93 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
May 19 2010, 09:47 PM
907 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(maru @ May 19 2010, 05:50 PM) u can voice out ur opinion but i dont think u have the right to humiliate me... Lolx, sounds like u have been offended. And I will say such things to people who tries to give an impression that orientation is not imporant. U do not like my way, u can leave this thread. This is a free world and u can have your say. Sorry to say, I wont mind either. And Am i even giving advice? haha, Im not sure if i did give any to u.this is my money, my way, my life. So if u saw some beggar on the street will u go n lecture them to work instead of begging ? I just voice out what i did during my uni life, dont come talk like a saint here. Please. i dont any ur advice Added on May 19, 2010, 9:50 pm QUOTE(peachie-momo @ May 19 2010, 08:26 PM) actually no worries, as long as u have a bank draft of RM1773 (at least), u would be fine. Just bring it during registration day. No big deal ok? But if can settle before registration, it will be betterThis post has been edited by gavinfernando: May 19 2010, 09:50 PM |
May 19 2010, 09:50 PM
110 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
creative multimedia...hurm,,,what the job prospect heh?
May 19 2010, 09:50 PM
907 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(kayexem @ May 19 2010, 09:43 PM) takut very little ppl.. haha. then u can start to learn to get to know ppl. i dunno anyone or any LYN member or any stranger that takes my course lol Added on May 19, 2010, 9:51 pm QUOTE(neonnabbunyeojaya @ May 19 2010, 09:50 PM) The University's international reputation as a leader in creative multimedia studies ensures that its graduates are in great demand with prospective employers, and take up leading roles in the multimedia world. There are many different job opportunities that await our graduates in various industries. Students who graduate from the degrees will have the opportunity as well as the proper knowledge and skills in the following career prospects:- Multimedia Content Manager - Film Director - Animation Director - Animators - Advertising Consultant - Art Director - R&D Product Designer - Interface Designers - Instructional Designers - Multimedia Designers - Multimedia Trainers - Web Designers - Immersive Content Consultant - Simulation Designer - Graphic Designer - Entrepreneur / Cyberpreneur - Virtual Environment Designer This post has been edited by gavinfernando: May 19 2010, 09:51 PM |
May 19 2010, 09:58 PM
110 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(gavinfernando @ May 19 2010, 09:50 PM) then u can start to learn to get to know ppl. hahaa...tq gavin...what a fast reply Added on May 19, 2010, 9:51 pm The University's international reputation as a leader in creative multimedia studies ensures that its graduates are in great demand with prospective employers, and take up leading roles in the multimedia world. There are many different job opportunities that await our graduates in various industries. Students who graduate from the degrees will have the opportunity as well as the proper knowledge and skills in the following career prospects: - Multimedia Content Manager - Film Director - Animation Director - Animators - Advertising Consultant - Art Director - R&D Product Designer - Interface Designers - Instructional Designers - Multimedia Designers - Multimedia Trainers - Web Designers - Immersive Content Consultant - Simulation Designer - Graphic Designer - Entrepreneur / Cyberpreneur - Virtual Environment Designer |
May 19 2010, 10:55 PM
64 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Is engineering course in MMU good/recognised ?? Just wanna know
haha This post has been edited by LOREAL: May 19 2010, 11:22 PM |
May 19 2010, 11:58 PM
57 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Can i wear casual during classes?? Like short pants and shirt and slippers... Do they have any dressing code during lectures???
May 20 2010, 12:12 AM
274 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
May 20 2010, 12:14 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,525 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 20 2010, 12:17 AM
May 20 2010, 12:32 AM
274 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
May 20 2010, 01:01 AM
May 20 2010, 01:10 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,525 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
To be fair, i have seen students with those slippers attending classes..there is no dress code, so you can basically expect everything. It all boils down to what kind of image that you want to project to.
May 20 2010, 02:21 AM
1 posts Joined: May 2010 |
i've apply for mmu for bachelor program using my a level result but i've been offered to foundation program instead. if im not mistaken i supposed to be offered to degree directly kan? gavin what do u think?
May 20 2010, 05:02 AM
1,387 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: 192.168.1.1 |
mmu good for engineering in software enginerr/telecomunication/electronics?
May 20 2010, 05:53 AM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
I wanna take a MBA course next year ,can someone share me about MBA in MMU ,is that good to study MBA there?
May 20 2010, 06:32 AM
330 posts Joined: May 2009 From: CyberJaya |
About the internet connection, I believe MMU Cyberjaya has the fastest internet connection among other local Universities.
Direct download using download manager software should be able to reach around 2-3 MB/s (Mega BYTE per seconds, not megabit ok?) which I've never heard any other universities in Malaysia able to reach. Sometimes, when there aren't many people around the campus, you'll be able to download around 8MB/s. So, do we not have the fastest internet connection? Local U's apply internet blockage, which MMU don't. MMU have a QoS which you'll know more details once you start your studies in MMU. Not to mention we have CyberTracker (local torrent) which allows you to download most of the latest movies and tv series within seconds. PS: CyberTracker (CT) will NOT open until degree students come back from semester break. |
May 20 2010, 06:37 AM
375 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(gavinfernando @ May 19 2010, 09:47 PM) Orientation is not that important ... if you're smart enough to read the guidebook and ask around. You'll notice it after the event ends. Most people (I (used to) know) go there for the networking. p/s : new female intakes please lepak around FOE building. That barren wasteland needs some refreshers. This post has been edited by jubz: May 20 2010, 06:38 AM |
May 20 2010, 06:42 AM
330 posts Joined: May 2009 From: CyberJaya |
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 20 2010, 01:10 AM) To be fair, i have seen students with those slippers attending classes..there is no dress code, so you can basically expect everything. It all boils down to what kind of image that you want to project to. There is a dress code which 99% students are not following (including me) Slippers, Skirts and Shorts are not a problem to the lecturers as long as you behave yourself in class. Some lecturers love you more when your skirts are shorter. |
| Change to: | 0.0308sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:40 PM |