148 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University, Anything related to MMU

Bigblock
post May 21 2009, 08:04 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

Yeah i want to wait for the ptptn. Wont be going for orientation will just go collect the bag whatever. As they will give the yearly planner and the course book. And guys if you know any info on ptptn please heat it up here yeah? like fruitie once said bulletin board. if i know any dates i will update here too.
Kanasaikia
post May 21 2009, 08:47 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 21 2009, 08:04 PM)
Yeah i want to wait for the ptptn. Wont be going for orientation will just go collect the bag whatever. As they will give the yearly planner and the course book. And guys if you know any info on ptptn please heat it up here yeah? like fruitie once said bulletin board. if i know any dates i will update here too.
hey dude? you not going orientation? Btw, anyone can tell me how is mmu basketball club? Good or bad? Active or not?
Bigblock
post May 21 2009, 09:03 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(Kanasaikia @ May 21 2009, 08:47 PM)
hey dude? you not going orientation? Btw, anyone can tell me how is mmu basketball club? Good or bad? Active or not?
Nah...coz i did my diploma there 2 years back. I am coming back for a degree thats all. I dont know if melaka basketball is still active but i am sure there are a few guys playing basketball in the court almost daily. smile.gif
Kanasaikia
post May 21 2009, 09:25 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 21 2009, 09:03 PM)
Nah...coz i did my diploma there 2 years back. I am coming back for a degree thats all. I dont know if melaka basketball is still active but i am sure there are a few guys playing basketball in the court almost daily. smile.gif
Haha! I might join you. Go MIA but will be around the 1st day & the last day biggrin.gif So, any other sport clubs good. Archery sound good. I never hold a bow n an arrow before. LOL! Is it good?
SUSKal-el
post May 21 2009, 10:15 PM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(Kanasaikia @ May 21 2009, 08:47 PM)
MMU basketball club is quite active as well, they have their own training for newbies and stuff. There are 2 courts here in MMU and usually they are full of people until midnight. I think 2 is not enough and they should build more. Usually i will just play with my friends around 5-6pm. After this quite hard to get place.

QUOTE(Kanasaikia @ May 21 2009, 09:25 PM)
Haha! I might join you. Go MIA but will be around the 1st day & the last day  biggrin.gif  So, any other sport clubs good. Archery sound good. I never hold a bow n an arrow before. LOL! Is it good?
Archery Club accepts anyone even newbies. Just pay the fees and you can go for the training. To test your skills you can join MMU Olympics, they have category for beginners.
Kanasaikia
post May 21 2009, 10:37 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Kal-el @ May 21 2009, 10:15 PM)
MMU basketball club is quite active as well, they have their own training for newbies and stuff. There are 2 courts here in MMU and usually they are full of people until midnight. I think 2 is not enough and they should build more. Usually i will just play with my friends around 5-6pm. After this quite hard to get place.
Archery Club accepts anyone even newbies. Just pay the fees and you can go for the training. To test your skills you can join MMU Olympics, they have category for beginners.
Haha! Basketball I'm just so-so due to my laziness to train in my sch days. Sien. But at least not det bad tongue.gif

Feel like trying bow & arrow but then I want basketball. How? Can both?LOL!
SUSKal-el
post May 21 2009, 10:41 PM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ May 21 2009, 10:18 PM)
ixora got ppl release stress
zzzz
like zoo
QUOTE(Kanasaikia @ May 21 2009, 10:37 PM)
Haha! Basketball I'm just so-so due to my laziness to train in my sch days. Sien. But at least not det bad  tongue.gif

Feel like trying bow & arrow but then I want basketball. How? Can both?LOL!
You can join as many clubs or societies you want. There is no limit like high school. But you do have to pay the fees. It differs from 1 club to another. Some clubs collect every sem, some once every semester.
CuteSanSan
post May 21 2009, 11:04 PM

Dream
1,398 posts

i love basketball bt i play basketball and-1 style nt nba style..so.. ..haha
gsdfan
post May 22 2009, 01:38 AM

418 posts

How big is MMU Melaka's population?
SUSKal-el
post May 22 2009, 01:56 AM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(gsdfan @ May 22 2009, 01:38 AM)
How big is MMU Melaka's population?
MMU Student Population as at 28th February 2009

Melaka - 10055
Cyberjaya - 9226
Affiliate Colleges - 588
TOTAL = 19869

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT
Alpha Program - 2361
Diploma Program - 1693
Bachelor Program - 12893

INTERNATIONAL STUDENT
Melaka - 1635
Cyberjaya - 2464
TOTAL = 4099

spitfire111
post May 22 2009, 08:34 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ May 21 2009, 07:22 PM)
thumbup.gif  oic..then cyberjaya dn hv maybank?? sobx..muz make another acc ady
so beside that, what other bank/atm machine they have in MMU?

QUOTE(Kal-el @ May 21 2009, 10:15 PM)

basketball, tall enough but me got this "kaki bangku" for all type of ball game. sweat.gif

yay, archery club accepts anyone even newbies. This maybe the first time I fell happy for entering any sport's club. laugh.gif
so, normally we just have to pay the fee right and they will prepare the material for us?

