Pizzahut vs Dominos Vs Canadian Vs papa, whatever pizza wars

saigetsu
post Jul 18 2017, 03:17 PM

701 posts

fast forward 2017

i never eaten pizza hut since 2012. now gatal tangan. how is it compared to domino?
abubin
post Jul 19 2017, 10:34 AM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(paraben @ Jun 28 2013, 04:59 PM)
What about Shakey's ? I love their haiwan chicken flavour pizza !
wow..you are old! shakey's already closed down like 20 years already.
6UE5T
post Jul 24 2017, 05:20 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jul 18 2017, 03:17 PM)
fast forward 2017

i never eaten pizza hut since 2012. now gatal tangan. how is it compared to domino?
IMHO not much difference between those 2, so for me I just choose which one offers a better promotion at a point in time. For side orders though Pizza Hut has more choices.
TheMrBinary
post Jul 24 2017, 05:22 PM

63 72 69 70 70 6c 69 6e 67 20 64 65 70 72 65 73 73 69 6f 6e
2,446 posts

Dominos > all
6UE5T
post Jul 24 2017, 05:27 PM

1,704 posts

I wish Paisano's Pizza come to MY. I've tried it in HK and honestly this is the best pizza I've ever tried (at least as far as I recall in the last 10 yrs or so). After trying this pizza, all pizzas in MY just taste meh...

https://www.paisanospizza.com/

This post has been edited by 6UE5T: Jul 24 2017, 05:28 PM
pltan
post Jul 24 2017, 05:49 PM

499 posts

http://mikeyspizza.com.my/
UserU
post Jul 29 2017, 02:00 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,013 posts

Dominos crusts taste very plain. Meanwhile at Pizza Huts, they are slightly fried while baked which makes them flavorful along with the toppings.
strawsticks
post Oct 8 2017, 05:11 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(TheMrBinary @ Jul 24 2017, 05:22 PM)
Dominos > all
This

HAVE YOU TRIED THEIR CHICKEN WINGS
kons
post Aug 6 2018, 09:20 AM

Конс
6,142 posts

mr pizza is the best so far. but too bad, their expansion plan did not include malaysia.
chewinggum
post Aug 8 2018, 12:13 AM

124 posts

there's a cool wood-fired fusion pizza joint recently opened up in Tropicana Avenue. anyone tried it? or just gimmick?

Found it here: http://eatdrinkkl.blogspot.com/2018/08/woo...ana-avenue.html
wotvr
post Aug 9 2018, 03:41 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Jul 29 2017, 02:00 PM)
Dominos crusts taste very plain. Meanwhile at Pizza Huts, they are slightly fried while baked which makes them flavorful along with the toppings.
Depends on the branch. I usually try at one branch then I went to the other branch and it tasted awesome. The Domino's crust at the other branch taste quite good. Quite a bit of flavour.

This post has been edited by wotvr: Aug 9 2018, 03:41 AM
Dwango
post Aug 10 2018, 12:01 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(abby_lee.95 @ Aug 3 2018, 09:44 PM)
Domino's
I noticed the original thread is created way back in 2009 whereby most of the people are saying Pizza Hut pizzas suck and Domino is better. So what is the scenario now? Tables turned?

I rarely take pizza but if I did, usually it is both Domino and Pizza Hut. Both are acceptable to me. I forgot which one was it but the last time I tried the pizza, (bad memory, not too sure whether it is Pizza Hut or Domino), it was just damn awful. When I took a bite, all I tasted in my mouth was roti kosong only. It is tasteless as there is very little topping and sauce. The cheese, thousand island sauce, tomato sauce etc. macam tak ada. The end result is the taste of roti kosong. Damn kedekut and teruk. For this particular case, I think it is not so much about Domino or Pizza Hut but the particular branch or the workers who are preparing the pizza. The worker on the particular outlet who prepared the pizza which was delivered to me at that time was just terrible. I might as well just buy some Gardenia bread and spread some cheese on top instead of ordering pizza if this is the quality they are giving me.

Anyway enough of the rant. Just my unlucky day that the particular employee of the pizza outlet was trying to save some money for the boss (or outlet) by drastically reducing the cheese, sauce or toppings. On top of that, the bread is not heated properly and just tastes like roti kosong. There is no flavour to the crust and the bread is lembik instead of rangup. Intead of a proper pizza, it's like a thick roti kosong with drastically reduced toppings and sauce. I didn't order pizza anymore after that. The employee who prepared the pizza should be fired as he was giving the outlet a bad name. By producing a shitty quality pizza, he may be saving money for the outlet but losing customers in the long-run.

This post has been edited by Dwango: Aug 10 2018, 12:02 PM
louzie
post Aug 10 2018, 12:03 PM

102 posts

US pizza , not sure in KL got franchise or not , but penang got 3 shops.

Best taste , isi more than roti , best value too
yo_yo
post Nov 13 2018, 04:23 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(louzie @ Aug 10 2018, 12:03 PM)
US pizza , not sure in KL got franchise or not , but penang got 3 shops.

Best taste , isi more than roti , best value too
High five! US Pizza is still the best! Unfortunately KL tiada. sad.gif
samanthalee1024
post Dec 10 2018, 02:05 PM

19 posts

Anyone tried https://www.eataliabybrava.com/ ?
built
post Dec 13 2018, 01:24 PM

Pizzas at La Risata, D'sara and Trattoria il Porcellino, Menara Hup Seng are pretty good.

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0134sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:41 PM