01:55 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Mar 29 2009, 01:39 AM)
MyKy44 cool down man..

what I meant to say in our typical Malaysian people always talk big while take no action so on.. 

other meaning if there no force on it sure most of it will not  comply even they think want they to .. ..
Wrong.
Typical Malaysian will always look down and criticise at watever's new. They'll put it down by stating it's impossible, and comparing to an ideal result

Take Earth Hour.
They say
1. Switch off lights only will save the earth meh??? Air cond and TV consumes more power la so hai!!
2. Switch off will reduce Global Warming meh? Stupid

chriswoo
post Mar 29 2009, 02:55 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 29 2009, 01:55 AM)
Wrong.
Typical Malaysian will always look down and criticise at watever's new. They'll put it down by stating it's impossible, and comparing to an ideal result

Take Earth Hour.
They say
1. Switch off lights only will save the earth meh??? Air cond and TV consumes more power la so hai!!
2. Switch off will reduce Global Warming meh? Stupid
Well if I think a moment.. I can’t agree with your statement because is not that Malaysian attitude which makes this sort of think this way but is the lack awareness and information that provide for our people.

Normally people naturally will think this way because they do not well aware what their facing. Take for example you are well inform of it but does you next neighborhood have the same awareness as u do? Most of the people here doesn’t even aware his/her surrounding area.

From the point of it I think that we don’t really have a good leader example in Malaysia that really have the vision to improve our country other than obsessive with politic and own personal wealth fair.

They are more reluctant of promoting this campaign by deliver the message to our country people. I wish they could have done a better job.

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Mar 29 2009, 03:02 AM
MyKy44
post Mar 29 2009, 03:32 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Mar 29 2009, 02:55 AM)
Well if I think a moment.. I can’t agree with your statement because is not that Malaysian attitude which makes this sort of think this way but is the lack awareness and information that provide for our people.

Normally people naturally will think this way because they do not well aware what their facing. Take for example you are well inform of it but does you next neighborhood have the same awareness as u do?  Most of the people here doesn’t even aware his/her surrounding area.

From the point of it I think that we don’t really have a good leader example in Malaysia that really have the vision to improve our country other than obsessive with politic and own personal wealth fair.

They are more reluctant of promoting this campaign by deliver the message to our country people.  I wish they could have done a better job.
sleep.gif
i believe there're alot of promotion and campaign going on in the media with regards to Earth Hour.
It's just the skeptism of ppl which are hindering it from being a success...
gundam76
post Mar 29 2009, 09:07 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Mar 29 2009, 01:39 AM)
MyKy44 cool down man..

other meaning if there no force on it sure most of it will not  comply even they think want they to .. ..
Hey Myky44, see...Chriswoo so nice explanining to you and even justify some more....cool man cool2.gif cool2.gif ...this forum is sharing...not to make arguement or hatred... sad.gif sad.gif

I know how you feel...I too also sometimes very emotional..I understand your situation....

As I mention before...different ppl got different point of view...it is out of our control... unsure.gif unsure.gif

life goes on...
jim18992
post Mar 29 2009, 10:36 AM

727 posts

I was outside during earth hour, so I'm unsure if my parent did or did not turn off the light during tht period of time. I cant turn off my car light while driving, so tht rule out, and when I'm at one of the local kopitiam eating, I also cant shut down the light of the kopitiam, I wonder wat will happen if some1 is crazy enough to shut down the light of a kopitiam suddenly when he is not the owner, hehe.
MyKy44
post Mar 29 2009, 11:08 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(gundam76 @ Mar 29 2009, 09:07 AM)
Hey Myky44, see...Chriswoo so nice explanining to you and even justify some more....cool man cool2.gif  cool2.gif ...this forum is sharing...not to make arguement or hatred... sad.gif  sad.gif

I know how you feel...I too also sometimes very emotional..I understand your situation....

As I mention before...different ppl got different point of view...it is out of our control... unsure.gif  unsure.gif

life goes on...
if u've been here long enough u'd know of the story.
but anyway, i won't bring it up and fan the flames.
isn't it better if chris stated his first opinion like how he explains to me next? no flamebait then
Fatimus
post Mar 29 2009, 11:16 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

last night I switched all light on because I protested the earth hour. Earth hour is not the be-all-end-all solution to combat global warming.

I got better enviroment protecting to do, like throwing trash right into the bin, and save muh water.

This post has been edited by Fatimus: Mar 29 2009, 11:16 AM
MyKy44
post Mar 29 2009, 11:23 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

^You suck faptimus
VincC454
post Mar 29 2009, 01:14 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

KyoLee
post Mar 29 2009, 01:28 PM

117 posts

wao..it this the glossy u want?^
i tot u want to paint it into metalic red glossy tim smile.gif
Fatimus
post Mar 29 2009, 02:21 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 29 2009, 11:23 AM)
^You suck faptimus
INDEED !!
madmoz
post Mar 29 2009, 02:30 PM

4,250 posts

hmm... af got clear 1/100 blitz and astray blue frame... tempted...

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0238sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:10 PM