QUOTE(gabanyayaya @ Oct 5 2009, 09:43 PM)
my amp is Adcom GFA-555 MKIIhmm
just now the sound changed again lol.. hmm overall is nice but just lack of abit high frequency extension.. probably its due to the obbligato copper caps..
Added on October 6, 2009, 12:58 am
QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Oct 5 2009, 10:51 PM)
i know a bit only.. may b not as u... hmm i see ur setup oso got mods wat.. i tot u know some of it too?Added on October 6, 2009, 1:06 amhey ... i got some updates regarding to my esi Juli@ sound card.. previously i use SANYO oscon for all of the caps...
after power amp burned in.. sound lack of high frequency extension...
the oscon cap was located as input bypass b4 the 5V regulator.. it is replaced by Rubycon ZL 10v / 220uf instead of oscon.. only 1 cap need to be change...
ZL i is a kind of brighter resolution.. too much of ZL is no good for EAR loll.. especially with bright systems...
now temporaily the high frequency just being release from the prison or FRIDGE LOL..
thank you...
This post has been edited by vir___killer: Oct 6 2009, 01:09 AM
Oct 6 2009, 12:21 AM

0.1077sec