QUOTE(Sawamura @ Dec 17 2009, 12:38 PM)
then just call it sensor, why they need to name it 3D sensor..
why, got 2D thing cross the door meh

Thanks everyone for the feedback. Nowsdays majority (maybe 80%) of the lifts in Msia are still with mechanical safety edge, but in europe, Australia and US, most of the lifts have remove the mechanical safety edges and replace with a light curtain which is a 2D sensors. For Japanese lifts they need to have both mechanical safety edge and light curtain together.
Nowadays due to the handicap, children and the increase population of elderly people, 3D sensors are required to prevent the doors from hitting or injured the passenger who belongs the categories.
You guys will know when u really got hit by the lift door.
2D Light curtain (the full height sensors) is to protect in between the door.
3D sensors is an additional sensors protect in front of the door at the lobby. The door will reopens before you even reach the lift.
Hope that the above clarify some of the doubts. Please PM me if anyone have contacts of the any Major M&E consultant for me to talk to. Thanks in advance.
Regards,
CL7A
This post has been edited by CL7A: Dec 21 2009, 01:52 PM