University Multimedia University, Anything related to MMU
singeryoon
Mar 19 2010, 01:35 PM

Ok, I've heard a lot of comments about the lecturers problem in mmu, and for the newest news for all seniors there may please let me know more about the lecturers there is still in the same way as before? Because I'm thinking about to take my course for Computer science at mmu...
singeryoon
Mar 19 2010, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 19 2010, 02:41 PM) I am not sure about MMU cyber but in MMU melaka IT lecturer are leaving also. the lecturers are getting younger n younger which dun have experience in teaching and cant answer a lot of ur questions. But there are some who are very hard working and will help u at whatever u want also but very little. from what i heard from other seniors that go for internship interviews our syllabus is too old n out of date. ppl are going for SQL n oracle while we are still with db2 although i think the things are almost the same.. I see... then their not going to update the syllabus or we still can learn those new things on myself? And the internships and prospects is still good? Since applicants can apply for TM scholarship, so if the scholarship is approved then must work for TM?
singeryoon
Mar 21 2010, 09:58 PM

students are learning inside tutorial room(means those labs with pc) and lecturer room only? For FIT students... And I wanna confirm is the syllabus is out to date?