QUOTE(Kal-el @ May 22 2009, 01:56 AM)
MMU Student Population as at 28th February 2009

Melaka - 10055
Cyberjaya - 9226
Affiliate Colleges - 588
TOTAL = 19869

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT
Alpha Program - 2361
Diploma Program - 1693
Bachelor Program - 12893

INTERNATIONAL STUDENT
Melaka - 1635
Cyberjaya - 2464
TOTAL = 4099
so is this the average or the total population of a certain year?

This post has been edited by spitfire111: May 22 2009, 08:35 AM
B-Mecha
post May 22 2009, 10:26 AM

Mecha collector & Multimedia Designer
1,080 posts

QUOTE(spitfire111 @ May 22 2009, 08:34 AM)
basketball, tall enough but me got this "kaki bangku" for all type of ball game. sweat.gif

yay, archery club accepts anyone even newbies.  This maybe the first time I fell happy for entering any sport's club. laugh.gif
so, normally we just have to pay the fee right and they will prepare the material for us?
within MMU cyberjaya there is a CIMB bank. it is very convenient to draw money and bank transfer in order to pay fees, highly advisable to have a CIMB account there.

depends on the sports club, but they should have contact for better / cheaper offers. not sure about the average but with the number it should be very encouraging right? more student = more chances to have PLMM (piao liang mei mei aka pretty girls) rclxms.gif
kicko0o
post May 22 2009, 02:09 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 21 2009, 09:04 PM)
Hmmm, anybody know what should we need to bring when the PTPTN staff came at orientation weeks? Beside membership card/Open account copy slip and deposit copy slip hmm.gif
SUSKal-el
post May 22 2009, 02:11 PM

1,204 posts

yay, archery club accepts anyone even newbies.  This maybe the first time I fell happy for entering any sport's club. laugh.gif
Yes, you just have to pay for the fees. Everything will be provided. If im not mistaken every year the clubs are given like 5-10k of money to do whatever activity or whatever they want. with this amount of money dont tell me they wont have any equipments.

MMU Student Population as at 28th February 2009.

Added on May 22, 2009, 2:12 pm

Yes, you just have to pay for the fees. Everything will be provided. If im not mistaken every year the clubs are given like 5-10k of money to do whatever activity or whatever they want. with this amount of money dont tell me they wont have any equipments.

This post has been edited by Kal-el: May 22 2009, 02:12 PM
Bigblock
post May 22 2009, 03:38 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ May 22 2009, 02:09 PM)
Hmmm, anybody know what should we need to bring when the PTPTN staff came at orientation weeks? Beside membership card/Open account copy slip and deposit copy slip  hmm.gif
Well, for now keep your IC, guarentor's IC, dad's payslipt ,SPM slipt . Well best info whck with ptptn website.
www.ptptn.gov.my
maxilias
post May 23 2009, 11:33 AM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 21 2009, 07:21 AM)
Haven't implemented but will be done next trimester onwards.
Anyway, in a way it encourages one not to depend on supplementary. smile.gif
Besides the payment, the new supplementary policy is something will ruin the students especially those in final year.

Luckily, I manage to escape. biggrin.gif
yea...so potong stim..wana graduate together with friends also susah.....zzzz ...and 1 more thing...when only they'll provide more parking lots lar?....everybody ep is like a car pasar malam..cars everywhere..kena saman somemore
drian91
post May 23 2009, 03:13 PM

31 posts

How fast is the connection speed of the Ixora?
The admin told me the line very slow sad.gif
Cant download , cant Gaming what also cant cry.gif
Bigblock
post May 23 2009, 05:17 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(drian91 @ May 23 2009, 03:13 PM)
How fast is the connection speed of the Ixora?
The admin told me the line very slow  sad.gif
Cant download , cant Gaming what also cant  cry.gif
thats too bad man well you can opt for broadband still. smile.gif
spitfire111
post May 24 2009, 01:08 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(B-Mecha @ May 22 2009, 10:26 AM)
within MMU cyberjaya there is a CIMB bank. it is very convenient to draw money and bank transfer in order to pay fees, highly advisable to have a CIMB account there.

depends on the sports club, but they should have contact for better / cheaper offers. not sure about the average but with the number it should be very encouraging right? more student = more chances to have PLMM (piao liang mei mei aka pretty girls)  rclxms.gif
I don't have a CIMB account. This is a bit troublesome. hmm.gif

preety girl eh, man how many time have I heard that. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Kal-el @ May 22 2009, 02:11 PM)

5-10k of money eh? so I don't have to worry anything beside the fee, ok. laugh.gif
thanks for the info.
sunmenghao
post May 24 2009, 04:04 PM

502 posts

Melaka - 10055

wow shocking.gif

btw anyone knows is MUET needed if example I from diploma to beta from MMU itself. icon_question.gif

148 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:01 AM