28 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

THE SECRET AMP Club, Malaysia Made High End Portable Headamp

Enigmatic
post Apr 5 2009, 01:05 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Awesome! Hehe... Oh btw, we should all wish Wala a happy belated birthday. tongue.gif (4th April is his birthday.. 404? lol)

What's left is the cable options I guess. brows.gif
Sieg
post Apr 5 2009, 02:04 AM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

Mmm, crossfeed eh hmm.gif

Well I guess you could say that.... it does in some way perform similar to what a crossfeed does la.....

Wala you guys sure it's a good idea to call that feature crossfeed???
TSPcWork
post Apr 5 2009, 02:16 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

not sure if it is crossfeed. haha
actually yuheng said wnana call it secret switch. but too much secret liao
lol
by the way. the crossfeed can be switch off by the switch beside it.

Added on April 5, 2009, 2:19 amnow.. where's no. 1.. how come no.1 not yet got. but u no. 4 already get..
lol

Added on April 5, 2009, 3:04 ami am working on the cable..
=)

Pure Silver Cable from PcWork..
and the sounds is one step above than what ever i previously done.

just i have very limited source of the plugs. that's why i can't seems to promise to bundle this amp with the cable i made.

Added on April 5, 2009, 3:12 amuser posted image
my current portable setup..
=X

This post has been edited by PcWork: Apr 5 2009, 03:12 AM
Sieg
post Apr 5 2009, 03:19 AM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

sexy cable!! brows.gif

and big caps! laugh.gif

Added on April 5, 2009, 3:20 am
QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 5 2009, 02:16 AM)
not sure if it is crossfeed. haha
actually yuheng said wnana call it secret switch. but too much secret liao
lol
by the way. the crossfeed can be switch off by the switch beside it.
Too much secret! lolx ROTF laugh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Sieg: Apr 5 2009, 03:20 AM
SUSicyfawkes
post Apr 5 2009, 03:25 AM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

nice looking cables pcwork....got extra? brows.gif
TSPcWork
post Apr 5 2009, 03:32 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

cable i got extra.
i spend a big amount of money buying that cable.
and the plugs is the one has problem
Canare F-12 is sold out in pasar road.
switchcraft have to order.
i am ordering 40 pcs of plug. hopefully they can arrive when this amp reach our hand.
then i can make it.
i lack of good plugs now..
=(

This post has been edited by PcWork: Apr 5 2009, 03:32 AM
sep90
post Apr 5 2009, 03:32 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Apr 5 2009, 03:19 AM)
sexy cable!! brows.gif

and big caps! laugh.gif

Added on April 5, 2009, 3:20 am

Too much secret! lolx ROTF laugh.gif  doh.gif
not so big caps ler.... tongue.gif
wan bigger guns...... brows.gif

This post has been edited by sep90: Apr 5 2009, 03:35 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSPcWork
post Apr 5 2009, 03:36 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

wow....
after 4.7 then goes to 8.2 one?
keng
is that K701 stock cable?

sep90
post Apr 5 2009, 03:38 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 5 2009, 03:36 AM)
wow....
after 4.7 then goes to 8.2 one?
keng
is that K701 stock cable?
yup
akg become something else with the caps 4.7 to my 8.2 uf.....
too much for me to handle.... doh.gif
i swapped back cos it too much forward and very very aggresive and fast for me to tahan....
akg aledi makan steroids ......
TeOtq
post Apr 5 2009, 03:38 AM

839 posts

PCWORK, is the cable u doing bundle with the secret amp?
TSPcWork
post Apr 5 2009, 03:44 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(TeOtq @ Apr 5 2009, 03:38 AM)
PCWORK, is the cable u doing bundle with the secret amp?
if i can get plugs. yes i will supply that to yuheng for bundle with secret amp.
i cant confirm with them as i have only left 1 pcs of the switch craft plug.
lol
and i dont know where else i can buy.
no plug. and i don't wnana use the normal neutrik plug. unless i can find a really good neutrik. not neutrik from pasar road.
i will call more shops tomorrow to check availablity or if i need to import them also i will.
SUSicyfawkes
post Apr 5 2009, 03:45 AM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Apr 5 2009, 03:32 AM)
not so big caps ler.... tongue.gif
wan bigger guns...... brows.gif
wtf...overkill? rclxub.gif
sep90
post Apr 5 2009, 11:37 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Apr 5 2009, 03:45 AM)
wtf...overkill? rclxub.gif
dun try.......u will slope down straight to abyss and there is no way to get out alive..... laugh.gif
walabies
post Apr 5 2009, 09:14 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

The amp outlook is designed by yuheng and his 'close friend' smile.gif The internal circuit is by some 'secret professional'.
Anyhow the crossfeed can be used to adjust the soundstage, it can goes from beside the ear to far end at front, amazing experience.
As for the cable, we have decided to bundle in the amp.
SUSicyfawkes
post Apr 5 2009, 09:18 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Apr 5 2009, 09:14 PM)
The amp outlook is designed by yuheng and his 'close friend' smile.gif The internal circuit is by some 'secret professional'.
Anyhow the crossfeed can be used to adjust the soundstage, it can goes from beside the ear to far end at front, amazing experience.
As for the cable, we have decided to bundle in the amp.
ok you know what to do walabies brows.gif
once ready juz send me an sms
TSPcWork
post Apr 5 2009, 10:04 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

cable is sort of confirmed.
the cable will use exactly same as the previous photo.
but plug will change to Canare F-12 for more detail sound. matches this secret amp slightly better than switchcraft.

component :
Canare F-12 plug. pure silver cable, double sleeving, WBT silver soldering leads,.
Sieg
post Apr 5 2009, 10:06 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

I said big caps, not BIG CAPS biggrin.gif tongue.gif

Seriously, the 8.2uf cap is really poisonous.

BTW sep90 I got the cable from your brother liao, thanks ya biggrin.gif
Enigmatic
post Apr 5 2009, 10:07 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Hehe. Great job there PcWork. smile.gif

If you're free, after I get the Secret Amp I might haveta ask you to help me recable a couple headphones... Hehe.
TSPcWork
post Apr 5 2009, 10:22 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Apr 5 2009, 10:07 PM)
Hehe. Great job there PcWork. smile.gif
If you're free, after I get the Secret Amp I might haveta ask you to help me recable a couple headphones... Hehe.
you're most welcomed..

SUSicyfawkes
post Apr 5 2009, 11:28 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 5 2009, 10:04 PM)
cable is sort of confirmed.
the cable will use exactly same as the previous photo.
but plug will change to Canare F-12 for more detail sound. matches this secret amp slightly better than switchcraft.

component :
Canare F-12 plug. pure silver cable, double sleeving, WBT silver soldering leads,.
nice...ant pics of the stated finished product?

28 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:35 PM