May 5 2010, 09:06 AM
907 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(zombie-pig @ May 5 2010, 08:54 AM) Any time curfew in Cyber on-campus?? Like when we can go out and what time we should be back before they lock the gate?? no such thing....Added on May 5, 2010, 9:07 am QUOTE(lightonokira @ May 5 2010, 12:43 AM) if not mistaken, this time dun have mara loan ad... just wad i heard... not conformed...This post has been edited by gavinfernando: May 5 2010, 09:07 AM |
May 5 2010, 11:33 AM
i ask admin later then
May 5 2010, 06:48 PM
yeap. even in the middle of the nite 3am... just as u enter mmu gate, there will be a guard and u need to write ur name, id and time on the book. less than 30 seconds to fill it up..
May 6 2010, 02:37 AM
actually i wanted. but since now is exam time and i need to redo the first page of the thread. upload pic and etc. that will take some time for me.. so, after exam which is next week be best.. haha
Added on May 6, 2010, 2:38 am QUOTE(khalis911 @ May 6 2010, 12:01 AM) i got a question. if i take foundation in management, can i take degree in business admin afterward? of course. that what foundation is for.. if u take foundation in business... u can take any business course.This post has been edited by gavinfernando: May 6 2010, 02:38 AM |
May 6 2010, 02:54 PM
on 30th after 12pm registration. u need to come back to mmu around 2pm
then will have a briefing telling u whats gonna happen during orientation. well, u have paid for the orientation and u will have problem registering subject, fees and etc. In mmu, everything is using computer and if u attend for this few days.. u will know wad to do for 4 years... those who skip is d one having problem with the departments and duno where to do. at last come to SRC. damn swt... |
May 6 2010, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(neonnabbunyeojaya @ May 6 2010, 03:24 PM) pepel.... see... told ya.. i heard from them too.. How come? need to ask MARA. But if really wana know, i can get the answer.. but need to gime time.. tmr i have 2 papers... haha... final exam.. my father just ask MARA...they say they dont provide loan to MMU student anymore *cryyyy* they said,now only unikl got loan from them... *how come??* HAHA and pepel, yes,,,my sis oso study at MMU for her degree(FIT) but she's married oredi and stay outside...while i will stay at cyber hostel(try to be more independent ;p) and do my foundation in creative mul *cheerrrsssss* Added on May 6, 2010, 3:27 pmgavin,,, have to pay for orientation?..how much? be more independent? haha.. good. but actually is more or less the same. stay outside also need to clean ur own room and etc.. i see.. then u be in cyber.. hope to see u when melaka video conference with cyber then.. orientation money is included in the RM1.8K ad |
May 6 2010, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(jobneed @ May 6 2010, 06:13 PM) wow gavin you scared out of me when you said "well, u have paid for the orientation and u will have problem registering subject, fees and etc." make it clearer... u have paid for orientation.. by not going is ur loss. and during orientation is where will teach u how to register subject, pay fees and etc...I thought i'll have to pay again for registering subjects. Thanks my bad and my fault by not making it clear. sorry... haha |
May 6 2010, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(williamlim90 @ May 6 2010, 06:42 PM) I'm going to MMU malacca for degree in marketing end of this month. I wanna to know what's the fees for the first sem? How much I need to pay for the first sem for my course after paying the 1.8k? When can I apply for ptptn? Can I get my ptptn loan in sem 2? My family's financial is not strong enough, so I'm worrying about the fees right now.. Lastly, I'm looking for room to rent in MMU malacca now! I'm a chinese guy from KL =) 1) Welcome to MMU and I am a marketing student.However, I am a crazy person whom cram all my subjects earlier. Long semester I take 7-8 subjects and short semester i take 3-4. So for me, my fees is around RM6-7K. Normally if u follow the structure... will be around RM5500 for first semester. 2) Since u said financially not strong, please then apply PTPTN after u come in. Upon paying the RM1.8K. RM500 from the fees is your deposit to study. Means if ur fees is RM5500, u need to pay RM5000. And ptptn, full loan for marketing is RM48000. If u apply 2nd semester, full loan u can get is RM40000. So, is RM8000 lost. Personally... Apply PTPTN ASAP is the best. 3) Room, u can get easily. Houses around MMU area is available. Range from 100-150 for sharing and RM180-RM300 for single room. depending on the owner and see what they offer. Myself is RM220 for a room which have everything I need. Fridge, washing machine and etc. 4) Taman kerjasama, Bunga Raya and Taman dahlia is where u should go if u wana stay at houses nearby. Relatively is cheaper compared to apartments. Apartments avaibale would be Ixora, EP, University Green, University View, Bukit Beruang Utama and etc. |
