4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

University Multimedia University, Anything related to MMU

SUSKal-el
post Mar 13 2010, 05:23 PM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Mar 13 2010, 05:13 PM)
can apply ptptn mer. who say cannot? u sure cannot?
I have friends ID 108, can apply..
he is 109 btw......
SUSKal-el
post Mar 13 2010, 06:28 PM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(LonelyCoffee @ Mar 13 2010, 06:22 PM)
Good evening,

I am a guy who had finished his spm, took his results a few days back. I would like to ask, which apartment is better? Ixora or Emerald park? I would also like to ask if guys and girls can share an apartment in either those two apartments (EP/Ixora).

many many thanks.
Emerald Park will not be available for MMU students anymore because its reserved/ bought by UTEM,

But even if its there, Ixora is still better ( facility wise, security wise) . My 2nd year staying in Ixora, very minimal complains complaints smile.gif
SUSKal-el
post Mar 13 2010, 08:59 PM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(LonelyCoffee @ Mar 13 2010, 08:00 PM)
Good evening, thank you for your reply earlier. Erm, i still have my second quest on the guys and girls not being able to live in a same apartment. Is it true?
This is my third question: When is emerald.p bought by utem?

Many thanks.
Yeah, 2 different building for guys and girls for Ixora, just guys cant go to girls room and girls can go to guys room ( its possible to go with special permission ), but the study area, pool all they wont care whistling.gif

Im not quite sure about this, i just got this news recently that UTEM taken over EP, all MMU students are ordered to evacuate starting June this year.

QUOTE(zombie-pig @ Mar 13 2010, 08:20 PM)
What is Creative Multimedia? What do we learn from it?

What's the different between a Creative Multimedia and IT field??
tried visiting the websites for information?

http://fit.mmu.edu.my/main/

http://creative.mmu.edu.my/2009/
SUSKal-el
post Mar 13 2010, 09:29 PM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(LonelyCoffee @ Mar 13 2010, 09:13 PM)

Haha. many thanks for the information, friend. Erm, if you don't mind, this is another question; is there any other place other than ixora for accomodation / a place to stay? if emerald.p is already unavailable, the best choice would be Ixora. Let's say, touch wood, Ixora is full of tenants and students and is unavailable, where would be my second choice? any other recommendations?

Many thanks  thumbup.gif  I deeply appreciate your earlier two replies.
There are 3 other apartment nearby which are University Green(UG), Bukit Beruang Utama(BBU) and Bukit Beruang Permai(BBP).

Sorting the apartment by distance( nearest to furthest)

Ixora, BBP, UG, BBU.

All are walking distance, but do note BBU is slightly far, best way is to drop by and check them out.

some pics of BBP
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/467056

university green
http://keeweng.blogspot.com/2007/06/welcom...en-malacca.html

BBU
http://www.propnet.com.my/property/8500
http://my.<no spam links>.com/Properties/Residential-...ales/ad-168800/

SUSKal-el
post Mar 13 2010, 09:36 PM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(hexion @ Mar 13 2010, 09:34 PM)
are there any scholarship offering out there for those who excel during their foundation year?
yes, there are plenty of scholarship available. Do well and apply biggrin.gif
SUSKal-el
post Mar 13 2010, 09:39 PM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(eidur @ Mar 13 2010, 09:38 PM)
I took my MUET exam last year and if I take foundation for IT in MMU, will there be any exemption for classes like English class?
nope, you still have to attend all the english classes regardless you took MUET or not.
SUSKal-el
post Mar 13 2010, 10:06 PM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(eidur @ Mar 13 2010, 09:42 PM)
lol this sucks.. so my muet is nothing ? =S
Every student in MMU (Malaysian) must take MUET, so if you took already then no need to take again smile.gif so its good news.

hello, I just acquired my spm result and, lets say that i want to apply for foundation in I.T and wish to do it online since K.L is far from my hometown, i got a few questions regarding the online application, hope that i can get some help here.

1. The envelope used to courier my documents must be in 19cmx25cm? Is it compulsory?
2. All the documents I need to send are processing fee, curriculum certificates, IC copy, passport-sized photo, spm result? ( Cert, IC, and result are photocopy and certified)
3. The "educational background" part in the online application form can fit in 11 subjects, but unfortunately I failed my add math, so can i just put the other 10 subjects and leave out my add math?

1. no idea on this, dont worry much, you think they will measure the exact measurements?
2. Just follow the instructions, its all there.
3. Just put your add maths result, it doesnt matter as long you passed their requirements. follow whats written on your SPM cert.

QUOTE(hexion @ Mar 13 2010, 09:51 PM)
kal-elsan can u at least give me a few names of those organization?
I'm collecting information now..for future use..are they only providing/offering the scholarship for students who always obtain 4flat during their foundation year?

thanks~
i dont know much about the names, but i saw plenty of brochures about scholarships from many companies when i went to the Student Admission department a few weeks ago.

If im not mistaken its maintain CGPA 3.67 above, its pretty hard for me to even go above 3.5 sweat.gif
SUSKal-el
post Mar 14 2010, 01:43 AM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(hexion @ Mar 14 2010, 01:38 AM)
hi, does mmu melaka/cyberjaya campus cafeteria serve a fine quality of food? i need well sufficient of calcium to study well...loll..hmm still haven't know whether im selected to do foundation in which campus...well i heard campus in cyberjaya really sucks comparing with melaka..*base on entertainment...is it true?
food wise cyber really sucky, my cousin and even my friends complaining about the food. Good food is really hard to find, you need car to go out to some good restaurants or stalls, not to forget its really expensive... without car/ friends with car you will be very very very bored...

Talking about food and Malacca hmm, can say i never got bored by the food here, got so many choices/variety of cuisine and its cheap. Food heaven basically brows.gif

Added on March 14, 2010, 1:44 am
QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Mar 14 2010, 01:38 AM)
Kinda true... haha.. but cyber is near selangor. So u can easily go to shopping centers...
the only shopping center near there is Alamanda which is really boring........ shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Kal-el: Mar 14 2010, 01:44 AM
SUSKal-el
post Mar 14 2010, 01:57 AM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Mar 14 2010, 01:53 AM)
Yea, somehow, cyber people can take train and go everywhere, even KLCC and etc i they want. Byt melaka, after some time, you will be... erm... where... to erm... eat? hang out? T.T
but people at cyber will be like " eating the same food for dinner again.... ".... My ex-classmate told me that the mamak charged RM1.80 for 1 glass for iced-milo over there...... and he really misses chinese food badly
SUSKal-el
post Mar 14 2010, 02:08 AM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Mar 14 2010, 02:03 AM)
I'm really interested in MMU.

By the way, can anyone explain what's I.T in multimedia systems?
I can't find the suitable explanation for this course..

My other choice is netoworkings as well. 
But these two courses are in different campuses. hmm.gif

Second, approx. how's the monthly expenses there in CyberJaya & Melaka?
http://fit.mmu.edu.my/undergrad/udgrad_ms.php

You should really go to the open day for more information, the lecturers there will explain further in details.

Monthly expanses differs from one person to another, depending on your lifestyle.

Malacca - food cheap, accommodation cheap

Cyber - food expensive, accommodation expensive.

i can survive with RM400 for food and entertainment with savings thumbup.gif
SUSKal-el
post Mar 14 2010, 04:15 PM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(eidur @ Mar 14 2010, 03:39 PM)
Hmmm, how about other scholarship other than MMU'S Chancellor scholarship that is not offered by private company that would tie you for up to 10 years? I mean those "free" scholarship that offer full fees, etc etc like MMU Chancellor
this scholarship questions better come on the Open Day and ask, sometimes we students can be wrong too tongue.gif
SUSKal-el
post Mar 14 2010, 09:06 PM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(stranger88 @ Mar 14 2010, 07:08 PM)
if mathematics not credit, really cannot go to diploma/foundation ???
diploma maybe can, come to the open day and try to appeal or something.
SUSKal-el
post Mar 14 2010, 09:15 PM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Mar 14 2010, 09:12 PM)
I think the in-campus cafeteria foods just so so only. If you are in Cyberjaya, why not you go eat outside? There are many good restaurants out there such as Padi, Saba, Domino’s Pizza, Oldtown White Coffee and Kitchen Village (i like this one).
Cyberjaya is in Selangor  brows.gif
all not cheap sweat.gif sweat.gif
SUSKal-el
post Mar 15 2010, 12:41 AM

1,204 posts

@loyallovehuatyen

yes they will accept you, as long you meet the requirements you're in. Very rare they reject people smile.gif
SUSKal-el
post Mar 15 2010, 12:51 AM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(HazardXZ @ Mar 15 2010, 12:45 AM)
r u sure? i only meet the requirements for Diploma in IT...with 4 Credits(English and Math)... othere get D doh.gif
im so afraid if they reject me cry.gif
what course you are trying to apply? and what are the requirement?

you got 3 choices what, choose according which you want most.... im sure they will give you an offer
SUSKal-el
post Mar 15 2010, 01:21 AM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(HazardXZ @ Mar 15 2010, 12:56 AM)
i wanted to do Dip. in IT smile.gif
but many of my family and frens said..they will pick the good grades 1st..then move on the the lowest unsure.gif
im abit confuse also...if there are good grades student taking Diploma,why they go for the Diploma?... hmm.gif
i mean they shud have go for Foundation right? hmm.gif
if there are good grade student taking diploma im sure they are very few..... usually people will opt for foundation since its only 1 year
SUSKal-el
post Mar 15 2010, 04:08 AM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(dumbstruct newbie @ Mar 15 2010, 03:23 AM)
hey people! i just submitted my on9 form. i've considered admission in MMU. can any one tell me wheater the PTPTN loan is available for foundation studies. thank you. sweat.gif
yes the loan is available for foundation and degree
SUSKal-el
post Mar 15 2010, 12:10 PM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Mar 15 2010, 11:12 AM)
I didn't know Malacca got nice shopping mall.
Dataran Pahlawan, 2 Jusco, Malacca Parade, and Malacca Mall whistling.gif
SUSKal-el
post Mar 15 2010, 05:15 PM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(dumbstruct newbie @ Mar 15 2010, 03:45 PM)
thank you so much for the info. will i be given the full amount of money needed for the foundation crse ? rclxub.gif
thx in advance  rclxms.gif
it depends on your parents salary, number of siblings, and many more. So far i havent met anyone who never got a full loan ( tuition fees covered )

QUOTE(dumbstruct newbie @ Mar 15 2010, 05:07 PM)
Alryte i get it. I considered joining the June intake.So when the loan will be approved? And for how many semesters I have to pay?
You gotta check the ptptns website for their dates. Payment is sem by sem, they will announce the payment amount and date.
SUSKal-el
post Mar 15 2010, 05:24 PM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2010, 05:16 PM)
I have a few friends with 50% and something like 25% though. smile.gif
it all comes down to parents salary, if single breadwinner only then chances of getting full loan quite high

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0464sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:09 PM