May 6 2010, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(williamlim90 @ May 6 2010, 07:12 PM) thanks so much, dude! My brother was in mmu and graduated. Before grad, ad got place to work. And people whom is from mmu get job easlily. rank highest among 2 other giants. MMU is 96%, followed by UNITEN and UTP. Btw, what do you think of the marketing course there since you're doing marketing at there rite?? Seriously, I heard a lot of bad comments about MMU business courses. They said MMU good in other course but not in business. Even my bro not suggest me to going there. I'm in dilemma now. Oh ya, if there any different between marketing and marketing management??? MMU's Business course is recognized lar... Its damn cool, then go where? UTAR? lolx... dun wan comment much... The only thing i would say is... if u are a chinese educated... impove ur endlish. People whom are from chinese edu think is UTAR in MMU. Lecturers here dun teach in mandirn. Fully english.. And dun forget, mmu is the only IPTS in malaysia whom is ranked in best ASIAN university. Marketing and marketing management? a bit diff lo. d major courses within the subject is a bit diff. This post has been edited by gavinfernando: May 6 2010, 08:13 PM |
May 6 2010, 08:26 PM
May 6 2010, 08:28 PM
May 6 2010, 08:39 PM
May 6 2010, 09:09 PM
May 6 2010, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(Jaroque @ May 6 2010, 11:41 PM) helow guys, any way of finding a place to stay at MMU melaka? I think shud be bukit beruang area hor..from sabah and duno how to find place stay there now.... help plsz >< hi.. should be ok in finding them... when u coming to melaka? with ur whole family? contact me when u arrived... i will bring u to a few taman... who ever need my help, do let me know.. and sms me earlier before coming to melaka. because i might be at selangor (hometown). But I will be in melaka somewhere 25th Mei until see you guys |
May 7 2010, 01:08 AM
Hi all. Registration is from 8.30am till 12.00. The ideal time is 10.30am-11am. This is because, at 8.30am, seriously will have many people crowing the place up. So, best to come around the time i mentioned.
In the morning, u can wear casual, but after registration, in the afternoon you will need to come back to have a short briefing. should end by 5pm. For girls. kindly not wear too short skirts or pants during registration. U might get some lecture from the security or staff. During orientation, u will need to wear formal. Added on May 7, 2010, 1:10 amas for books. u will just need to attend the first class and they will tell u what u need. If u are taking business course, u can let me know as I can tell u what book u need to buy. Most activity or writing books are needed such as accounting, english and etc. Others not really needed as there are slides where u can print. All can be downloaded from the system and everything will be revealed during orientation.. This post has been edited by gavinfernando: May 7 2010, 01:10 AM |
May 7 2010, 01:31 AM
we dun really specify the color but as long as the length is not too short will be fine... and during briefing, i try to tell wad day u all wear wad kind of shoe. later some days which have lots of walking, ur leg will cry if wear high-hills
May 7 2010, 01:33 PM
Hmm, I duno why u say previous years cannot but as long as u enter mmu, u can apply ptptn regardless is A level, O level, or stpm...
Added on May 7, 2010, 1:35 pm QUOTE(williamlim90 @ May 7 2010, 01:32 PM) oh ya. I got another question to ask about the 1.8k. Is it a must to pay it before 14th May? Can I pay during the reg day??? wan wan after? to avoid problems, better pay before u come... Else, if u really insist, at least u have the bank draft before coming to mmu for registration day.. just pass the bank draft will do... bank draft, not personal cheque yaThis post has been edited by gavinfernando: May 7 2010, 01:35 PM |
May 8 2010, 10:59 AM
30th registration (morning)
30th - briefing (2.30 - 5.30) 31st mei - 3rd june (8.30-6.30pm) 4th June (8.30 - 6.30), (8pm - late night) |
May 8 2010, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(eidur @ May 8 2010, 04:50 PM) surprisingly, my sis is getting married as well =/ So I can't attend the 4th june orientation. Shit, bet it was going to be fun that day? On d day, we actually have something call freshies night. Where fresihes will outshine themselves and have the best time to have a head start of uni lifeAdded on May 8, 2010, 10:07 pm QUOTE(raysim88 @ May 8 2010, 05:09 PM) hi, any one about ptptn loan. i already complete my diploma v ptptn help, during diploma ptptn approve my loan v RM24,000. So when i continue my degree izzit they will not give me a full loan which mean a full engineering degree loan is RM64,000 and they will cut it to RM41,00?This is because the rules say the overall amount loan can provide to student is not exceed RM65,000 .....help! Just apply penangguhan pembayaran ptptn.It can be settled wan. Go to the orientation and raise ur concern during d Briefing This post has been edited by gavinfernando: May 8 2010, 10:07 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0496sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:08 AM |